RYZE Claim Solutions Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of Work/Life Balance
Payroll Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Noblesville, INNovember 20, 2018
Most of the employees at RYZE Claim Solutions are great to work with and work very long, hard hours.

There are no clear operational goals, no organizational charts, and little autonomy. Unfortunately there is very little guidance or support for employees.
Pros
Great employees
Cons
Lack of work/life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for a temporary job
Claim File Reviewer (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 16, 2018
Was able to work from home during using my own equipment. Most enjoyable was being able to set my own schedule around my family activities. I could send the kids off to school, grab a cup of coffee and work from the comfort of my own couch.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Field Services Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 15, 2018
I really enjoyed my time being employed with Ryze. They gave me a competative salary and benefits, while also providing great job security, which is extremely importnat to me, since I have a family. I relocated from Florida back to NY, which is why I am no longer with the company. My last 3 yearss there, I was able to work from home when ever I chose to.
Pros
Great management that listened
Cons
bonuses could have been better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no training
Daily Adjuster (Current Employee) –  PennsylvaniaJuly 12, 2018
no training yet demanding place to work without the proper input from upper management . They require you to complete task above your knowldge base. The only good part is the pay.
Pros
pay
Cons
no training
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative, professional, progressive environment
Staff Adjuster (Current Employee) –  South Florida, FLJuly 2, 2018
Working for Ryze brings never ending opportunities in many claim areas. You just have to be up to the challenge and willing to accept the assignment without complaining.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disorganized Corporation
Claims Adjuster (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJanuary 31, 2018
Communication there is no communication. Employee turnover is constant. Some of the staff lack professionalism. Management does not address staff concerns or questions. Fee schedules are less than desirable for field assignments.
Pros
None
Cons
Poor communication and management
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ryze is just re-cycled Eagle Adjusting
Claims Adjuster (Former Employee) –  TexasDecember 15, 2017
Ryze grew out of a merger between Eagle Adjusting and several other companies.
Their management, training, pay and benefits are sub-standard to the industry. You will have to drive your own vehicle, pay for your gas and maintenance and rarely be re-imbursed for your mileage.
Management is demanding, the pay is low, the hours are long.
If you are new to the adjusting business and need experience, Ryze might be right for you.
If not, stay away.
Pros
Training
Cons
Low pay, long hours, little management support
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team work
Claims Adjuster (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLDecember 11, 2017
A great place to learn Xactimate software and claims scoping. Gratifying to help people in need of repairs during a catastrophe. Very experienced supervision.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
estimating is hard
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a temporary position I learned so much
Data Entry & Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLNovember 15, 2017
Hired after the hurricane.
It was lots of long hours.
So many upset customers on the phone was the hardest part of the job.Other employees were just wonderful and the management was so nice and supportive.
Pros
I loved the bosses and coworkers, I love working remotely
Cons
it was temporary
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and supportive atmosphere
CAT Adjuster multiple locations (Current Employee) –  FloridaNovember 3, 2017
Work hard, and earn!
Great way to get into the Adjusting field.
Lots of training.
CAT claims, lots of claims in a short time span, can be done, and you will earn big.
Rewarding to be able to help victims of any disaster.
Team lead was great and responding to questions.
Pros
great pay, great team lead.
Cons
Slow on reviewing files to be paid, but worth the wait.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production and fun place with Ryze Claim Solutions
Insurance Claims Representative (Current Employee) –  Addison, TXOctober 8, 2017
A typical day at work is filled with constant inbound calls and assisting claimants, adjusters, insured, and lawyers. I have learned how to have empathy yet maintain authority and professionalism. I have learned how to work under pressure and time management. The management is great and very willing to flexibility. The workplace culture is suitable and very savvy. The hardest part of the job is very rare. The only strain is if ever, underappreciating the value of the company and what it stands for. This is a great company. The most enjoyable part of the job is knowing that your not only processing a claim but you are satisfying the needs of someone that really desires the need.
Pros
Helping others in need
Cons
Cant help clients beyond work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Newly formed company from merger of 4 companies
Tampa office (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 18, 2017
Working on integration of systems, processes and multiple office cultures . . . change management is not coming easily; among the many challenges - keeping the human element in mind while working together across multiple office locations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salary is less than half of what is standard for the industry!
Senior Property Adjuster (Current Employee) –  New York StateApril 5, 2017
When Eagle Adjusting Services was taken over by RYZE Claim Solutions it was completely destroyed. RYZE cut salaries of all field adjusters by over 50% with their new compensation package! This is unacceptable and it forced many good adjusters to quit as RYZE Claim Solutions does not pay a livable wage.
Was this review helpful?Yes 69No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RYZE Claim Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 14 reviews
56
41
32
23
12

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.3Culture

RYZE Claim Solutions Reviews by Location