Saatchi & Saatchi Employee Reviews

Found 48 reviews matching the search See all 83 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace with Fun Company Culture
Account Management Intern (Former Employee) –  1675 Broadway, New York, NYSeptember 12, 2018
Although I was only a summer intern at Saatchi & Saatchi, I was able to engage in 4 brand campaigns. The experience allowed me to oversee creative development of projects from beginning to end, and the management was extremely motivating. Saatchi & Saatchi has an amazing workplace culture, and the senior level management ensure to make sure employees have fun while on and off the job by hosting weekly happy hours, company-wide meals, and out of office events.
Pros
free food, work life balance, ability to transition careers
Cons
long hours, minimal job opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Digital Strategy Intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 25, 2018
I enjoyed working at Saatchi & Saatchi, and the culture. The most enjoyable part of the job was working in teams. The workplace culture is very relaxed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved it for the people I worked with
Creative Director (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 6, 2018
I worked with a tight group of creatives and we all got along and were dedicated to making our work the best and we were fully supported in that. In the end it was people leaving that changed my opinion of the place.
Pros
Great location
Cons
Late work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Contractor (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 4, 2018
The people at the company are great to work with. Work/life balance is good. Office location is convenient. Overall, I'm happy with the company and would recommend working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Billing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 12, 2017
Was not a very stressful job, but could be at times. Don't really have anyone breathing down your throat every second. Everyone is pretty much very helpful.
Pros
Autonomy
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Graphic Designer (Former Employee) –  Guaynabo, PRNovember 6, 2017
Great location, good benefits, extremely long hours, training available for career progress, Great client catalog, talented people to learn from.

The hardest part was to get them to pay you fairly.

they are not active anymore. they fused with some other company.

Part of the NAZCA group.
Pros
location
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive with a foosball table
Intern (Former Employee) –  Puerto RicoNovember 3, 2017
Very talented coworkers and a great interpersonal atmosphere. Projects are for very renowned brands and it's a great experience for learning and advancing in your career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Nice place to work
Spot Data-Entry Billing Clerk (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 26, 2017
I love working for this advertising company. The day never seemed slow as it is very fast pace there. The day goes by quickly and before you know it, it is time to go home. Plenty of work to do.
Pros
Good management
Cons
Fast pace
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard and party harder
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  DelhiJuly 15, 2017
really hard working people, giving their 100% to client and creativity. fun environment in office. work and play go hand in hand. greater exposure to jobs compared to bigger agencies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
..Open culture and great work-life balance.
Project Manager, Campaigns (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CAMay 31, 2017
.Open culture and great work-life balance. Lots of process, but questions and feedback are encouraged at every stage. Overall Saatchi is a good place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
Finance Controller (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 2, 2017
Good management, many controls, internal audits every month, small company, poor system integration from older prism system. Time off, advertising, SAP
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fun place to work for
FITNESS COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 6, 2017
i had a lot of fun there the members were really excited to workout and we all feed off that energy, the space was limited but we all made work so the clients could enjoy there experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company to work for
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 12, 2017
This company truly gets it. They combine hard work with fun. From the staff meetings to the company sponsored events, it is never a dull place. They value the input of the staff as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company overall, communication can be lacking
Account Executive - Toyota (Current Employee) –  Oak Brook, ILSeptember 29, 2016
Each day is filled with different tasks, there are minimal repetitive tasks. I learned a lot about various aspects of advertising, but particularly in digital marketing, SEO/SEM marketing and client relationship building. The job was a fantastic experience, however communication from management was often poor or untimely, making some tasks more difficult than necessary.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Poor management communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Health Care Technician (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 11, 2016
Great place to work, with a health care center upstairs, a running track on the roof and a small but well stocked barista. Has excellent security and is in a great location.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to get started with your advertising career
Supervisor, Earned Media (Current Employee) –  Torrance, CAMay 11, 2016
Overall the company is a great place to work. A big client keeps you busy and no two days are the same. Downside is that client is relocating to TX and the agency is going to follow by opening an office. A lot is still up in the air about what positions are going...not good for morale.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Account Intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 21, 2016
-The saatchi & saatchi departments on my account work incredibly well together.
-Though I had no prior experience in advertising, all colleagues were extremely understanding and patient
Pros
Gym, free cereal, free coffee in the mornings
Cons
Often over-time. Basically no lunch break.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dynamic place to work
Intern as Account Assistant (Former Employee) –  BelgradeOctober 22, 2015
pros: dynamic, meeting a lot of people from various clients, taking place in creative project. good place for learning and development
cons:no cantine
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Assistant Telecommunications Manager (Former Employee) –  NYSeptember 2, 2015
Great people. I learned many new management skills. There was no hardships here all work was enjoyable. Management always built their workers up and trained when needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place for Growth, Poor managment , too many hands in the cookie jar.
Solution Center Advisor (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 12, 2015
I was hired prompting that there is no advancement. After 2 year, someone from the same agency was promoted to a higher level leaving us all scratching our head. Poor Management since there have a group call Resources that is own by Saatchi Saatchi - Too many manager and no one knows what the others are doing. On person was able to spy on VP and SVP computers and get foresight on events before they happen in the helpdesk. Bad Security.
Pros
some co-workers are nice, very relax.
Cons
overworked, not pay since hourly for weekends worked. Department of labor should look into them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Saatchi & Saatchi. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 83 reviews
533
428
319
22
11

See reviews about

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture

Women's ratings

3.8Fairygodboss Score

75%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

100%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss