Saalex Solutions Employee Reviews

Showing all 19 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Area Representative (Former Employee) –  Point Mugu NAWC, CASeptember 25, 2018
Great opportunities, great environment, trained in multiple aspects which broadened my overall experience in job functionalities. Also did a security job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Company
Support (Former Employee) –  West RegionJuly 12, 2018
As an employee of this company, you offer support services for contracts with larger companies. It's very important to have customer service skills no matter your job title. The people at Saalex are positive and easy to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging with a good work environment
Range Scheduler (Former Employee) –  China Lake, CAJune 13, 2018
Always challenging, never stagnant
Provided plenty of opportunity to network with other areas of the base
Work environment was professional, but close knit
Pros
Great team support
Cons
Limited oppertunities to advance to other careers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment
Executive/Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee) –  Camarillo, CAJune 1, 2018
Company was a great place to work, the staff was a great small team for the exception of maybe a coupe of people.
The company gave me a lot of growth and opportunity to expand my skills in many ways. I feel that I grew a lot both, personal and professional.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time/on call
General Clerk III (Current Employee) –  Ridgecrest, CAApril 25, 2018
I was hired as a part time/ on call employee. The job so far is easy, everyone has been friendly and eager to help me learn. Having a young one at home i'm not too fond of the hours but it really isn't too bad.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work
Procurement Clerk (Former Employee) –  Ridgecrest, CAFebruary 22, 2018
A typical day kept me busy from start to finish which is what I thrive for. Management could use some help. Not very open to listening to all employees concerns. Had their favorites that they would talk to.
Pros
flex schedule
Cons
unfriendly office environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Should be a place for SHOW business
Maintenance Trades Helper (Current Employee) –  Ridgecrest, CAFebruary 19, 2018
Absolutely no place for advancement. Management consistently makes promises to show they appreciate you then breaks them to fill their pockets after stating they never made promises.

Management also hires friends and Neighbors to work for the company with no experience who also lie on job application and security clearance forms, instead of hiring people who actually are familiar with the work we do and are honest on there applications.

ex: Recently an U.S.Army vet with electronics experience who (was needed for specific position) was supposed to have a position with the company was passed up for the job because managements neighbor wanted (not needed since they had given their former job 2 weeks notice to work for Saalex) a job (who lied on apps and has no experience).

Other than old timers that have been here for 20-30 years everybody more recent are all known to each other one way or another and that's how the all hired. So a random person on the street who's qualified for the job most likely will not get it because they hire a friend or neighbor... ( I am one of them people that was hired because I knew somebody. I am knowledgeable with the work, and honest on all apps, but regret ever working for the company once all the drama was exposed)


The hardest part about the job is when there's absolutely nothing to do for weeks at a time and you're told to find something to do.

If you have any type of certifications you will not make anymore money (forklift,crane,hazmat...).

Also this is the first company I worked for that stated ONLY at their christmas party
  more... how much they appreciate all the hard work the employs did over the year... Yet did not give out bonuses. some people have been on this contract for 5,10, even 30 years and never received a raise.


The only major benefit is the hours are set. you don't have to worry about getting home late ever
  less
Pros
Hours/Leaving ontime
Cons
Everything other then hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some of the best people you will ever meet work here
Program Support Analyst - Saalex solutions inc. (Current Employee) –  Kekaha, HIJanuary 27, 2018
Management at Saalex is very kind and professional. Most people are very understanding and management does not micromanage employees. Management is always open to questions and feedback. That being said at my location advancement is generally something that occurs after someone leaves generally speaking new positions are not very frequent unless someone else has left. Most people leave due long hours and a long commute at my current location. Management if full of wonderful people however the pay is only so so for Kauai however the hours are on the long side and hours constantly change for my position so a consistent sleep schedule is hard to maintain.
Pros
Great management, Collaborative culture, Company wants to develop itself as well as its employees
Cons
Long hours, inconsistent work schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what you expect
Engineering Technician (Former Employee) –  Ridgecrest, CAJanuary 8, 2018
The Office in Ridgecrest is a Joke management is a joke and a racist company. if your black good luck. The pay is ok and low key they smile in your face and talking bad behind your back. Management needs to go at the China Lake locations
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Training, No Incentives, No Pay Increases
Administrative Support (Former Employee) –  Silverdale, WAJanuary 1, 2018
You are put into a position and expected to figure out how to do your job with minimal or no training at all. There is no "Team" atmosphere. No willingness to help others that lack the knowledge to do specialized tasking.

You are never recognized for a job well done. No encouragement whatsoever by management or co-workers. Not a positive work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just Wonderful.
Proposal Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Rockledge, FLDecember 7, 2017
The employees are lovely people to work with. The workplace culture is supportive and upbeat.
The workplace training they provided to me was very thorough and well managed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Engineering Technician II (Current Employee) –  China Lake, CASeptember 25, 2017
Friendly environment and a great place to work. There is a lot of opportunity to advance and to learn within my particular job field. Overall I would recommend working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Director, Business Development and Capture (Former Employee) –  Rockledge, FLMay 30, 2017
Independent work environment, team is well organized, mangement team, is friendly and meets an a posted schedule to discuss business plans and strategy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Electronic Technician II (Current Employee) –  Camarillo, CANovember 16, 2015
Company has no structure. They hire unqualified people to handle corporate business. Middle Management is a joke. Do yourself a favor and look elsewhere if you want to keep your sanity. This review is only for the corporate office.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place
SOF/PR Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Robins AFB, GAOctober 22, 2014
Very good upper PM's
Good people in place to do the work
Lots of hard working people doing great things
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Data Management Specialist (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles AFB, CAAugust 16, 2014
typical day included meeting with military and senior management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun & Productive
Logistics Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  camarillo caOctober 1, 2013
Saalex Solutions is a company where you learn a lot and grow in your field of knowledge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Equipment Specialist (Former Employee) –  Robins AFB, GAMarch 12, 2013
Absolutely no training.
Management was non-existent.
Co-workers were all looking for another job.
No communication from the corporate offices.
Pros
it was work and paid the bills
Cons
everything else.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Saalex Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 19 reviews
510
44
31
22
12

See reviews about

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture