RUSSO'S Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy and reliable!
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Watertown, MADecember 28, 2018
Working at Russo's taught me how to deal with customers and it allowed me to work on my organization skills. It's an easy job to pick up and there's always new things to learn.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most violent place I have ever worked at
Manager (Former Employee) –  Watertown, MANovember 25, 2018
A typical day at work was expecting some kind of drama grated by the hourly employees.
A lot of not having to do their job because the owner thought they were great.
People coming in high or drunk
The manager too busy with his catering to care about the store
Non-Documented workers allowed to bully and threaten documented ones
Customers getting mad that the employees are rude and when its brought to the owner and managers attention you are the bad guy.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Cuyahoga Falls, OHSeptember 19, 2018
My immediate supervisor wasn't qualified for the position he held and relied too heavily on his employees to cover for him for his boss. It was a stressful work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Server (Former Employee) –  Howard Beach, NYMay 6, 2018
They will treat you like a slave I have never worked so much in my life until I went to this place. The money was good the Tip was good. No breaks and expect to leave around 3 in the morning. Oh you have to pay 100 for the uniform.
Pros
good tips
Cons
no breaks hard work 10 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small town fine dinning
Server (Former Employee) –  Marble Falls, TXSeptember 21, 2017
Consistently provided professional, friendly and engaging service.

Skillfully promoted items on beverage lists and restaurant specials.

Developed and maintained positive working relationships with others to reach business goals.

Demonstrated genuine hospitality while greeting and establishing rapport with guests.

Provided friendly and attentive service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company excels in customer service, but I feel as though the workers do not get treated as well as they should.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLMay 9, 2017
I worked at Russo's from June of 2016 to August of 2016. It was my first job and it was very stressful. A typical day at work was rushing back and forth from the counter to the kitchen. I learned a lot about customer service and food quality. The hardest part of the job is dealing with rude customers, and the most enjoyable part of the job was learning new ways to do things.
Pros
Free drinks
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Business, Excellent Leadership
Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Saugus, MAOctober 10, 2016
I have worked for Russo's,Inc. since I was in high school. The company has an excellent product. The Officers of the company are excellent examples of leadership and fairness .It is a pleasure to work with them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Watertown, MAFebruary 26, 2015
Easy tasks, with great coworkers. Learned how to work their computers. Learned all the new produce, meats, cheeses, etc.
Pros
10% discount
Cons
Hard to get shifts covered
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine dining
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Belmont Shore, CADecember 11, 2013
This is not your typical restantart to eat ate this is fine dining ,
Pros
good food
Cons
slow
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RUSSO'S. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 10 reviews
55
41
31
20
13

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture