Sabre Employee Reviews

Found 200 reviews matching the search See all 242 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, casual place to work
Luxury Hotel Call Center Agent (Former Employee) –  Westlake, TXJune 21, 2018
Very fun always laughing when not on the phones. If it weren't for my misfortune for my father passing away during my probationary period, i would still be there.
Pros
fun casual enviornment
Cons
slightly stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company to work for. Miss the people, the travel and the experience
Manager Contracts, Sales/Marketing (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 20, 2018
Sabre allowed employees to grow, promote and become a more rounded employee and person. One of the best companies to work for. Working remotely and backing your decisions.
Pros
Best company to work for
Cons
Most smaller customers have been sent to phone contacts only
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good tradition work place.
Senior software QA Engineer (Former Employee) –  TexasJune 12, 2018
the middle management should do the job as middle layer of leader. not just to please the upper level...and when there is issue nobody listening and can't even go up above to report.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but contracts are not coming in
Senior Business Analyst CSS Res (Former Employee) –  Southlake, TXMay 25, 2018
Learned many applications and tools during my career with Sabre and I am very grateful for that experience. Worked with external customers enabling to learn a lot about other cultures and company protocols.
Pros
Learned many tools during my career.
Cons
Would have like to have learned more applications
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Welder (Former Employee) –  Ellwood City, PAMay 14, 2018
safe place to work do your job at your own pace everyone got along well together didn't have anyone looking over my shoulder and you can just relax
Pros
eating lunch
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
kinda sad
Principal Engineer (Former Employee) –  Southlake, TXApril 29, 2018
Sabre has lost its direction and competitive edge. Rested on the industry lead and never grasped the impact of the "global" nature of this industry requirement to "be better , fast , and value" . now that the wheels are falling-off, they are blaming the employees. So far behind the competition, and a "North America-centrist" mentality they are out-dated-very much like a Block buster story.
Pros
could be great place because of the people - who are pleading to compete and progress
Cons
it is not a great place- to much kingdom building and old style stagnation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace culture
Executive Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Southlake, TXApril 17, 2018
Work life balance can be challenging.
A lot of great people to work with.
All are not treated equal
Upper management does not always promote within.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
advancement limited under some mgmt
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Marketing Analyst (Former Employee) –  Southlake, TXApril 13, 2018
Good people to work with. International exposure within the travel industry. New leadership taking the company in new directions. Nice HQ campus, centrally located.
Pros
People
Cons
Slow to change
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Systems Administrator and Special Projects (Former Employee) –  Southlake, TXMarch 29, 2018
Very fast passed and provided a lot of on the job exposure and training, but not much in the way of formal training.
The team members were great, but the team was understaffed as a rule.
Sabre had a progressive work environment and it was a good experience overall.
Pros
I liked the products and services Sabre provided to the travel industry.
Cons
Heavy workload and generally understaffed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was once a fun place to work
HOTEL RESERVATION AGENT (Former Employee) –  Southlake, TXFebruary 28, 2018
Productive work place. There was just no advancement available. You had to KNOW somebody there to gain advancement. They were NOT fair about the pay increases. I was a work from home agent was the ONLY plus,
Pros
work from home
Cons
no advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Southlake, TXFebruary 25, 2018
Great company to start a career at. Multiple sister companys so plenty of room for career growth. Benefits are wonderful. Provides a healthy work life balance.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was Expecting Something Different
Senior Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Southlake, TXFebruary 18, 2018
Some of the people I worked with, made it tolerable, but I was really expecting more from Sabre. Nepotism seemed pretty common. Leadership is very indecisive and will change their mind on things from one day to the next. Working in that kind of environment was pretty unsettling for my team.
Pros
Some decent people
Cons
Nepotism, Dunning-Krueger Effect, outdated equipment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company in Transition
Director (Current Employee) –  Southlake, TXFebruary 6, 2018
Wait a couple of years to see how things play out. Company has new strategy and is still working out the kinks and getting the right players in place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of confusion
Sr. Principal, Product Marketing (Current Employee) –  Southlake, TXJanuary 16, 2018
As a long time Sabre employee, there are good and bad things about the company.

The good: I enjoy my peers and people truly care about the customer. Great work life balance.

The bad: new senior leadership doesn't know what they are doing. There are many changes organizationally, and they don't all make sense.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceptional co-workers, unaligned leadership
Principal Product Manager (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 15, 2018
Very knowledgeable coworkers
Collaborative environment
Senior management not aligned
Ability to work with multi-disciplinary team
In-job training is not good, sink or swim model prvails
Pros
Encourage remote working given its global nature
Cons
Lack of revenue sharing opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely fast-paced, competitive, great benefits, great salary
Executive Assistant to Senior Vice President (Former Employee) –  Southlake, TXJanuary 13, 2018
Sabre is extremely busy which is great b/c the days go by quickly. I enjoyed my job duties. There work from home flexibility was great until they took it away. There are a lot of organizational changes for the better but it's unfortunate it resulted in job loss for many. Salary and benefits are great. Depending on the department, you can have great success at Sabre.
Pros
Great salary, great benefits, lots of employee appreciation
Cons
Too many unnecessary meeting, 8 hours of meetings per day, You're expected to be available all times, too much turnover
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked for Sabre over 10 years and loved my job
Product Support (Former Employee) –  Southlake, TXJanuary 11, 2018
I've learned so much of the travel industry over the years working for Sabre. The people are great. It's hard to advance with the company within the U.S.
Pros
Great people to work with.
Cons
No company advancment in the U.S.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good to work
DevOps Engineer (Former Employee) –  TexasJanuary 9, 2018
employees are a family and the company is very progressive. They work on multiple technologies and give customer satisfaction We recognize that the only true measures of success are results.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Global IT Contracts Manager (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXJanuary 4, 2018
Company provided reasonable options to work in a variety of skilled areas that were directly related to skill, talent, desire, ability key interest,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Place to get back into the call center environment and even further than that possibly.
RESERVATION SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  Westlake, TXDecember 26, 2017
So I started working here as an overflow of personal things began to hit my life. But the management, fellow workers, etc have been pretty understanding considering we really aren't supposed to be bringing our personal lives into the workplace.
Fellow workers have become possible friends, others have left and never been heard from again.
The culture here is one of success, plain and simple; however that success is driven by the fact that you MUST find a way to grow a relationship with your management team AND your fellow employees if you want to go anywhere in this organization.
If call-center and sales aren't your forte and you're just looking for career advancement, they have a way for you to study all types of IT and other certifications for FREE while you're at work, so that's a big plus as well.
Pros
Education, growth, culture
Cons
politics (everywhere you go), a little bit of favoritism sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sabre. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 242 reviews
563
483
370
216
110

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture