Sabre Industries, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 100 reviews matching the search See all 101 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor safety
Finisher/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Alvarado, TXFebruary 26, 2019
Poor safety people really don’t pay attention. Anyone can be hired. Learned how to operate a crane, using a torch, and power tools. Hardest part of the job is when you have half the crew calling in and you have to do stuff by yourself and you’re not really supposed to because it’s a team effort supposedly.
Pros
Free coffee and hot cocoa
Cons
Short breaks and micro managing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bossier Plant
Middle Manager (Former Employee) –  Bossier City, LAFebruary 26, 2019
Management was clueless, unprofessional. Company feels there quality is par for the industry. No one is certified to perform the task!
Plant manager was challenged!
Pros
Get out of there
Cons
dont work there
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Company To work For
Conduit Helper (Former Employee) –  Bossier City, LAJanuary 23, 2019
I gained so much knowledge there in a short amount of time. the employees make you feel welcomed and their great with working hands on! Great workplace!!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comments
Lead solar supervisor (Former Employee) –  Bossier City, LAJanuary 16, 2019
Good company to work for without the favoritism of certain employees. Writing something down does not make sense without talking to person telling story.
Pros
None
Cons
Short break long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Welder (Former Employee) –  Sioux City, IAJanuary 8, 2019
helpful with blueprint examination and fluidity thru out prints on job at hand
well rounded company
helps with experiences fitting, welding, and fabricating
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No training or support of requests for helpl
Purchasing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Alvardo, TXJanuary 5, 2019
Hard to advance, no documentation on required job processes. Hardest part of the job was knowing what you were responsible for. Did not care if you knew where anything was.
Pros
Once you figured out what to do, given freedom to manage work load.
Cons
No routines, everything turned into a rush.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managment
Welder (Former Employee) –  Sioux City, IA 51111January 3, 2019
Management will lie to you to get you in then drop your pay once you move 3000 miles and work you to death on little pay. It has been by far the worst company I have ever worked for
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tough enviroment to work in
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Alvarado, TXDecember 13, 2018
working on your feet for 10 hours a day mandatory work on Sat leaves you 4 days a month off, it was hard on the body get two 30 minute breaks during the work day. no chance to sit down to do any of your work
Pros
steady work
Cons
4 days off a month
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A/a
Taylor (Former Employee) –  OHDecember 12, 2018
before I was been work this company for is very good company I just for some reason situation is everything manager he know so i want to work again so
Pros
A/a
Cons
A/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Quality Control Inspector (Current Employee) –  Sioux City, IADecember 7, 2018
Work in a shop that runs like a line however it doesnt quite have the feeling of a production line we all work at our own pace and some compete with each other
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They really don’t care about you, all they care about is production
Welder (Former Employee) –  Bossier City, LANovember 20, 2018
Always ran out of work fast. Welders does everybody’s job but doesn’t get any raises. Supervisors and lead men don’t know what’s going on and they are not very helpful. They have they picks and chooses on who they like and don’t like, therefore if they like you and you over your points they will keep you but if they don’t like you then they will let you go. They are always standing over you watching you like they don’t have something better else to do. They will give gift cards instead of a raise.
Cons
You only get two breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall good company
Welder (Current Employee) –  Alvarado, TXNovember 11, 2018
This company has given me a lot of opportunity to start my career as a welder. Not only have they helped me advance my skills, but they have pushed me to work hard and learn.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work at
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Sioux City, IAOctober 31, 2018
Productive and fun place to work at friendly people who are very helpful and very outgoing. Management is also helpful and they are willing to help out in case of an emergency
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
jughff
Forman/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Washington StateOctober 17, 2018
;ji;hyfcgvbhjktb6v5ecwerazxutbytnfg;ljopipu7btrdrcwcazxtufygvbij;j,k'.[o[0i88klhuyf bvrsdrubnfgyiuhml;ji hgncrvse5w3xazxdcvknln/.k'oimuhnvjgbftvde4wsceracwaqwazrxtvfbnklhm
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont do it
Welder (Former Employee) –  Sioux City, IASeptember 27, 2018
1. Upper management treats you as a number and not a worker
2. All promises you were given were taken away by a lousy excuse.
3. No such thing as raises for production employees
4. You work 6 days a week. 10 hrs sunday-thursday or m-f and 8 hrs on either Friday or saturday.
5. No such thing as work or life balance
6. If you're not a favorite you will be "coached or written up" over every little thing
7. Welders are expected to do a fitters job (who get paid more than the welders) when there is nothing for the welder to weld out. Or you stand around and push a broom for your shift.

I could go on and on but do some research and talk to other employees that have either worked there or still work there before you decide to apply. There are better jobs out there.
Pros
Lunch break and co workers
Cons
To many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work but not great pay
Document Control Specialist (Current Employee) –  Alvarado, TXSeptember 20, 2018
Not much chance of advancement or raise. its laid back and everyone is really nice and the management really works with you when you need time off. overall great place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No
Fort Lift Operator (Current Employee) –  Bossier City, LASeptember 19, 2018
Building community shelter building and paint. Telephone poles it requires Fort lift and some welding and mechanical and ware house shipping and handling
Pros
No comment
Cons
Yes
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Sayreville, NJSeptember 18, 2018
Poor management. no life and work balance. Very demanding job. It gets really hot in summer, temperatures go to 102 degrees. In winter is extremely cold.
Pros
none come to mind
Cons
too long of a list
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Bueno
Inventory Control/Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Sioux City, IASeptember 11, 2018
Unprofessional and a bad place to work. Good money though! It is an overall unsafe work environment and the management in production doesn't care about anything except making money.
Pros
Money.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive well paced advanement type
Welder/Fabricator (Former Employee) –  Bossier City, LAAugust 5, 2018
I learned a lot at sabre only thing I didn't like was that I worked hard day for day with them and when it was time for me to get hired full time without the temporary company. They hired me and two weeks later said my background didn't check out.I of like they could have at least put me back as a temporary worker.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sabre Industries, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 101 reviews
515
421
332
217
116

Ratings by category

2.8Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.5Management
2.8Culture

Women's ratings

3.0Fairygodboss Score

0%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

0%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss