Sage V Foods Employee Reviews

Showing all 30 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARJanuary 25, 2019
well i found this job a very nice place to work from start to finish they make sure everything is clean use hot water in soap . The most hardiest part is staying woke the whole 12 hr shift.The most enjoyable part was getting to know about how the rice i been eating fr years is made
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy fast job
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARJanuary 14, 2019
sage v foods was a good place too work its fast and your always on your feet even though its hard at times just have to have the mind set while i was there i learn how to drive the forklift
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARJanuary 7, 2019
Iam good work help com run better make beter need the job iam stay over long yall need me to come in on my off days it run it run lot beter if i waa work for yall uf see some need help i will then wen done work job help somw body self out
Pros
Work
Cons
Work hard
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work dusty
Extrusion Plant Operator (Former Employee) –  Stuttgart, AROctober 5, 2018
hot and dusty always. the hardest port of the job was the employees who would not do their work and it falls on those who will work. the best part of the job is that it pays every Wendesday
Pros
breaks
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management and a great work place
Loadout Operator (Former Employee) –  Stuttgart, ARSeptember 26, 2018
great place to work managers are very good at what they do willing to work with employees on any issue. FDA rules are required IE no peanuts hair nets beard nets required at all times
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment
X-Ray Technologist (Current Employee) –  Little Rock, ARJuly 13, 2018
I love working for sage V Foods good benefits good managers good employees it is a rice company and they are very flexible.If you come in the door knowing that you not know what you doing I do not have no problem with sitting down talking to you and explaining to you how things go and showing you first-hand basis
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with driven employees.
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Stuttgart, ARJune 29, 2018
A typical day at work involved supervising those around me, listening to problems and concerns, trouble shooting and helping those who needed it. I learned how to mill, fumigate (didn't finish licensing), drive a forklift (didn't finish licensing), work trough tough situations under pressure and time crunch, delver product on time, learn the responsibilities of a food production company. Managing was mostly handled by my boss, who made sure everything was always going smoothly. When it wasn't, there was a meeting called, and the problem addressed and fixed. The hardest part of my job was the mental toll it took on me to handle all of the problems around me. You can't be the nice guy, and sometimes it was necessary to be the bad guy. The most enjoyable, cliché part of my job would have been the money and those I worked with.
Pros
Ability to build my career
Cons
Not much time off for my family
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Drive forklift, or trackmobile loading railcars with flour,and unload ricetrucks along with ricecars and loading flour trucks
LOADOUT OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Stuttgart, ARJune 21, 2018
First thing in the morning see what type of flour is running or going to run do my haccp test then I start loading either a railcar or truck with flour make sure there is a ricecar hooked up
Pros
Relaxed
Cons
Hot
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Supervisor over Sanitation (Former Employee) –  Freeport, TXJune 8, 2018
I started as a temp worker got promoted after my 90 day review the company was awesome friendly staff. Great benefits.lots of overtime can learn alot of new things such as fork lift and safety
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Short breaks healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Lead Warehouse Packer (Former Employee) –  Stuttgart, ARMarch 28, 2018
Very productive environment. The work pace is very nice and the opportunities are very good. This job taught me how to work in a group and also gave me great training working in the warehouse.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report

Want to know more about Sage V Foods?

Ask a question
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow working environment with not very understanding management
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Little Rock, ARMarch 15, 2018
Sage V Foods is a nice place to work if it’s your first job or something temporary. As far as making a career here, I don’t think it’ll be a promising look. Employees aren’t heard out here and their opinions aren’t considered so pure left to do whatever the higher ranking person prefers and no one votes on it, his word is bond.
Pros
Paid vacation time and sick time
Cons
Management, maintenance, employees’ voices aren’t heard
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work place
Pack line (Former Employee) –  N Little Rock, ARDecember 4, 2017
Put on your cool suite fore work wait for super to what you doing that day.How to run a packing line computer.Had to much management in one place .Work in the cool .paid ever week
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved It
Human Resource Generalist (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARNovember 29, 2017
I really enjoyed my stent at Sage V Foods. The atmosphere was welcoming. The employees were really nice and helpful. My manager was amazing. Unfortunately, this was a temporary position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
QUALITY ASSURANCE TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Stuttgart, ARNovember 28, 2017
This was one of the best working experiences I have ever had. Its more like a family atmosphere. People honestly love each other at this place. My father died while I was employed here. There was not a single person from the janitor to the CEO who didn't reach out to me. I will never forget the love I was shown from people here in one of the hardest times in my life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accountant
Accounts Receivable (Former Employee) –  Boulder, CONovember 24, 2017
A typical day consists of billing and posting payments
My excel skills where challenged and improved as well as attention to detail
work place culture is great!
Hardest part was doing the same 2-3 tasks day-in and day-out
Most enjoyable part was the culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Company
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, AROctober 30, 2017
New Company was just starting up.

I learned how to test Micros.

Young Boss

Hardest part was, I worked circles around another guy and he was paid 3 times what I did.

Most enjoyable was freedom to roam.
Pros
Freedom
Cons
Micro Mngmnt
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
PRODUCTION/PACKAGING MANAGER (IQF RICE) (Current Employee) –  Little Rock, AROctober 21, 2017
The company is a great place to implement all kind of ideas and models that can improve production. We are constantly investigating ways to engage our associates to learn processes and improve productivity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice breakrom
Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Little Rock, ARJune 9, 2017
Give you great guidance when it comes to doing the job. Plenty of tools. Usually a great core of guys that work there.alot of overtime. Work some weekends and holidays
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Hot
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty lenient and straight forward, awesome employees
Forklift Operator/Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARMay 22, 2017
Advancement may take a lot longer than expected... the benefits are wonderful and the number of hours you can get in overtime are ridiculous. Only thing I don't like is when we have rice spills, hundreds/ thousand pounds of rice we'd have to shovel and waste.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of true quality focus and job recognition
Corporate Quality Assurance Manager (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARApril 11, 2017
Development of employees was lacking and minimal staffing was allowed. Was hired because of my knowledge of the RTE environment. The position had seen a high rate of turnover and I did last longer than anyone who had previously held the position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sage V Foods. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 30 reviews
510
46
312
22
10

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.4Culture