Russell Stover Candies Employee Reviews

3.5
Overall rating
Based on 268 reviews
Ratings breakdown
588
457
350
237
136
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 264 reviews matching the search See all 268 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Russell Stover
Sanitation/Packaging (Former Employee) –  Corsicana, TXJuly 10, 2018
Great work environment, several shifts available, Very accommodating to schedules. Great benefits after 90 days
Large turnover due to seasonal hiring and positions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place to work
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Iola, KSJune 21, 2018
Very inconsiderate for your well being and unsanitary and unclean
Lack of instructions
Rude and lack of respect
Two sides and favortisum
Out of control and lack of discipline
Pros
The money and hours
Cons
they will let you go for no reason
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJune 19, 2018
Great support system in place. Good opportunity for advancement. Company open to feedback and new ideas. Company reacts quickly to the changing environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
russell stovers iola kansas
Pack n wrap (Former Employee) –  iola, kansasJune 19, 2018
busy, fast pace enviroment, always something to do and room to move around doing different jobs. very limited tardies and occurances available, good training available before working alone
Pros
constamt work to do, always got room to pick up over time, great benefits
Cons
constantly on feet, may have to stay late, manatory overtime required at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was at times busy and at times slow.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Corsicana, TXJune 14, 2018
A day at work consists of cashing people out and stocking candy. I learned to communicate. Management was okay but not great. It was stressful at times. The hardest part was working with snobby co-workers. I enjoyed making caramel apples.
Pros
free samples
Cons
no breaks, lunches were barely given
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tedious and boring
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Iola, KSMay 31, 2018
the most enjoyable day about the job was going home. This job was very repetitive and offered no mentally stimulating activities. It was so mindless a chimp could do it with no problem.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a productive place, but a down look on female workers
Candy Maker (Former Employee) –  Iola, KSMay 18, 2018
Russell Stover's was a great place to work, but there were many down falls. At one point I was sexually harassed every day, I turned it in and the only thing they would do is go over the policy with them and after I turned in my supervisor for sexual harassment I was all of a sudden fired for pointing out. Which made no sense, They told me someone wasn't putting my point on my sheet but I had kept track of how many days I had missed and it definitely wasn't enough to point out.
Pros
Great pay
Cons
Nothing done about sexual harassment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Outside Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Denver, CO and Orlando, FLMay 18, 2018
Really enjoyes working with Russell Stover. I was promoted from sales team to sales management team. Really enjoyed being able to teach others how to succeed like I was able to in the field.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Packer (Former Employee) –  Clarksville, VAMay 17, 2018
this job was fun great peopleni woked with ery friendly had grea training supervisors some were a little off but other than that itwas an overall great place
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Ruther Glen, VAApril 24, 2018
hard worker not in the drama i take my job to heart it was fun at times i like every one that i work with there most of us stay in contact to this day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked inside of the Store, not Factory
Sales Clerk (Former Employee) –  Corsicana, TXApril 16, 2018
I really enjoyed the people that I worked with as well as the candy! Very relaxed for the most part, aside from holidays, especially Valentine's! But the holidays is when I received the most hours so I was grateful for that.
Pros
Daytime job
Cons
Small chance for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Funplace to work
SHIPPING/RECEIVING OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Corsicana, TXApril 15, 2018
Fun place to work. Typical day was always busy. The workplace was definitely enjoyable and would recommend it to anyone seeking employment and stability.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production: fast pace but friendly environment
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Corsicana, TXApril 2, 2018
This is a very good company to . work for. They do like to hire within. and take any suggestion. They reward their employees for good work as well. You do work with machines and sometimes assembly line depending on department and work area.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly, short-lived with relocation of company
Computer Programmer/Analyst (Former Employee) –  Walnut, KSMarch 31, 2018
All IT work went to contractor company over 20 years ago. They also relocated at that time No heads-up so it forced many to transfer out due to longer commute.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A learning experience
Lead Operator (Former Employee) –  Corsicana, TX 75110March 27, 2018
Working at Russell Stovers was a learning experience. I had just moved to a small town and made a quick career change and pay decrease. By doing so I experienced a great company that had good procedures, but at the time they were in transition with selling the company that resulted in cut backs that affected their employees. The management team was not in tact, but I learned a great deal about warehouse operations along with great policies and procedures within that environment.
Pros
Schedule
Cons
Pay rate and employee stability
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Candy Dipper (Former Employee) –  Clarksville, VAMarch 21, 2018
Great Place to work but company shut down. Don't miss your water till your well runs dry. Great pay and benefits. Working conditions where cold in the plant but still comfortable.
Pros
Right at home
Cons
They shut down in Clarksville, Va
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They have some good people working there.
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Ruther Glen, VAMarch 2, 2018
With this being a seasonal job it was really busy from Sep. to around Apr. and then you either take the lay-off or work through the summer with minimal hrs.I learned how to operate a hand held scanner which was used in typical day along with scanning product,loading and unloading trucks.There was really nothing hard about the job.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
Can't make suggestions in the morning meeting, management gets upset
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay
Service (Former Employee) –  Iola, KSMarch 1, 2018
For good pay it's not a bad job. The people that work there can get on your nerves. But it's pretty easy to get lost in your work. Expect a lot of hours.
Pros
Lots of hours
Cons
Repetitive
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Packing and Wrapping (Former Employee) –  Corsicana, TXFebruary 21, 2018
It was a great seasonal job. I learned how to be more face-paced at doing things. The hardest part about the job was standing on my feet for hours but I got through the day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed and Productive workplace
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Corsicana, TXFebruary 15, 2018
The work environment was pretty relaxed and i was able to work with some pretty interesting individuals as well as some very hardworking supervisors. The only problem was the limited benefits and short lunch.
Pros
Free Candy samples, 2 15 minute breaks
Cons
Short lunch.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Russell Stover Candies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

2.0InHerSight Score

1.7Personal Development

3.2Career Opportunities

1.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight