SAS Retail Services
Happiness rating is 57 out of 100
2.8 out of 5 stars.
Write a review

SAS Retail Services Employee Reviews

Review this company
Job Title
All
Location
United States1,562 reviews

Ratings by category

3.0Work-Life Balance

Sort by

HelpfulnessRatingDate
Found 1,562 reviews matching the searchSee all 1,591 reviews
mileagetravelstoremerchandisershelfleadplanogramtraveling

Easy job just a lot of mess

Indeed Featured review

The most useful review selected by Indeed
Job was fun and easy. Just have to travel long distance. Mamagers are lame and most of the time they do not have a clue what they are doing. Some times you will have altercations with other employees

Pros

Easy job

Cons

Managers
Was this review helpful?

A great place to work if you enjoy retail support and want advancement opportunities!

I had spent a large part of my career in the grocery field as a department manager in store and as a support vendor for a manufacturer. Through SAS, I got the chance to do what I've always wanted to be part of the support team at corporate level. I started as an analyst and have advanced to be a Planogram team Lead. I enjoy working with the Category Teams creating and executing their visions into functional and profitable Planograms.I enjoy working with my team and helping them to become better analysts. As they grow so do I and the better they are the easier it is for everyone.SAS has many opportunities for advancement if you apply yourself and show that is your desire.SAS has completive pay and benefits and is very generous with holiday and vacation/personal time.SAS has an open and inclusive culture. All are welcome and can advance.

Pros

Work flexibility and Vacation/Holidays

Cons

Healthcare is functional but could be improved.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from SAS Retail Services

June 28, 2022
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with SAS Retail. We would love to hear more! If you are comfortable sharing your information, we'd love for you to reach out to us to share your testimonial at SAS.Cares@sasretail.com. And of course, we're always open to additional feedback on how we can continue to improve your employee experience as well. Thanks again! - Team SAS

SAS Retail Services insights

Based on 1,868 survey responses
Areas for improvement
  • Fair pay for job
  • Sense of belonging
  • Trust in colleagues

unstable, felt lost without proper Management's help;

what can I say, I tried my hardest to push it out and stay positive about the job, but no real support from Management, and always felt out of the loop on simple tasks. I say choose your own judgment, who knows, maybe it isn't always like that. I can only be honest with my experience.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from SAS Retail Services

June 28, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with your manager. Your feedback is extremely valuable and we want you to know it does not go unnoticed. If you are comfortable with providing us more information so we can investigate, please contact us at SAS.Cares@sasretail.com to share more details about your experience. Sincerely, - Team SAS

Loyalty gets you nowhere

Been working here for a few years and noticed the company is in a steady decline. Added responsibilities from what was expected but without a pay increase. Decreased mileage compensation by half from previous years even though gas prices keep going up. No benefits other than flexible hours. Loyalty is not rewarded, instead the company focuses on new hires instead of keeping current employees happy. Severe lack of communication except with my trainer, who is amazing and the only reason I'm still working however I'm currently looking for a different job...I have zero motivation to show up anymore.

Pros

Flexible hours

Cons

No benefits, low pay, low mileage compensation, lack of communication, added tasks without compensation
Was this review helpful?

Official response from SAS Retail Services

June 28, 2022
We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your concern. Our team at SAS Retail takes your feedback seriously and we are disappointed to hear you didn't have the best experience. But we appreciate candid feedback that may give us insight and opportunities to improve. With your help, we can find ways to improve. If you are comfortable sharing your information, we'd love for you to reach out to us to share your testimonial at SAS.Cares@sasretail.com. We have shared your information with our employee relations team and again, we appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. Sincerely,- Team SAS

Hostile, employee preference, management has family members working for him in various cities in Texas.

No room for advancement, very low compensation for using your vehicle, 1% yearly raises, even though you give 120% daily. Management covers each other's back, because they are related and company is aware, does nothing. Toxic, gossiping.

Pros

Great team lead.

Cons

Manager has no communication skills, .
Was this review helpful?

Official response from SAS Retail Services

June 24, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We take this kind of feedback seriously. If you feel comfortable reaching out to us directly, we would like to investigate this further. You can contact us by sending an email to SAS.Cares@sasretail.com and we will get back to you as soon as possible. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review. We wish you all the best in your next career move.Sincerely,- Team SAS

Rate your recent company

Share your experience to help others

Out of savings

Prepare to put your paychecks in your gas tank, toxic manager modifies your schedule without notice and gouges paychecks, drive over 4,000 miles a month on average. No, you won't have enough money to pay for that oil change, because you need to pay your phone bill in order to work this job, too.Great work environment, just you and your car. Everyday is different, and its exciting if you enjoy working with details and not have a boss watching you at all times. Wish it didn't suck.
Was this review helpful?

2 years, still like it

I have been with SAS for 2 years. After being with them for only 2 months I was promoted to an area lead/ Elite Merchandiser. I overall think that (for FT roles) the generous vacation and paid holiday structure are enough to keep most people happy in this role. The actualy hourly rate of pay does leave a bit to be desired, but I promise you, you aren't going to make THAT* much more anywhere else for this same type of role, and the downside to that is that even if you do find a similar role paying $1-$2 more hourly, either you won't get your hours, or their vacation and paid holiday structure will be laughable compared to what SAS/Advantage offers. We get 2 weeks paid vacation, a week paid sick time, 3 8hour flex holidays, and we also get about 20 paid holidays per year (many of which are not even federally recognized holidays) off. Anywhere else, 1 week vacation, 3 flex days, NO sick time, and only 6 standard paid holidays. I would (and do) gladly take the $1ish less an hour than a comparable role elsewhere knowing that I have a lot better work life and financial balance with this company. At least I get all of my hours each week. Many companies cannot even provide that which to me is the absolute basics.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from SAS Retail Services

June 24, 2022
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review! We love hearing stories about associates career journeys and hope this encourages others to pursue a career within our company! Thanks again for sharing! Best Wishes,- Team SAS

Encouraging Environment

I am a Planogram Analyst at SAS. It's such an encouraging environment to work in. My co-workers and management are so kind and helpful. I feel a sense of satisfaction in my job knowing that supports so many others in the company. It's a great place to work with many opportunities for advancement.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from SAS Retail Services

June 24, 2022
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with SAS Retail. We would love to hear more! If you are comfortable sharing your information, we'd love for you to reach out to us to share your testimonial at SAS.Cares@sasretail.com. And of course, we're always open to additional feedback on how we can continue to improve your employee experience as well. Thanks again! - Team SAS

Must have good work ethics

Must have good work ethics, not be afraid of repetitive work, personable and friendly. Willingness to adapt. Manage chaos. Work independently with integrity

Pros

Can work independently, lots of work opportunities

Cons

Long hours, hard work environment, deadlines
Was this review helpful?

Official response from SAS Retail Services

June 23, 2022
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with SAS Retail. We would love to hear more! If you are comfortable sharing your information, we'd love for you to reach out to us to share your testimonial at SAS.Cares@sasretail.com. And of course, we're always open to additional feedback on how we can continue to improve your employee experience as well. Thanks again! - Team SAS

Pay

The pay seems decent considering the skill level required. However, when you ask for a raise because you complete more tasks than your peers you get told nothing can be done about it. The leads don’t really do much to express the concerns to the supervisors and if they do they get told the same “nothing can be done.” I am currently looking for a new job and unless I’m paid more I’ll be leaving. It’s not a job for a grown adult, it’s best suited for kids that just graduated and need some extra money or people that are content with making minimum money and having food stamps and state insurance. Maybe provide a raise to employees that refuse to live off the government to provide the population incentive to not live off the taxpayers.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from SAS Retail Services

June 23, 2022
Thank you for bringing your concern to our attention. We recognize the hard work of our associates and always strive to provide competitive salaries and wages. We hear and understand your frustration and we'd like to ensure this gets escalated the right team, but we will need additional information in order to escalate to someone who can help you. If you are comfortable sharing additional information with us, we would encourage you to contact our team directly at SAS.Cares@sasretail.com and someone from our team will assist you. Sincerely,- Team SAS

flexible schedule

I enjoy the autonomy and the flexible schedule. My supervisor is very supportive. The pay is good for a part time job. Im happy here and have been working for SAS for 1 year.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from SAS Retail Services

June 23, 2022
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with SAS Retail. We would love to hear more! If you are comfortable sharing your information, we'd love for you to reach out to us to share your testimonial at SAS.Cares@sasretail.com. And of course, we're always open to additional feedback on how we can continue to improve your employee experience as well. Thanks again! - Team SAS

Loved my manager but couldn't stand my job

My manager was very helpful but they kept adjusting how much you were reimbursed for gas, travel, and the stores you went to. I would not pay to have a job.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from SAS Retail Services

June 23, 2022
Thank you for sharing your experience with SAS Retail! We always appreciate hearing from those who've moved on to a different career journey, but who care enough to share with others about their experiences! Best Wishes,- Team SAS

No money, no one appreciate you

If you want to feel under appreciated and get no help and feel stressed then this is the place. They have no room for growth and if you get promoted you get only $1 raise for more stress.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from SAS Retail Services

June 20, 2022
We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your concern. Our team at SAS Retail takes your feedback seriously and we are disappointed to hear you didn't have the best employee experience. But we appreciate candid feedback that may give us insight and opportunities to improve. If you would be willing to share more details with us, we encourage you to reach out to us directly at SAS.Cares@sasretail.com with any additional comments, concerns or suggestions that could help us ensure all of our associates have the best experience possible.Sincerely,- Team SAS

Don't work here

At first I thought this job was alright, flexible, nice people, and I got to work alone which is good for me. But they don't pay you. They pay for MAYBE half the time you work. They don't tell you that they'll only pay for when you're in the stores. No drive time. Which on MOST days, is half of your time. At least. If you want full time hours for part time pay, this is the job for you. But if you have bills, or value your time. This isn't it. This job actually ended up costing me money. It's a total scam.

Cons

It's a scam
Was this review helpful?

Official response from SAS Retail Services

June 17, 2022
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We take responses like yours very seriously. It is extremely important to us at SAS Retail to ensure we provide the best employee experience that we can for or associates. Your review mentions a few items which are potentially quite concerning to us and we would like to investigate this further. If you are comfortable with reaching out to us directly to discuss, we would encourage you to do so. Our Employee Relations team is always open to hearing from you and will respond to you quickly and respectfully. You can contact us at SAS.Cares@sasretail.com and someone from our team will get back to you as soon as possible.Regardless of what you do next, we are very grateful for you providing us with feedback.Sincerely,- Team SAS

Great Flexibility,

The only thing great about this company is the flexibility nothing else and I guess a measly pay check on pay day which counts for something I guess. There is no room for growth and development, I have been trying without success to get a promotion for the longest time to no avail, it seems as if promotion and advancement is for friends and connected people. No pay raise, but new employee are hired at higher pay rate. Inconsistent job functions. The benefit system is lacking and needs reform. Management is hard to contact and when you do get them via email, they take for ever to respond to you and usually the concern is not properly addressed.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from SAS Retail Services

June 16, 2022
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We take responses like yours very seriously. It is extremely important to us at SAS Retail to ensure we provide the best employee experience that we can for or associates. Your review mentions a few items which are potentially quite concerning to us and we would like to investigate this further. If you are comfortable with reaching out to us directly to discuss, we would encourage you to do so. Our Employee Relations team is always open to hearing from you and will respond to you quickly and respectfully. You can contact us at SAS.Cares@sasretail.com and someone from our team will get back to you as soon as possible.Regardless of what you do next, we are very grateful for you providing us with feedback.Sincerely,- Team SAS

Was nice when you could make your own schedule.

Little to no work, fighting to pay as little as possible, absolute garbage management, and they send you merch kits that you can't fit in your car. This company is a long burning dumpster fire...
Was this review helpful?

Official response from SAS Retail Services

June 15, 2022
We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your concern. Our team at SAS Retail takes your feedback seriously and we are disappointed to hear you didn't have the best experience. But we appreciate candid feedback that may give us insight and opportunities to improve. We have shared your information with our employee relations team and again, we appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. Sincerely,- Team SAS

Nice to set schedule

I really enjoyed working here. The pay was alright and you can set your own schedule. Sometimes it can seem overwhelming due to lack of training. Other than the training needing to be improved if recommend it
Was this review helpful?

Official response from SAS Retail Services

June 15, 2022
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with SAS Retail. We would love to hear more! If you are comfortable sharing your information, we'd love for you to reach out to us to share your testimonial at SAS.Cares@sasretail.com. We are grateful for associates like you who care enough to speak up and share your story with others, to help them see what its really like to work here. Thanks again! - Team SAS

Could be a better work environment

Honestly one of the most poorly managed companies out there. Communication throughout upper management is poor. You're expected to work until all planograms are completed (potentially 12-16 hour shifts depending on how large the sets are you could leave at 11pm and have to back at 6:30am with hardly any sleep depending on your commute) Overall I was nowhere near satisfied with this company. No raises. Insanely hard to move up past a lead position. Long work hours and work load for little compensation.

Pros

Okay insurance

Cons

No raises, long work hours, poor management
Was this review helpful?

Official response from SAS Retail Services

June 15, 2022
We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your concern. Our team at SAS Retail takes your feedback seriously and we are disappointed to hear you didn't have the best employee experience. But we appreciate candid feedback that may give us insight and opportunities to improve. If you would be willing to share more details with us, we encourage you to reach out to us directly at SAS.Cares@sasretail.com with any additional comments, concerns or suggestions that could help us ensure all of our associates have the best experience possible.Sincerely,- Team SAS

Flexible Schedule

Great boss, horrible company! Asked for raise 6 months ago. Still no answer. Yet, they took away some work hours at end of year budget time. What’s wrong with that picture?

Pros

Flexibility of Schedule

Cons

No raises
Was this review helpful?

Official response from SAS Retail Services

June 13, 2022
Thank you for bringing your concerns with your compensation to our attention. With your help, we can find ways to improve. We would like to understand more about your issue. If you are comfortable sharing, we would encourage you to contact our team directly at SAS.Cares@sasretail.com. Our team will get back to you as soon as possible.Thanks again, we appreciate you taking the time to share. Sincerely,- Team SAS

Words cannot describe how terrible/miserable this company is

My rating says enough, I’m Putin an average of 75/80 hrs a week no relief in sight . If I need time off they are of no help, management prefers to sit on the butts making an effort to help but it’s okay for them to take their time off. I could write more, let’s just say this, if anyone approached you about SAS, run, I repeat, run as far away as possible!
Was this review helpful?

hires third party people at higher pay, raises hard to come by, no full time

job itself is good until you find out they are hiring people through third party companies at a rate higher than your time and a half pay. Management sometimes seems unknowledgeable and lost

Pros

convienant work days

Cons

pay, benefits
Was this review helpful?

Official response from SAS Retail Services

June 10, 2022
Thank you for bringing your concerns with your compensation to our attention. We would like to understand more about your issue. If you are comfortable sharing, we would encourage you to contact our team directly at SAS.Cares@sasretail.com. Our team will get back to you as soon as possible.Thanks again, we appreciate you taking the time to share. Sincerely,- Team SAS

Common questions about SAS Retail Services

Answered by current and former employees at SAS Retail Services

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SAS Retail Services. Our community is ready to answer.Ask a Question

Overall rating

Based on 1,591 reviews

Ratings by category

3.0 out of 5 stars for Work/Life Balance
2.3 out of 5 stars for Compensation/Benefits
2.4 out of 5 stars for Job Security/Advancement
2.5 out of 5 stars for Management
2.7 out of 5 stars for Culture

Ratings from women

2.1
InHerSight Score
1.8Personal Development
2.2Career Opportunities
2.1Family Support
Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight
Powered byInHerSight

Compare SAS Retail Services with

  • Companies
  • SAS Retail Services
  • Employee Reviews