San Antonio Gastroenterology Associates Employee Reviews

Showing all 18 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
CEO/Executive Director (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJune 26, 2019
Good place to work. Management is helpful and knowledgeable, Nice, busy doctors . Staff can be rude and doctor stand up for them. But all in all a good place
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Not a lot of team work between individual doctors staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Business Office Specialist (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJune 24, 2019
Like any other job, has its ups and downs. There were a lot of problems before but now that the company has finally a good management team everything seems to be getting better. The work is a lot but nothing more than other companies. They offer good vacation and holiday pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work great hours
RN Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXApril 24, 2019
Fast paced environment, great work hours, guaranteed lunches. Hardest part of job is the phone calls for post procedure and 24/48/72 hour call ups, adjusting schedules to meet needs of physicians
Pros
Great hours
Cons
8 Hours on your feet with no opportunity to sit
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favoritism and Disorderly
Front desk (Former Employee) –  San AntonioJanuary 19, 2019
This company hired me and fired me two business days before my probationary period was up (3 weeks before my pregnancy due date.) They claimed the reason was due to misconduct/ complaints, however, Never was I involved in any patient or employee related altercations, nor had I ever been “wrote up,” or even approached with these issues. I do believe it was planned to let me go before the 90 days was up, due to the simple fact that I’m pregnant and would need to go on leave. They’ll send you to different locations and expect you to know who deals with what, and if you ask for help they seem bothered. If you like drama this is the job for you. Staff spends the day gossiping about one another. It’s just overall unprofessional.
Pros
Rep Lunches
Cons
Stressful, Unorganized, unprofessional
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good work environment in any way shape or form
Codee (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJanuary 7, 2019
It was a bad environment and too much drama. Low level employees had too much input in how the office was to be run. Yet they don’t know what they did effected all employees. High school mentality.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly staff, management was horrible
Back Office Lead (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXOctober 9, 2018
Staff was overall friendly, nice and willing to help. Absolutely no management control, if you had an issue and went to HR, they wouldn't believe you.
Pros
Lunch provided by reps
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Help Desk Support (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXSeptember 24, 2018
Nice place people are fun to work with, but doctors don't know what they are doing and don't want to take advice how to grow company. No job security!
Pros
Fun place learned alot!
Cons
Job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for. Patient oriented.
Staff Endoscopy Nurse (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXSeptember 20, 2018
This is a good company to work for and go to for endoscopies. The physicians do the best for their patients and the staff do their best to care for the patients in a professional manner. The staff are well educated in their fields and work well as a team. The facility is clean and the policies and procedures are followed. I was sorry to leave.
Pros
Patient oriented, clean, friendly, team oriented, excellent staff and supervision.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning opportunities
LVN Nurse (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 3, 2018
I enjoyed my years at SAGA, there were ups and downs just like anywhere else, good and bad but over all a good experience. I enjoyed the staff members alot of great people.
Pros
Lunches provided by sales reps on a regular basis
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a nice place
Front Desk Financial Counselor (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMarch 16, 2018
doctors think they own the office and treat people awful, and if you are not good with them its not good you best count your days I had the worst experience there
Pros
free coffe
Cons
go in early
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New managment is needed
Benefits Specialists/Referral Coordinator (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMarch 5, 2018
I learned that no matter where I go my patients will be first
The hardest part of my job is that it never ended and there was no help
The most enjoyable part was when I could go home
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Staff (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJanuary 13, 2018
Doctors and simple minded upper management always at odds. No teamwork what so ever between office and medical staff. Management does not value their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Medical assistant (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJanuary 12, 2018
If you're looking for long term or great benefits this is not the place to work, staff is treated unfairly & upper management knows nothing about running a company.
Pros
Nice coworkers
Cons
Unexperienced management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommended
Medical Assistant/Receptionist/front office (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJanuary 11, 2018
Frankly a horrible work environment. Everyone is for themselves but they talk about the company being all about TEAM WORK which is false.. Poor management
Cons
Short lunch breaks, poor management, very low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place
Medical Records Office Manager (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXSeptember 7, 2017
Very past paced but management has separated some employees as
not being employees of the physicians. This left some people out of Christmas bonuses.
Pros
Good location
Cons
See above
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
coworkers amazing
Insurance Verification Specialist/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXSeptember 12, 2016
My typical work day was super, busy, traveling, non stop. I learned managed care, referrals, authorizaiton, insurance benefits, Hardest part of the job was keeping up solution to that went in earlier. Learned all departments there. Management was the best
Pros
bonuses
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very professional enviroment, not what I am used to.
Anesthesia Collector (Current Employee) –  San antonio, TexasFebruary 28, 2013
When I was hired I was hired under somone else. The enviroment has changed dramatically. Morale is way down. Disappointed.
Pros
some times free lunch
Cons
no breaks, constantly changing job duties or adding job duties
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at San Antonio Gastroenterology Associates. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.6
Based on 18 reviews
53
43
34
20
18

Ratings by category

2.6Work/Life Balance
2.4Compensation/Benefits
2.2Job Security/Advancement
2.5Management
2.4Culture

San Antonio Gastroenterology Associates Reviews by Location