Runza® National, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 121 reviews matching the search See all 123 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full of learning experiences and always cheerful
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Clarinda, IAMarch 31, 2019
It was alrite a lot of work drama thou and always always nosing in on your personal life and mixing the two together everyone talks and knows what you do
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and easygoing establishment
Cashier/Cook (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEMarch 10, 2019
A typical shift at Runza revolves entirely around how many customers come to buy food that day. If customer traffic is heavy, most of the time will be spent taking orders and preparing them. If the opposite is true, most of the time will be spent preparing to close the store and making sure it is in a clean and respectable condition. The hardest part of the job is not hard but stressful; keeping up with large rushes and resolving issues with unsatisfied customers. The most enjoyable part of the job is the people that work there. At the store I work at, most employees are very friendly and we see each other as friends over employees, which I believe makes us more productive as a whole.
Pros
50% discount, flexible schedule
Cons
low wage, very low raises
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be fun at times
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Bennington, NEMarch 6, 2019
Runza was not a horrible place to work at. The management at the one I worked at was lazy and the employees did more than the manager did. However Runza itself was not a horrible job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Atmospher
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  McCook, NEMarch 2, 2019
There is a lot of prepping for the day. It is factual prepping everything fresh from the beginning for the customers. From chopping salad, patting hamburgers and home made Runza sandwiches. Can be stressful under pressure but can be a fun place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced, clean environment
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Loveland, COFebruary 20, 2019
Runza was not my ideal working environment. Many of the employees were not friendly, the management was poor and the hours that were given were very sparse. They were continuously hiring new employees so there was an extreme amount of people working one shift.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Work
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Kearney, NEJanuary 27, 2019
Runza overall is a job that is easy to catch on to and can be a good part time job, it is fast paced and their is always something to do while your working. The work environment is good and all the employees are friendly so overall it is a good job for someone looking to work a few shifts throughout the week.
Pros
Half Priced Meals, Good Work Environment
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growth
Co-Owner/Manager (Former Employee) –  Hastings, NEDecember 14, 2018
Working at Runza provided me with opportunities to grow in customer relations, management, staff delegation, time management, dedication, and hard work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Certified Shift Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEDecember 10, 2018
Management is good and the atmosphere is fun. Typically flexible with schedule. Learned to work with people and how to work with the public. Discounted meals.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Front End Associate (Former Employee) –  Seward, NEDecember 4, 2018
the environment is a lot like middle school. if you dislike like someone keep it to your self. otherthan the interacting with the customers its not the worst place in the world to work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great enviroment
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NENovember 27, 2018
Great place to work with alot of learning skill, a true family resteraunt. Friendly customers and a very clean and policy following company. Enjoyed making everything from scratch.
Pros
Wonderful company
Cons
Franchise store pay less then corrporate stores
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Beatrice, NENovember 22, 2018
okay place to work for..... learned a lot. ..management was good........... the most enjoyable part of the job was getting to see and meet a lot of new people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My manager was hateful, sexist, and unnecessarily punished staff for his own mistakes
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Columbus, NENovember 20, 2018
My manager did not deserve his leadership position, had no respect among his employees, had an unspoken "females as cashiers, men as cooks" hiring rule, and that's all I'm going to say.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Night Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NENovember 2, 2018
Stayed busy some days were busier than others knew how to do the cashier cook and drive thru. Pay was good got along with other employers good locatuon to where i could walk
Pros
1/2 priced meals
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place.
Front Cashier (Former Employee) –  8330 Northwoods Dr, Lincoln, NE 68505October 22, 2018
The employees of runza are pretty nice and always willing to help.. Working there does not feel like you are at work more like you are with a big family.
Pros
Flexible schedule, breaks, free uniform
Cons
you cant leave the store during a break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Crew Member/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEOctober 4, 2018
Fun place to work, I got along great with the other workers. The only negative was that people often didn't work there for long so once you got to know someone they were gone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Runza Corp
Fry Cook (Former Employee) –  Springfield, NEOctober 4, 2018
I only worked for Runza for 1 year. Compensation was lacking, but its fast food so whatever. Hours were alright. Management was pretty good if i can remember.
Pros
Hours, Management
Cons
Compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great!!!
Cashier, Janitorial (Current Employee) –  Wayne, ILSeptember 21, 2018
it was a great place to work. i really fit in as soon as i got there. management was great i learned a lot in the little time of being there. the people i worked with we amazing
Pros
discount
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First job, bad management
Cashier/Drive-Thru (Former Employee) –  Bellevue, NESeptember 20, 2018
As a first job $9 an hour 15hrs max a week was better than no money. After about 6-7 months of working there the people became more rude including the management and things were unorganized. Good for a temporary job.
Pros
50% off food
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great High school job.
Cook and Cashier (Former Employee) –  Nebraska City, NESeptember 18, 2018
mainly had this job during high school so I don't have much to say about it. It was a good place to work for the time, very flexible and very friendly co-workers who were very supportive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-past and keeping busy
Cashier / Fry cook (Former Employee) –  Gretna, NESeptember 4, 2018
If someone decided to work at Runza, I think that they should know that it is very fast-paced and you need to be decisive. Patience is key not only when dealing with customers but also when dealing with co-workers. Overall a really fun place to work, although I had the benefit of working with a large number of high school friends.
Pros
50% discount for meals
Cons
No paid time off
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Runza® National, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 123 reviews
544
442
326
27
14

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture