Sagamore Resort Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Pavilion Restaurant, Server and Banquet Server (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 24, 2018
l love to work at otesage resort because of the managers they are really well educated,and they are kind.

the most enjoyable parts of the job is diversity and you can see people from all over the world.
Pros
nice food, good money
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fast paced
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Bolton Landing, NYNovember 17, 2017
You worked long days until the jobs on the board were done and you had to be quick about it but you were always fed by the Company and picked up by shuttles when needed
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Very long days sometimes 16 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Camp Counselor and Camp Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Bolton Landing, NYAugust 14, 2017
I learn new skills everyday as I work and converse with children and their families! I work hands-on doing crafts, sports, nature walks and much more!
Pros
Meeting great families that I still keep in contact with
Cons
short breaks, longer work days, not paid enough, not enough recognition
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and Great atmosphere
Intern Food and Beverage Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Bolton Landing, NYJanuary 3, 2017
I really enjoyed my 4 months working for the Sagamore Resort as an intern. I learned more in my short time there then I had at any other job I've held. The people were great and very helpful with getting me adjusted to living in Up-State New York and adjusting to the company in general
Pros
Staff
Cons
Location and timing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sagamore Resort Internship
3rd Cook (Former Employee) –  Bolton Landing, NYNovember 22, 2016
I learned a lot about the real kitchen world and to be honest, it is not that easy but I really enjoyed a lot and by that, I can say to myself that cooking is really my passion. My head chef in the Resort was strict about proper grooming and the techniques that needed to be done when cooking or prepping something. My co-workers are really kind and helpful. The most enjoyable part of the job was when we served our guests right and they are satisfied with what we served them.
Pros
30 minute break and free food in the cafeteria
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first Job
Banquet Cook (Former Employee) –  Bolton Landing, NYNovember 3, 2016
-Didn't last for 2 months because I got a new opportunity in USA
-Comfort food and more on family style restaurant
-multi-tasking in different stations
-everything we cook in the restaurant have garlic including dessert and some special drinks
Pros
free lunch
Cons
6 - 8 hours per shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great resort to work at, constantly improving the property.
Director of Conference Services (Former Employee) –  110 Sagamore rd Bolton Landing, NY 12814September 18, 2016
The resort has been a great place to work for the past 15 years, they are very loyal to their staff by always hiring within whenever possible. Great management team I will miss this property.
Pros
uniforms, laundry, benefits and meals
Cons
very demanding clients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing views and elegant food service
Bus girl/Hostess/Terrace server/Banquette server (Former Employee) –  Bolton Landing, NYMay 21, 2013
fantastic food service and an awesome place to visit. great views and fast efficient coworkers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Sagamore Resort?

Ask a question
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sagamore Resort. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 9 reviews
56
42
31
20
10

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
4.3Management
4.4Culture

Sagamore Resort Reviews by Location