Rx relief Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's pretty basic. You can work as little or as much as you want.
float technician (Current Employee) –  Santa Rosa, CAFebruary 7, 2018
If you like to commute you can work a lot. I prefer to stay close at home so I don't work too much . It all depends if you're in a huge cosmopolitan area you could pick and choose assignments as much as you like! It pays to show interest and check in periodically! This is important! Let the recruiters know where and what assignments interest you!
Pros
benefits if you choose to work 32 hours per week
Cons
If people don't plan vacations and leaves accordingly, you might not work enough.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for starters
Surgical Technologist (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAJanuary 14, 2018
Gave me my foot in the door as a new grad looking for a job. They worked with me and called me to work often. I Loved working for and with them. As long as you show your interest in working they will continue to schedule you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Im rating this based off an assignment through rx relief
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJanuary 2, 2018
I worked for Gen Rx for 4 1/2 months, this assignment was received through Rx Relief. So far they have been helpful most of the time. The pharmacy I worked at was great! It was suppose to be a more permanent position but unfortunately it shut down and was out of anyone's control.
Pros
Communication, flexible, good pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Denver, CODecember 27, 2017
Great place with options to learn different work environments-
Only con they don't have an establishment locally, because headquarters is located in California- However the staff and supervisors are friendly and assertive to your work schedule needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Variety of pharmacy environment
Clinical Pharmacist (Current Employee) –  La Mesa, CADecember 13, 2017
Overall, I enjoy learning new things. The chance to work in both inpatient and outpatient environment. Working in the many different aspects of pharmacy
Pros
break time and chance to learn new things
Cons
Would like to work more hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing staff (supervisors/recruiter/scheduler)
Relief staff pharmacist (Current Employee) –  Stockton, CAOctober 14, 2017
The only reason I am leaving is because after the interns got licensed I am down to little to no hours. I have been there over a year and theres no work for me. It is stressful and management and my scheduler has done all they can for me but there is only so much they can do. It is terrible that I went from 30-40 hours to 1-2 days a week. I have too many bills to pay and there is hardly any income coming in. There is also no vacation time and the minimum state required sick time so that is tough, however before the recent events I was able to set my own schedule and they were able to work around the days I needed off, so it more that made up for that. Im sad to leave but I have to pay the bills.
Pros
wonderful staff, worked around my needed days off, relaxed environment
Cons
no hours, no paid vacation days
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical assignment- new pharmacy
Relief Pharmacist (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CASeptember 21, 2017
Been with this company as a rellief pharmacist since 1992.. The assignments were a perfect match for my capabilities. Everyone has been very helpful in enabling me to maximize my on site performance. I Would highly recommend this company.. I particularly appreciate the quick call backs when the person called is not available.
Pros
I don't work in the office
Cons
Not eligible for benefits as a part time employee
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Staffing Agency
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAMay 14, 2017
I found it difficult to be between assignments. The assignment I had was for 3 months, then I was out of work and searching on my own for a few weeks. There was some turn over at RxRelief and I felt that I was lost in the shuffle for awhile. But my recruiter is now working hard to find me an assignment that could go permanent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent relief pharmacy
Relief pharmacist (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAFebruary 26, 2017
RX Relief is the leader in temporary or traveler relief pharmacy jobs.
I have worked for them almost continuously since 1997 as a relief pharmacist in over a 100 pharmacies. I have worked for several
relief pharmacy registries, but they are the best. They are great for scheduling, paying, and supporting their relief traveling pharmacies.
Pros
great scheduling
Cons
travel long distances often
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  McKinney, TXDecember 28, 2016
Nice work environment, Flexible work schedule, Helpful coworkers, Team building environment, Productive, Admirable concern for workers, Up to date technology
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this question is not applicable. will not allow me to proceed with less than x amount of characters.
Certified Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Grand Junction, COJune 26, 2016
this question is not applicable. will not allow me to proceed with less than x amount of characters. wow. still not enough. I will try one more time and if this process doesn't allow me to proceed, I will discontinue with this wonderful application. thank you
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Pharmacist (Current Employee) –  Central Florida areasApril 13, 2016
Great Staffing Agency to work with. True flexibility to choose work and time. Staff will reach out to you and They will find best fit for you.
Pros
Freedom to choose your work at negotiated rate at a time that suite you
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible and great experience
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAApril 3, 2016
Working with RX Relief provides a great way to experience different settings of the pharmacy technician setting. Very happy to be a part of this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A working place will be a place easy to commute.
Staff Pharmacist (Current Employee) –  Fresno, CAMarch 18, 2016
It is OK for me to go to a place that is easy to commute.
But it is not easy for this company to find a place that is easy
to commute.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very professional workplace
Pharmacy Tech/Per Diem (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CADecember 28, 2015
Staff is professional and adhere to employees needs as well as locations for job assignments. The staffing team actually do care about their employees and go out of their way to re-insure that the employees needs are taken care of. They care about their employees and families whole heartly.
Pros
Office team and pay scale is awesome
Cons
Staffing agency- no gauaranteed hours of employment
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Tutor (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CADecember 7, 2015
this company finds the talent in you really quickly and helps you move up in your career. they are always there to help you with anything you need and provide assistance with any doubts you have related to your job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fast paced, interesting job
Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAOctober 21, 2015
RX relief enables you to work in different environments. Working as a relief pharmacist in different pharmacy settings such as independent pharmacies and small hospitals
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail Dispensing Pharmacist
Pharmacist Retail, Float (Current Employee) –  Fresno, CAOctober 6, 2015
wide experience in retail relief
pharmacy floating
worked as float Pharmacist
with Rx Relief.
Retail record keeping
compliance with pharmacy
laws and Third party
regulations
Pros
good work environment
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to get some experience
Pharmacist (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CASeptember 13, 2015
Rx relief has offered me a great variety of practice sites which I appreciate. However, the notice of available shifts is not advanced enough. Also, the pay is way below the going rate for the California.
Pros
Variety of practice sites, variety of shift options
Cons
Short notice of shift availability (sometimes the morning of), low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the atmosphere
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  SANTA BARBARA, CASeptember 7, 2015
Nice group of workers that love to make sure the patient is always taken care of. Even the pharmacist are great as well. The hardest part of the job was the drive to santa barbara.
Pros
Birthdays were great
Cons
Far drive
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Rx relief. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 27 reviews
513
410
30
21
13

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.3Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
4.1

4.6Personal Development

3.8Career Opportunities

3.6Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight