RWJBarnabas Health Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Barring being severely understaffed it was a great learning experience.
Patient Transporter (Former Employee) –  Toms River, NJJuly 13, 2018
There were a few things I liked about the place, but mostly it was the co-workers. The once thing that really irked me was how understaffed the Transportation department was. So everyday we were always pushing to keep up with the workload. By the end of the day, there was a genuine camaraderie between co-workers.
Pros
Your Co-workers
Cons
Understaffed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Clinical Care Technician (Former Employee) –  New Brunswick, NJJuly 6, 2018
Very good location to work for although there is a high employee turnover rate. Customer Service and Patient satisfaction forward. Most managers are willing to work with your individual needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Clinical Informatics Business Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, NJJuly 6, 2018
Major heath care provider looking to provide quality health care to the community while preventing unnecessary costs. Working to improve research opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Rehab Technician (Current Employee) –  4422 bronx ny 10457July 2, 2018
great place to work with great people everyone is helpful always welling to help great place to grow as a worker and individual much space for growth within the company
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Psychiatric Screener (Former Employee) –  Long Branch, NJJuly 1, 2018
Crisis work is challenging but interesting. Everyday is different & at this job I got to drive to clients' homes. I enjoyed my time there. Good friends made.
Pros
Good people
Cons
Pay is lacking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working there
Pediatric/PICU Staff RN (Former Employee) –  Long Branch, NJ 07740July 1, 2018
Its been a long time since I've worked for RWJ Barnabas Health, I can't honestly say what the climate is like now
At the time, I enjoyed it and the staff was supportive
Pros
don't know
Cons
don't know
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
active and great teaching
Transporter (Current Employee) –  Long Branch, NJJune 29, 2018
Great place to work...to achieve your goals..
safe fun environment...work with true profesionals
flexable schedule. a teaching hospital so you can persue a lifetime carrer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is nice place to work
Hospital Pharmacist (Current Employee) –  NBi Newark, NJJune 27, 2018
It has been nice to work in is NBI Hospital .Having good colleagues within the pharmacy, motivate me to work qualitatively,quantitatively and efficiently
Pros
fitness center in the hospital
Cons
cleaning maintainance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Benefits. Working enviorment.
Medical Transcriptionist/Secretary (Former Employee) –  Belleville, NJJune 27, 2018
Working enviorment pleasant. Patient care believe was excellent.

Enjoyed my 23 years working there. Proud to say that I worked there. Worked for many good managers and with great co-workers. No problems.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working with patients
Er Technician/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, NJJune 25, 2018
I had a lot of on the job training. I enjoyed working in the Emergency Department and working with patients. Management was not very understanding when I was injured on the job.
Pros
On the job training
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Housekeeping staff is under staffed and underpaid
Housekeeper at Retirement home (Current Employee) –  Township of Richland PAJune 25, 2018
Housekeeping staff way over worked and under paid.
Common areas in buildings have no AC. Very hot in summer. Most people living in the retirement village need to be an assisted living facility.
Good hours. nice residence, beautiful buildings. good insurance plans, Still do not pay enough for the work that is done.
Pros
Good. Hours
Cons
Not paid enough
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Nursing Student Clinical Rotation (Current Employee) –  Somerville, NJJune 24, 2018
Okay hospital. Okay place to do rotations. Appropriately friendly staff. Nothing special about this place. I am indifferent. Definitely understaffed .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most enjoyable part of the job
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Livingston, NJJune 20, 2018
Great teamwork in the unit that I worked in. People helped each other out. The work itself was difficult, but "do-able." With a great team, it helped the day go by smoother.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a great place to work
Staff RN (Current Employee) –  New Brunswick, NJJune 18, 2018
Any level 1 shock/trauma unit can be incredibly stressful, but the staff, coworkers and management as well as other departments within the hospital work very closely together and form a very efficient team.
Pros
Very supportive management
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
breif review
Patient Care Associate (Former Employee) –  Lakewood, NJ 08701June 17, 2018
I enjoyed working at this job. I learned new things an also was compensated well. they also offered benefits that was needed. I would return to this job if I ever relocated back to the state.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the largest healthcare systems in New Jersey
Manager, Provider and Payer Relations (Former Employee) –  West Orange, NJJune 14, 2018
I was employed by RWJBarnabas Health over 16 years ago. At the time, being called Saint Barnabas and having a network of 10 hospitals it provided a great opportunity to understand the scope of healthcare in New Jersey at that time.
Pros
10 Hospital Network
Cons
Limited career advancement at the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great nurses and high standard of care
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Livingston, NJJune 7, 2018
As a senior nurse, I have been road blocked from advancing my career, even though I was able to pursue higher education thanks to their tuition reimbursement. There seems to be some nepotism, and "favored" staff that get the positions
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
ER Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lakewood, NJJune 7, 2018
I seen alot and met alot of interesting people. Worked with a cool staff. Wasnts always a positive environment. Doctors were awesome to work with. Learned alot of new essentials.
Pros
3 days a week 12 hrs shifts was full time
Cons
Rude people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Patient Access Representative (Current Employee) –  Long Branch, NJJune 4, 2018
The fast paced environment of surgical admissions makes the day go by very quickly. There is not much stress as long as you work quickly and efficiently.
Pros
Not much stress
Cons
Surgical center opens very early
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professionalism
Case Management Technician (Former Employee) –  Livingston, NJMay 30, 2018
Treat others as you would be treated
Customer service/professionalism
Chain of Command
Humility
Not being able to help because it is outside of your hands
Networking
Pros
Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RWJBarnabas Health. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,012 reviews
5413
4295
3225
243
136

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
2.4

2.3Personal Development

2.9Career Opportunities

2.3Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight