Ryan Companies US, Inc. Employee Reviews

3.8
Overall rating
Based on 14 reviews
Ratings breakdown
54
46
32
21
11
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 14 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
watch your back
Facilities Engineer (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJuly 3, 2018
Do not believe what they tell you. Get everything in written form. Plays favorites, no recognition. Pay is fair but they expect lots of free hours and taking Emails and phone calls at all hours and on your off time. No training if you do not suck up. Quick to point the finger and throw you under the bus, usually behind your back. No support from office. Co workers help each other. Foreman is a title only, no leader. No chance of advancement.
Pros
pay, autonomy
Cons
no training, no respect, play favorites, trust issues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work great enviroment
Building Maintenance Engineer (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 18, 2017
Great place to work lots of meetings and organization works with the community and did lots of work for all sorts of charities and worked in different types of buildings
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNOctober 8, 2017
High level of integrity and ethics as well as a spirt of community make Ryan a great place to work. The culture is one which appreciates and supports families.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office with Favoritism
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cedar Rapids, IAJune 27, 2017
I worked at this company several years ago and at that time management showed favoritism towards certain employees. Hopefully this has changed, but I doubt it. The pay and benefits were good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love job
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  MPLS, MNMay 25, 2017
Couldn't ask for a better job. There is an anything bad to talk about it good from the top to the bottom they care about you they pay you well they love volunteers to help the community
Pros
Everything
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Cook (Former Employee) –  Bossier City, LAFebruary 12, 2017
This restaurant recently closed. Fun to have worked. Regular benefits, laid back and family atmosphere. The most enjoyable part of working here is being able to meet new people. Management was open to new ideas.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Recently closed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNJanuary 3, 2017
I love Ryan Construction one of the best places you can work.They really communicate with there employees and they always stress the importance of your safety.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked at several different buildings achieved a lot of experience.
Operating Engineer (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNSeptember 7, 2016
Engineers rotated through several buildings changing every month. I always enjoyed taking care of the clients needs.
Pros
The client engineers
Cons
Would have preferred being assigned to a certain building.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a nice, clean place to work.
Food Prep (Former Employee) –  Charleston, WVOctober 1, 2015
I liked that the bakery area because it was very easy to make the breads and other products. I liked the work I did at this company. They had limited time to do the work. I learned how to make butter and whipped topping, and great brownies.
Pros
Had one break
Cons
Had to pay for my meal
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful company culture
Senior Property Accountant (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNJune 2, 2015
Company has done so much for preservation of Minneapolis. They saved the Grain Belt building, renovated The Foshay, and saved Midtown (old Sears building). They also have a wonderful vision for 2020.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report

Want to know more about Ryan Companies US, Inc.?

Ask a question
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inclusive, fun-family culture
Marketing Intern (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNMay 12, 2015
I've worked at Ryan Companies for over 5 months now as an intern and I can't seem to say any bad things at all! The people at Ryan is simply like family and the work assigned, it's pivotal to the advancement of the growth of Ryan.
I would highly recommend Ryan to anyone especially looking for a position in the Construction industry! Ryan always looks to over deliver by providing integrated solutions to clients.
Pros
Family-like environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real Estate Management
Administrative Manager of Building Services (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNJanuary 29, 2014
Hands down the best company that I have worked for. It is a family owned company who values their employees, values the community and values doing the right thing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are great to work with
Superintendent/Foreman/Safety Engineer (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMarch 5, 2013
arrive every day, walk site, identify problems and resolve them.
Learned how to keep a job safe so everyone went home at the end of the day.
people i worked with were fun and made the day easy to work.
hardest part was having to send people home due to not following safety rules.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ryan Companies US, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question