San Francisco Campus for Jewish Living Employee Reviews

Showing all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work in the Jewish Home!
CNA (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAFebruary 7, 2019
I enjoyed working in the Jewish Home, simply because they have good benefits, coworkers are so helpful in doing your everyday tasks and family members of the patients are generous.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Place to work
Student Nurse (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CANovember 1, 2018
Mean employees and poor staffing ratios. I would never want to work there or recommend working there to anyone i care about. I would never put my family there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, gives opportunities for improvement
I. Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CASeptember 6, 2018
Gives a lot of opportunities to learn and develop skills, in-services are offered most of the time. People working here are fun to work with good working ethics.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive management
Clinical Nurse Manager (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJune 23, 2018
Great place to work. Everyone are supportive and easy to approach. Nurses are confident and skilled with excellent bedside manner. Dog friendly, the only hassle is parking.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a lot of experience learned of rehab patients
Staff Nurse/Rehab Nurse (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJune 13, 2018
Overall it is nice to work with this company, keeps you busy however lack of staffing makes employees drained and exhausted which would be the hardest part. There are some perks during holidays like free stuff. Pay is also competetive.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding experience
Companion/Caregiver (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJanuary 26, 2017
Interacting with the generations before us is like a museum, There are rich stories of their teens to adult lives to hear about. Very captivating and a welcoming aura is in the air.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Massage Professional (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CANovember 14, 2016
Very friendly staff that were always grateful for the massages I would provide. Wonderful place to establish myself, my skill set, and to grow as a massage professional.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a place of growth
Registered Nurse, BSN (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CANovember 18, 2014
excellent work environment especially to new beginners, has a very good and extensive orientation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Director of Nutrition Services (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CANovember 4, 2014
The Jewish Home is a great place to work and has been a great experience!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun to work here, co-workers are friendly
LVN Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CASeptember 10, 2014
I enjoyed working here for the past 6 years . I learned so many things that I can use in my daily life. I learned to extend more my patience especially dealing with patients family, very diverse culture. The management is fair with all employees. Typical day at work, I see my co workers and my friends ti, enjoy working as a team. Enjoyable part of my job when my patients smile and verbalized their sincere appreciations and acknowledge the care I rendered to them.
Pros
friendly place to work
Cons
mentally and physically exhausting job
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cooperation
Environmental Services/Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAApril 3, 2014
Working as a Housekeeper or EVS in this facility/Home is really great. I'm always busy during the day. I've learned how to maintain the cleanliness in all the rooms disinfect and a lot more.
Actually work on this place is nor hard, if you kn ow how to maneuver your work it is so easy
Pros
Free snack from my co workers
Cons
30 mins break
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent, challenging, and furfilling
Director of Plant operations (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJanuary 28, 2014
Very intresting and long days with a historical facility in San Francisco for over 140 years. Great leadership and support from co-workers. The biggest challange is keeping this historical facility working with many needed inovations.The Idea of improving the quality of life of our community senioe citizens.
Pros
Great Culture and history
Cons
low resources and high demands
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good Support people
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJune 28, 2013
Staff Nurses and CNAs are amazing with very good support. Good management but needed more organization.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Receptionist/ Billing
Receptionist/Billing (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJuly 24, 2012
• Receptionist for busy dental office
• Answering multiline phone
• Patient scheduling and coordination
• Checking patient’s insurances eligibility
• Coordinating medical providers and patients and their representatives.
• Office supplies management, procurement and restocking.
• Handling incoming and outgoing correspondence
• Processing private patients and responsible parties payment correspondence
• Utilizing dental billing and management software including Open Dental software suit
• Billing commercial, private and government (Medicaid) PPO and HMO insurances.
• Ensuring all dental treatment pre-authorizations and insurance treatment billing had been completed.
Posting payments and following up with insurances on unpaid claims
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at San Francisco Campus for Jewish Living. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 15 reviews
56
44
33
21
11

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.4Culture

San Francisco Campus for Jewish Living Reviews by Location