Safeway Insurance Employee Reviews

Showing all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Breaks are ridiculous here
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Westmont, ILJuly 20, 2018
15 Minutes all day in an 8 hr shift to relieve yourself or smoke or take a call. Which can not be taken all at once. I've work for bigger companies that treat their employees much fairly. The management needs to understand if we are treated better we would not quit so often or switch management.
Pros
None to offer
Cons
A plenty
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice area, Nice co-workers, shared knowledge.
P&C AUTO CLAIMS ADJUSTER (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 8, 2018
-Nice co-workers
-Shared knowledge
-Good benefits, profit sharing, 401k matching
-Poor management
-Nice Christmas bonus
-Departments run smoothly
Pros
Benefits, vacation/sick time, nice area
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An overall ok place to work
Bodily Injury Adjuster/Litigation Adjuster (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZApril 26, 2017
If you are into keeping your head down, not making waves, and not getting a promotion (not enough people) this place is for you. Management is fair during reviews. Profit sharing is amazing if you are willing to stay 7 years.
Pros
management is very fair
Cons
heavy workload
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Atmosphere
Call Center Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Westmont, ILNovember 15, 2016
Co workers and management were friendly. The hardest part was when computer systems crashed. The most enjoyable part of the day was being a team with so many different types of people.
Pros
Free tickets, free food
Cons
vacations were not always approved.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant and Enjoyable
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  MichiganJune 22, 2016
The job taught me a lot about insurance coverages, policies, and the way insurance is handled in modern times. The average day in the life of an agent is answering phone calls, plugging in data for insurance agencies to quote, answering under-writing questions, giving quotes and down payments as well as monthly/yearly policies. Selling policies through multiple agencies such as State Farm, All State, and AAA.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Subrogation Manager (Current Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAApril 9, 2016
I worked for this company and it was okay.
I was taught to never burn your bridges, so I'll refrain from saying anything that could come across misleading.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work at all
pd rep but hired as bi rep (Former Employee) –  Monrovia, CAMarch 31, 2016
Terrible place to work and the employer does not honor its commitments to new employees. Person that ran this company did illegal things and was just a jerk..
Pros
none
Cons
overall terrible work place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safeway
Intern (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 13, 2016
I worked as an intern that went through insurance information that analyzed and applied patterns functions to data. I learned the ins and outs of auto insurance (there are a lot of them). The management was extremely accommodating and hard working.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what you learned
Sr. Claims Adjuster (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, LASeptember 7, 2015
There is no work life balance
No training
Job Culture is very quite and boring, no talking or cell phones allowed
Compensations is ok
No room for advancement
Hours are ok, however the workload is so much that you are always going to stay later or go in earlier than "scheduled" to work.
Management never affirms you only talk to you when there is an opportunity in your work performance.
Not a fun place to work
Not all about number more so accuracy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small business small opportunity
Quality Assurance Assistant (Current Employee) –  Westmont, ILApril 5, 2015
Safeway is a great company that does care for its employees. They offer great benefits with great perks, but after working for Safeway for 3 years I realized that growing in the company is far from happening.

As a customer service rep/quality assurance assitance, the job is very easy and laid back. I'm am seeking more responsibility that comes with challenges and growth within the company.
Pros
great benefits and perks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional yet fun. Best company to work for
Auto Accident Claims Processor (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZJanuary 21, 2015
Prepared content-specific case files for insurance adjusters. Gather supporting forms, documentation, and photographs to use during client representation
Provided administrative and secretarial support for various departments/divisions, such as answering telephones, assisting visitors and resolving a range of administrative problems and inquiries
Pros
Free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome work atmosphere and great management.
Total Loss Claims Adjuster (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALSeptember 7, 2014
Safeway Insurance in Alabama is an awesome company to work for. The work environment is great. My manager truly cares about his employees. My true passion is fitness, so that is why I am searching for other opportunities. I am also looking for a larger salary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sr. Claims adjuster - remote position
SR. CLAIMS ADJUSTER (Current Employee) –  Lafayette, LAOctober 2, 2013
• Verifying coverage’s, taking statements, determining liability
• Evaluating and negotiating property damage and injury claims
• Handling out of state claims, current authority for bodily injury
is $15,000 and property damage is $25,000.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management but overall the job wasn't too bad
Insurance Claims Adjuster (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, LASeptember 26, 2012
I enjoyed my job at Safeway Insurance Company. Unfortunately, do to multiple layoffs in August 2010, I was let go from my position as Claims Adjuster. The Claims Manager is poorly organized and is a severe Micromanager making everyone else's job much more stressful than it needed to be. In addition, this companies salary compensation is no where close to being fair.
Pros
very interesting job
Cons
poor management, bad compensation, very stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Safeway Insurance. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 15 reviews
53
42
39
20
11

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.5Management
2.7Culture