San Diego Padres Employee Reviews

Showing all 48 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Guest Services Representative (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAFebruary 6, 2019
Its a seasonal job, mostly at night and during the weekends.
You have to be able to stand and walk for long hours.
You also have to really enjoy to be surrounded for a lot of people.
You have to be patient and willing to repeat the same information and/or directions over and over again.
Pros
Lots of fun, get to know a lot of people
Cons
Lots of hours standing and walking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Event Game Staff
Stadium operations (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJanuary 17, 2019
I was able to set up baseball games and go to media events. At the end of the year i was also able to see the Padres play the Yankees in the World Series. As a blessing too i also saw the Charges play over at Qualcom Stadium
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great entry level career
Account Specialist, Membership Services (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAOctober 2, 2018
Plan on making 50-100 cold calls a day to turn single game ticket buyers into season ticket holders. Most time spent on phone and running appointments to convert people. It's a busy job but if you do well in the beginning there is room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place!
Official DJ (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAAugust 7, 2018
The Padres Organization and Padres Production Crew are top class individuals who are devoted in providing the best fan experience for everyone who attends the ballpark.
Pros
Fun Baseball Culture
Cons
Extra Innings
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Environment
Fan Programs Representative (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAJuly 23, 2018
Great place to work and would recommend 10/10, but the only downfall is that there is no room for growth within the organization. The pay is good and the people are fun and caring!
Pros
Work Envirnment
Cons
no room for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Old School Work Environment
Membership Services Account Specialist & Team Lead (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAJune 7, 2018
My time with the Padres definitely provided me incredible opportunities, but there was limited growth and innovation available. The company is stuck in their ways and doesn't allow much room for development and process build out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company that actually cares about employees
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAMay 17, 2018
This is a company that cares about the work environment and employees. Great benefit and awesome that you get to go to games. Am able to work enough t provide for my family and still have time to spend with them.
Pros
tickets, fancy coffee maker!
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work culture
IT Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 26, 2018
Everyone is friendly and they are ready to help each other out. No one has strict work rules, they are flexibile to try and fill each other in order to help. Appreciation and encouragement i what i like the most.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SD Padres
Season & Group Ticket Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 13, 2018
great work if you can get it in Major League Baseball. one of the coolest jobs you will ever have if you are a baseball fan. great people and fun place to work
Pros
Mlb
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you are sports fan
Workers Compensation and Risk Management Coord. (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMarch 23, 2018
Working for the San Diego Padres was one of the greatest experiences of my working career. During my time working in Major League Baseball, I was able to visit old Yankee stadium prior to closure. I worked with many great colleagues.
Pros
Plenty of baseball
Cons
Ownership changes can happen at anytime.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Stadium Operations (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAFebruary 26, 2018
Working for a MLB team was fun and rewarding
I met many people and a few professional ball players
I learned to to work as a team and to be a people person.
Pros
free giveaways, autographs, great expirience
Cons
it was seasonal
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice job for retired people
Guest Service Representative (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAFebruary 21, 2018
fun place to work you get to watch a lot of baseball but there are positions where you sit in an elevator ...but there is rotation to keep you from becoming bored/stale...management is very reasonable except that they want you available for almost every home game ...Note you will not work every game until you have several years experience ...there is a union and dues ...i never had to deal with any of that side of it...you do get time for lunch but it may be a bit of a walk to get to the lunchroom (there are two) and it was not free when i worked there (lot cheaper than the fans pay)

i would re-apply for the job if my situation allows sadly right now i work at the other end of the county
Pros
outside a lot, free pro baseball, most co-workers are truly nice folks
Cons
it is in downtown SD so you may fight traffic to/from work, after late night games the area is kind of sketchy
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pro Baseball
Pitcher (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJanuary 17, 2018
A great way to make a living, if you've got the talent and can stay healthy. Perhaps the biggest thing is to stay healthy, since often it's not the best that make it, but the ones who can keep playing.
Pros
Everything
Cons
Injuries
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to Work
Ticket Salesman (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CADecember 13, 2017
Great environment, amazing atmosphere. Beautiful office. Flexible hours. Nice pay. Friendly coworkers and staff. Perfect as a part time position. Go Padres!
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work
Loyalty Representative (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CADecember 2, 2017
in my two years with them I always loved to go to work, it was an easy and really fun job.
my coworkers and manager always keep the job understandable
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment if you love Baseball.
Workers Compensation and Risk Management Coord. (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CASeptember 26, 2017
Nice, place to work. Since it's Major League Baseball, it was not always the "normal" work environment and never boring. The hardest part of the job was 3 ownership changes within 4 years.
Pros
Tickets to games
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work while in school
Clubhouse Attendant (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAAugust 29, 2017
Great place to work while in school. In my particular department there was not enough room for advancement. Great work environment and excellent part-time opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
ON FIELD DJ (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAAugust 16, 2017
One of the best jobs ever, its a great enviroment, really friendly and professional, great pay, and great benefits, its fun and everyday you learn something new
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, fun environment
Event Operations (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAJuly 17, 2017
It was a great place to work, fun environment and learned a lot while working there. Opportunity to move up, but it depends on the department that you are in. Always something new happening at the stadium and a great company to work for.
Pros
Exciting, great work environment, enjoyable
Cons
Scheduling
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great entry
Events Staff (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJune 15, 2017
This was when the Padres were actually winning. Job load wasn't hard, not exactly a lifetime career. Easy going work culture as long as you got your assignment done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at San Diego Padres. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 48 reviews
529
413
36
20
10

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
4.2Compensation/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.3Culture

San Diego Padres Reviews by Location