Sabert Employee Reviews

Found 66 reviews matching the search See all 72 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAMarch 20, 2019
The work hours were good. The work was boring. Often got sent home for lack of work. Always working at different positions. Some fast paced work. Alot of repettitive work.
Pros
Good work hours
Cons
Boring
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Packet (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYMarch 12, 2019
Good! They have great schedule and lunch room! Peaple are friendly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paced, stressful, low wages
WAREHOUSE ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAFebruary 15, 2019
It's a high paced, stressful place to work. It's a manufacturing environment where machines run hot. You must drink water regularly, as the temperatures are usually in triple digits. On the up side, I gained much of my shipping and receiving experience there. The management is very nice and helpful. They provide good training for the positions available.
Pros
Good hours, good training, friendly staff
Cons
Low wages, mediocre health plan, hot stressful environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great palce to work
Lead Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INFebruary 5, 2019
Ablet o send my children off to school.
Have every weekend off with no overtime during the week. Flexible schedule when it comes to Dr. appts. or school functions. Every Holiday off with Pay.
Pros
M - f, flextime, Pto
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
SAMPLE ROOM REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Sayreville, NJFebruary 4, 2019
Great experience working with this company. Productive and well ran. I learned a lot from them and I would most definitely recommend this company to others.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast growing with a speed to market phiposophy
Production Planner/Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Sayreville, NJJanuary 4, 2019
The day at Sabert starts early and requires a good deal of attention do detail in this dynamic environment.
One learns very quickly that Sabert is a fast paced culture where the customer, next to safety, comes first.
The most challenging part of the employ is to accept change as the norm. The most gratifying is when you can accommodate the changes and end up servicing the customer
Pros
Working with incredibly devoted people
Cons
Very high pressure atomosphere
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Room for advancement within company
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Sayreville, NJOctober 31, 2018
Concentrates on bottom line with little regards to the human factor, Causes significant turn around on employees. If you want to create a family type environment then the company should have somewhat family values.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard, hard work
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INJuly 8, 2018
This one was tough, the plant itself is always hot due to the plastic mold presses. Most people do not speak English there, making it difficult to learn anything. And they don't really listen to you when you are struggling in your area, they just write you up instead.
Pros
Good money
Cons
Hard work for adequate pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very strict
Extruder Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INJune 27, 2018
not the hardest job, just has a lot of rules and i ended up getting on the wrong side of my manager and he made my job sressfull , i loved the work i did and the people. just stressfull, and very strict attendance policy
Pros
good pay
Cons
bad supervisory
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Assembler/Packer (Former Employee) –  Shepherdsville, KYJune 21, 2018
Cedric Corporation was a good place to work at it was a lot of good employees and the bandages cool it's not bad but the hours are so long man it crazy
Pros
Good hours
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people Great products
Maintenance Manager (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAJune 4, 2018
Fast paced and exciting place to work, I really enjoyed my time with Sabert. There was a lot of changes with management going on at the time of my departure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, hot environment, lots of break times
Packer (Current Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INMay 25, 2018
This job is fast paced and it does get extremely hot but most people are friendly and fun to be around. I would recommend this job for anyone who does not mind working in hot environment.
Pros
Free icees when temperatures are too hot
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company great starting point for career opportunities
Electrician/ Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Sayreville, NJMay 18, 2018
Multiple facilities around the country with ability to transfer to different locations. Co-workers and staff work together to complete difficult tasks and get jobs completed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day is fast paced,you must be ready to work and at your station on time.
Forklift Operator/Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INMay 1, 2018
FAST PACE.Language barriers are the hardest thing to deal with. Workplace culture is good, most enjoyable part of the job is when the job is done right! Management seems to care about their employees.
Pros
long breaks 20 minutes
Cons
hair nets on face and on head.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok
Packer (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAMarch 23, 2018
It's an ok job very fast paced hot in the summer. This is the only warehouse where I can agree that management was just terrible. Well they make sure you're working but they really take advantage of telling you what to do. Not sure how to explain but there not nice to you if they don't like you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst job I ever had
Manager (Former Employee) –  Shepherdsville, KYMarch 18, 2018
no structure constantly changing management they have a lot of machines that are junk and no plans or direction to fix what’s down I don’t see how they have stayed in business this long
Pros
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fast enviroment place to work
Warehouse specialist (Former Employee) –  Sayreville, NJMarch 16, 2018
Was ok working there to pays bills, was fun and made a lot friends a lot of hours to work but didnt like the weekend work .was a good experienced to work there
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Pressure Low Reward
Fork Truck Operator (Current Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INMarch 14, 2018
Their excessively high turnover means they constantly are short staffed requiring at least one day of overtime (twelve hour shift) each week. Additionally there is an excessive language barrier as a large number of temporary employees come in unable to communicate at even a basic level.
Pros
excessively available overtime
Cons
Extremely short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized well structured and efficient
Staff Management Group (Former Employee) –  Sayreville, NJFebruary 26, 2018
Working for Sabert Corporation was a gratifying and very interesting opportunity that employees gave employees the opportunity to advance into a higher position.
Pros
Overtime, great pay, benefits
Cons
Zero cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always improving
Clerk (Current Employee) –  Sayreville, NJ 08872February 13, 2018
This job gave me a great start at learning new things everyday and progressing with my ideas .Always improving and learning from others that help you along your journey .Management and supervisor are very helpful and push you to do better in your daily task ,therefore my job will only be the beginning and will proceed with new opportunities in your career here at Sabert .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sabert. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 72 reviews
514
420
320
210
18

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.0Culture