SAIIA CONSTRUCTION Employee Reviews

Showing all 27 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work work work
Heavy Equipment Operator/Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALApril 20, 2019
They give u all the hours you want but no paid holidays . Some bosses are cool some are but holes if u work there you can't be afraid of your job.. good equipment
Pros
50-70hrs week
Cons
No holiday pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Driver/Operator Bulldozer Frontend Loader (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALDecember 11, 2018
Good place to work, good workplace culture, hard work but learned a lot while I was there. Good management . Good safety ethics also. Good policy and procedures.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work
Heavy Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALAugust 17, 2018
Management and benefits are not any good. the management treats you like dirt and always telling you if you don't do what they say then find you a new job. very negative
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It a great company
Mud truck driver (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJuly 29, 2018
I like working for then it a great company to work for. It is a good company to get haevy equipment experience. You get to do a lot of travel see a lot of new places and work wheat a lot of new people.
Pros
Good copmany the learn at
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided income for me to support my family
Heavy Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Sylacauga, ALJune 21, 2018
Provided income help me to support my family, but management needs improving.
Their policy was if someone damaged a piece of equipment they would be sent home for 3 days without pay. They did not stand by this, they would just hide certain operators at different locations an allow them to continue to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't Do It To Yourself Or Your Family
Commercial/Hazard Materials Transport Operator (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAJune 5, 2018
Saiia Construction is not a company that I would recommend to anyone. Do to unfair treatment to drivers. They don't care about you and your family. They only care about their bottom line. Period !
Pros
Hours
Cons
Unfair treatment towards drivers etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok to work for only worked for one month. I was laid off
Truck driver (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, AL 35207May 24, 2018
ok to work for. only work for one month. the company was a good company. I was laid off because of work shortage.They were good to inform you of any changes
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sometimes productive nd sometimes very slow paced
Dump Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Demopolis, ALApril 20, 2018
It's an okay job at times but rainy weather and breakdowns makes it hard to get hours and maintain a steady paycheck at times which makes it hard to save money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Groundskeeper (Former Employee) –  West Monroe, LAJanuary 18, 2018
Poor management the environment was OK it was just on a learn as you go pace, the co-workers were great to work around the pay was OK no complaints it was just how management took part
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get in with the right people
Accounting (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALNovember 27, 2017
The controller has issues with only liking certain people. If you are not in with a certain owner you are out the door. If you like to kiss butt than you will fit in good here.
Pros
Good hours
Cons
Too much stabbing in the back
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive
Heavy Equipment Operator (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALSeptember 19, 2017
Management and experienced operators on site for Saiia construction were, by far, the best I've had the opportunity to work with. Incredible men, with nothing but patience and guidance for someone willing to learn and better themselves. Will ALWAYS recommend working for this company.
Pros
Excellent learning opportunities for new operators
Cons
Little to no chance to be with family
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Position Summary
Accounting Assistant (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALAugust 2, 2017
Great place to work. Super kind and respectful environment. Teamwork environment and great management. Always something to do to make a good difference.
Pros
Management, pay
Cons
At the time location
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Heavy Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALDecember 14, 2016
Great management easy work days, lots of work, great pay, everyone enjoyed what they did, would work here again if need be, gave out certifications like candy
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Truck Driver/Equipment Operator (Current Employee) –  Pensacola, FLDecember 2, 2016
Great team work and very efficient team to work with. Everything runs smoothly and everyone does their job really well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Equipment operator (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALNovember 16, 2016
Good place to work, friendly co-workers, nice equipment, safety first, traveling, Pay employees well, as all places there are a couple of bad people.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great accounting department
Payroll Administrator (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALMay 12, 2016
Challenges daily with long hours. Management was new hire with no experience in cost analysts or managing. Great co-workers.

The hardest part of my job is I did not have a back up, worked a lot from home and processed payroll a few times from home even in the loss of my brother suddenly in February. The work place was an awesome place to work and made great friends with co-workers outside of the accounting department. I loved my job with no complaints.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of hours and not much pay on the hour.
Off-road Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALSeptember 20, 2015
Saiia is a pretty good job. They really focus on safety and treating their employees professionally. I just don't like working 7 days a week and 10 hours per day. The hourly pay is decent but not great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job summary
Driver/loader (Former Employee) –  West Point, VAJuly 16, 2015
• Conduct Pre-trip and post-trip inspections of all trucks
• Load roll off trucks, load dump trucks and unload loads at local landfill
• Clean trucks and fuel trucks
• Prepare all paperwork for each shift
• Transport raw materials from paper mill
• Facilitate all tasks by company, state, and federal guidelines
• Assist in all yard functions
Pros
pay and benefits
Cons
management and vacations are not stable
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical work day
Heavy Equipment Operator (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALMay 30, 2015
Employment with Saiia is great experience to obtain for mobility within the company. I am able to get along well with co-workers and my supervisors do acknowledge everyone for a great job well done as well as calling each of us by our first names.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Little Pay VS demanding job
labor (Former Employee) –  Rincon, GAApril 9, 2015
pay was little, there was no room to grow within the company, and the job was pretty demanding. I did not like cutting wire for 20 hours a day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SAIIA CONSTRUCTION. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 27 reviews
59
46
36
23
13

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture