Saddle Creek Logistics Employee Reviews

Found 358 reviews matching the search See all 359 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with objective
Package handler (Former Employee) –  Harrisburg, NCJuly 12, 2018
Experience with Employees and 24 hour company that Allows the team to have hours, breaks, lunch and a smoke with other workers. When you see other Employees overworking then there is breaks for us
Pros
part time worker
Cons
not enuf salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Management
Customer Service Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJuly 11, 2018
I don’t recommend this place to no one. They work people like they’re slaves and try to intimidate you due to their position especially if they have seniority (supervisors/ managers). Pay isn’t that great to deal and their culture is every man for themselves, basically swim or sink.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything they have to offer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to advance your career
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJune 28, 2018
This place can teach you how to be very productive at a fast and safe paste. It also teaches you to use your time wisely outside of work. This is a work as a team type of atmosphere that helps get the job done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The team there is great and very freindly.
Floor Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Villa Rica, GAJune 21, 2018
The work I did was very fast paced, which I loved. Communicating with common carrier drivers and co-employees. Signing freight bills. Receiving live unloads was very satisfying. The hardest part of the job was tracking the 2 hour window for live loads with anywhere from 6 to 8 at a time. The most enjoyable part was knowing all the loads were completed. Management was the greatest.
Pros
Always had snacks available for free. Some lunches too.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good environment,
Order Selector (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 12, 2018
I enjoyed my time there, if I could go back I would. Good pay, nice people to work with. Relaxed place to work at but at times you would have to work faster.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect for gaining experience
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Modesto, CAJune 12, 2018
Good place to gain experience. Perfect for getting into the warehousing world. Management sometimes cannot provide all he things needed since corporate is in Florida.
Pros
Career Advancement
Cons
Pay, Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mandatory overtime
INVENTORY CLERK (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJune 8, 2018
Brutal hours for night shift no set time to get off work. Management was friendly, used temp service for hiring meaning a lot of new faces and turnover. Simple operation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice productive place
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Macon, GAJune 3, 2018
The climate was cooled and the teamwork was great. You have opportunity to advance and grow within the company, and the managers are helpful. Really cool place to work
Pros
Riding equipment 90% of the time.
Cons
Some packages can be heavier than others
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
trash
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXMay 30, 2018
i like the guys i worked with but thats litteraly it.. worked my butt off for NO chance for a raise. they say theyll give you one but when your day comes theyll give you an excuse! all the care about is theyre profit and NOT their employees!
Cons
mike beggs
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Outbound Shipping Lead (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMay 30, 2018
We worked 3 day a week. I would be a outbound lead, a sit-down fork lift driver, Un loader, Loader, and yard yard driver all in one day. I never knew what my job function was going to be.
Pros
Free luches
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

Want to know more about Saddle Creek Logistics?

Ask a question
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just wasn’t a job for me.
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Macon, GAMay 29, 2018
No matter how hard you worked or how much you do for them they will never be satisfied. The way they handle their employees is beyond wrong. I would never work back there again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Transportation Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Lakeland, FLMay 25, 2018
Very good company to work for. Work is set in a team environment the company is good at recognizing good work and really takes care of its employees. Good feedback.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Same as any other warehouse.
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Winter Haven, FLMay 23, 2018
Typical day: Same as any other warehouse.
What I learned: Same as any other warehouse.
Management: Management was top notch.
Workplace culture: Friendly.
Hardest part: Lifting heavy.
Most enjoyable: The people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very cheap hourly rate of pay for what your doing
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Edwardsville, ILMay 15, 2018
clamp truck picking orders unloading appliances NO HOLIDAYS OFF , NO RAISES AFTER TWO YEARS , everyone make different pay 401k sucks RF’s junk constantly rebooting . the harder you work the more they give you the less you work the more they respect you your not getting anymore money anyway The highest you go is probably lead that’s it with no pay raise if you worked second shift and got a lead position on days you would have to take a pay cut LMAO . Two years tops here it’s a good stepping stone for another job after two years
Pros
Leave early slow season
Cons
They lie bout their hourly pay rate some make more
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for experience
Information Technology Specialist (Former Employee) –  Lakeland, FLMay 14, 2018
If you want to get into a company where you will gain an abundant amount of experience and knowledge, this is the place to start. The pay is not as competitive as many places, many things have changed at Saddle Creek and they will continue to lose great employees and candidates.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not sure havent been there long enough
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Lakeland, FL 33805May 11, 2018
Not here working temp Spherian, Haven't been there long enough but the work is good and like the management and staff. Would have like to been permanent.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Saddle Creek Family
Manifest (Current Employee) –  Macon, GAMay 2, 2018
Saddle Creek is an interesting place to work. Fast paced steady work. I quickly caught on to the process. Management explains and also demonstrates the process. The drive to and from work is the hardest part of the job. The most enjoyable part of the job are the people you get to know and work with. I call them my Saddle Creek Family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most stressful job I’ve ever had.
Distribution Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXApril 16, 2018
“People don’t leave jobs, they leave managers”. Pays to be best friends with the GM. When you have multiple key members of your team leave in a short period of time and HR and Upper management are aware of issues with the manager and choose to the manager you’ve got your priorities screwed up.
Pros
Job was good. Coworkers were great.
Cons
Management. Micro-management. Manager that is only looking to advance his own reputation and career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright if you are not a minority
Customer Service Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 15, 2018
No advancements with this company. They only will hire within if you've been with the company 8+ years, and you have to work hard for that. I was interviewed for 5 different positions and they stated that i did not have the "experience". Even though the jobs required me to basically complete the same steps I was currently completing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Operations Lead (Current Employee) –  Edwardsville, ILApril 13, 2018
Getting work done/ passing work out to operators. making sure everyone stays on task and that the work get delegated to the right people. when finished i would check to make sure it was done
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Saddle Creek Logistics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 360 reviews
598
484
398
233
147

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture

Ratings from women

1.9InHerSight Score

1.8Personal Development

1.8Career Opportunities

2.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight