Saber Employee Reviews

Found 21 reviews matching the search See all 25 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nurse Liaison
Hospital Liaison (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAOctober 2, 2018
This company is poorly managed from the top. There is no clear instructions on what they want from you, but many many unnecessary calls and meetings. The hardest part of the job is the fact that no one in corporate wants to assist in rebuilding the structure, and barriers are put up to make your job as difficult as possible. The best part is the other employees.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Horribly managed, no true job description, unrealistic expectations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A college newspaper
Managing Editor (Former Employee) –  Columbus State University, Columbus, GAMay 29, 2018
I learned a lot during my time at The Saber. I went from knowing nothing about news writing to winning an award. When I began, I did it on a lark, to hone my writing skills. I had no idea that four years later I would want to be a professional journalist for my career.

I also made friends who became family. We struggled together through school and personal hardships, and we produced a fantastic publication as evidenced by our many awards.
Pros
People, Learning Opportunities
Cons
Low Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced but fun
Welder (Former Employee) –  Sioux City, IAMay 14, 2018
they have the best equipment and tools in the market, all their welding machines are very well taken care of and all the tools in the tool room are well maintained
Pros
great working team
Cons
Long hours on your feet
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Saber is Great!
Manager (Current Employee) –  Murrieta, CAApril 12, 2018
Saber is a place where employee culture is the main the ingredient for prestige and success in the industry. Employees are treated as family and grow within.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INApril 4, 2018
I didn’t like it I can’t stand for long periods of time you had to be rushed moving fast paced you have to rotate after every break so your not in one spot
Pros
N/a
Cons
Short breaks can’t leave premises
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Now defunct company
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Salem, ORMay 26, 2017
Not much to say here, the company no longer exists as it was bought out by HP and currently represents their elections division. The best part of the company was its dynamic ability to react for customers.
Pros
Very dynmaic
Cons
long work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Accountant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 31, 2017
nice job but benefits weren't so great .worked lots of hours to a point I was really tired ..I like the culture but I wasn't impressed with the salary for the amount of work I put in.
Pros
learned alot
Cons
salary was weak
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
muy buen ambiente de trabajo
oficial de plomeria (Former Employee) –  San Diego, californiaSeptember 21, 2016
un buen equipo de trabajo y sobre todo muy buena administracion de la compañia se termino el proyecto satisfactoria mente.
Pros
buen seguro medico
Cons
ningun contra
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Senior ETL Consultant (Current Employee) –  TexasSeptember 19, 2016
good work environment, got exposed to different business views.
got to explore many different thing in DWH concepts. Challenging envirnment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I Enjoyed Everyday There
Sanitation Personnel (Former Employee) –  Rochester Hills, MIJune 5, 2016
Enjoyable; Made the best of it.
I learned to communicate with all types of people from all walk of life.
Management was wonderful at first.
Co-workers was good except one.
The Construction aspect of it. Window Cleaning; being on very high buildings, Moving heaving office furniture.
Seeing Customers everyday.
Pros
Easy Work.
Cons
Wasn't paid total amount at times. unethical supervisor.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coworker good to work with manager not to good
Custodian/Janitor (Former Employee) –  Rochester Hills, MIDecember 30, 2015
low pay, same boring duty everyday, no incentive on job performance,
don't prepare for monthly walk through only after the negative review but than it too late. flimsy cleaning supplies and used the same johnny mop for a month to clean toilets.
Pros
weekly pay and holiday
Cons
low wage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Nurse Program Coordinator/Financial Aid Counselor (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 3, 2015
Coordinate new lpn and rn programs,
financial aid administrator, case management,
greet students and professors, counseling to troubled
students
Pros
excellent team work
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First job I got
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Rochester Hills, MIDecember 4, 2014
Sabers is a good cleaning company. The pay is fair for the work load. I was given the opportunity to learn alot about floor finishing. And the importance of hard work equals good values in life. Over all I enjoyed time with Sabers a good family to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
welder
Welder (Former Employee) –  Ellwood City, PANovember 2, 2014
very clean place to work lots and lots of over time. Weld and fit structural poles. lots of welding you have a fitting or welding partner. very very nice place to work.
Pros
good people to work with and lots of hours
Cons
fast pace working
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Work
Office Clerk (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLSeptember 22, 2014
A typical day of work busy. Excellent co-workers. There was no hard part to this job. Most enjoyable part of the job was dealing with people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working employees, fun to be around.
Site Manager (Former Employee) –  Orangeburg, SCJune 2, 2014
Supervising cleaning personnel in a manufacting sitting.
Cons
On call 24 hrs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Co-Founder (Current Employee) –  Florence, KYMay 4, 2014
I have gained an unbelievable amount of professional experience while being a self-employed construction business owner.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
about my job
Jantior cleaning service (Current Employee) –  Ann Arbor, MIAugust 21, 2013
when I'm at work I never have a hard time I work by myself I dont have any co workers to work with I do just fine I like my job but I plain on would like to do something else.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad place to work mangement is really bad
Welder (Former Employee) –  Alvarado, TXMarch 11, 2013
if you work here u will not have a life , mangement does not care for there employes and no one real knows wat to do bad training of new employes
Pros
overtime
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Startup I worked with
Sr Systems & Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  Salem,ORNovember 13, 2012
This company was acquire by EDS.it was a great startup which had tremendous growth during my time in Saber
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Saber reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Saber. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 25 reviews
58
48
35
22
12

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.5Culture