San Angelo Community Medical Center Employee Reviews

3.8
Overall rating
Based on 20 reviews
Ratings breakdown
56
46
36
21
11
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 20 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
LVN Staff (Former Employee) –  San Angelo, TXApril 13, 2018
it was a great place to work when I was there. teamwork and training was great. it was like a family. benefits were good and the pay and hours were good.
Pros
it was all good
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good hosptial
LVN (Former Employee) –  San Angelo, TXAugust 23, 2017
I loved working here with the exception of low pay and corporate politics. Upper management doesn't seem to understand how the floor needs to run and due to this hospital being owned by a corporation, policies are implemented from the home office. The staff for the most part is amazing. You will be floated to another unit if needed and not necessarily to a unit you are comfortable or familiar with and usually given a full patient load.
Pros
great coworkers, ability to somtimes pick up extra shifts
Cons
lower pay, benefits not the greatest, upper management, corporate owned with policies adopoted from home office, only get 8 hours of holiday pay even though you have to work a 12 hour shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of Gossip and Immaturity
Current Employee (Current Employee) –  San Angelo, TXAugust 23, 2017
Ok place to work other than the constant gossip and immaturity from coworkers that you can't escape from. Insurance is great, though very expensive. You always feel like someone is watching over your shoulder, waiting for you to screw up. Management needs to grow a backbone and actually address any complaints instead of thinking they will go away on their own.
Pros
Insurance benefits, lunch discount, decent pay
Cons
Gossip, immaturity, management, insurance cost
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Staff/Charge RN (Former Employee) –  San Angelo, TXAugust 3, 2017
Enjoyed job itself. It had good pay with benefits. Usually good working environment with good team players. Management was not that great. Hospital under cooperation so ther was alot of red tape.
Pros
compensation
Cons
poor management/communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT place to work!
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  San Angelo, TXJuly 25, 2017
I loved working here! The pay and benefits were outstanding. Low pressure atmosphere, friendly employees and management. High volume of work but easy to get it done.
Pros
Excellent pay, benefits
Cons
I can't think of one
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work schedule
Staff RN (Former Employee) –  SACMCJuly 19, 2017
1. Self schedule is definitely a plus for work/life balance.

2. Poor benefits. BCBS Tennessee is flat terrible.

3. Lack of patient volume which means less hours
worked =low paycheck. Not dependable income.

4. incorporated mandatory hours (36/48). You can not pick up extra hours else where because you are on call 3-6 days out of 14.
Pros
Self scheduling and bid shift
Cons
Lack of hours due to low patient census
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady job
Staff /Charge Nurse (Former Employee) –  San Angelo, TX 76904July 2, 2017
I really loved working with my coworkers and physicians. The CT surgery program is phenomenal!!! Our boss is a great boss and leads from the front. He can do just as much and more than any of staff can. I really love the cohesiveness that our unit has and will miss it!!
Pros
Great coworkers
Cons
corporate politics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people
Cancer Registrar (Current Employee) –  San Angelo, TXJune 7, 2017
I am enjoying my time at SACMC. The crew in the HIM department is awesome. What I have learned fromthis crew is that if you work hard you will enjoy the job and the rewards.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lab employess were not professional. Phlebotomists have a heavy work load and are very under paid.
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  San Angelo, TX 76904February 9, 2017
I learned to just focus on my work. Answering phones while maintaining the inpatients as well as outpatients. I also had to handle specimens from the ER as well as from the hospital. My favorite part of the job was the patients. Co-workers were sometimes very unprofessional which was the hardest part of the job. Management handled it the best they could.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team environment
Registered Nurse (RN) (Current Employee) –  San Angelo, TXAugust 15, 2016
Great team work on the floors. Friendly work environment. Float to other floors often. Nurses on other floors very helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
Director of Food and Nutrition (Current Employee) –  San Angelo, TXApril 8, 2015
The employees at Sacmc made you feel like you had one great big family, everyone helped one another out and looked out for each other. You enjoyed coming to work everyday and seeing fellow co workers and patients that you grew close to.
Pros
Friendly
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Radiology Department
Nuclear Medicine Technologist and RSO (Current Employee) –  San Angelo, TXFebruary 2, 2015
Radiology Department has a team of skilled, dedicated, and compassionate technologists and support personnel. Many with lots of tenure. Great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Phlebotomist
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  San AngeloOctober 1, 2014
drawing blood
computer work
going to room to room in the hospital drawing blood
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low on census most of my contract.
Registered Nurse (Travel Assignment) (Former Employee) –  San Angelo, TXJuly 8, 2014
Acceptable company which quite often did not have the census to support the schedule. Shifts were cancelled enough to be worrysome.
Pros
Bid Shift
Cons
Required 4 hour shift each weeks
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Charge Nurse, mentor, and preceptor in all areas (Former Employee) –  San Angelo, TXJune 30, 2014
Great co-workers and Doctors, most enjoyable part of job was patients and families and my ability to help them, hardest part of the job was administration, constant floating to other units.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed training people
Radiology Technologist (Former Employee) –  San Angelo, TXNovember 23, 2013
very relaxing place to work with some good mentors while I was doing my radiology residency
Pros
free workout
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to call home
Medical technologist (Current Employee) –  San Angelo, TXAugust 8, 2013
Great Health Care institution. Great working environment. I couldn't say enough. Proud to be a part of highly recognized Facility.
Pros
You can be your best.
Cons
Far from major city
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is hard to say what goes on at work because things can change at anytime
Certified Respiratory Therapist (Current Employee) –  San Angelo, TXApril 17, 2013
co worker are very pleasant to work with, hardest part of the job is working nights and missing my sons activities.
Pros
great co worker
Cons
working nights and holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Nurse Practitioner Head Midlevel (Current Employee) –  San Angelo, TXJuly 4, 2012
The attending and staff physicians are excellent and excellent to work with
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 11Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at San Angelo Community Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

San Angelo Community Medical Center Reviews by Location