Saks Fifth Avenue Employee Reviews

Found 1,266 reviews matching the search See all 1,318 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Increíble experiencia.
Coodinador Creativo BTL - NY CITY (Former Employee) –  ESTADOS UNIDOS NYDecember 3, 2018
Gran oportunidad el haber hecho un viaje a ny y las labores que realicé para la empresa.
Pros
Gran empresa
Cons
Sólo personal elite clase a+ a nivel corporativo
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work but great place
Picker & Packer (Former Employee) –  La Vergne, TN 37086November 29, 2018
The work environment was great. Lot's of overtime, great managers and perks with contests and prizes. Long way to drive if you don't live in the same county. Lots of events for the employees and product giveaways.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice pleasant environment
Wrap and pack processor (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen, MDNovember 29, 2018
Everyone here was friendly and was helpful when i started and they make you feel welcome. Its face pased but relaxed when you are comfortable in your own routine. Management was great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was also another great learning job
Manager of Operations (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 24, 2018
This was great in the realms of learning how to appeal to various customers and selling what they didn't know they wanted. I love retail and all that it entails because it's a great resource to be able to help others.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Saks Inc.
Collector (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSNovember 23, 2018
Saks had a comfortable atomsphere. The department I worked in was eliminated. Saks Corps was purchashed by HBC. The saks collections department is non-existent.
Pros
Vacations, good heath benefits and discounts.
Cons
Saks elinimated the department I was in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging fast pace environment.
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNNovember 20, 2018
I have done all areas of the store. Front of house to back of house. Have been keyhole for 18th years. Opening store. Maintaining audit. Morning meetings.
Booking all incoming trucks. Processing and merchandising product. Visual structure change.
Some closings nights.
Pros
Enjoyed the staff i worked with.
Cons
The hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Beverly Hills, CANovember 13, 2018
Saks is fun environment to work and you meet amazing people. You do have your slow days but there is always something to do. You learn to be patient and deal with different personalities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Saks Fifth Avenue is a wonderful place to be when it comes to careers
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Palm Beach Gardens, FLNovember 12, 2018
I enjoyed working for Saks Fifth Avenue i got a chance to meet wonderful people and it also inspired me to want my own business to keep a smile on my customers faces I worked so hard I received so many points and gift certificates Saks Fifth Avenue is a wonderful Store.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great discount on clothes.
Client Services Associate Director (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 6, 2018
It was a good place to work. I enjoyed my time there. The people wer great to work with and believed strongly in luxury service. A luxury place for customers.
Pros
Discount on clothes
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co workers
BEAUTY COUNTER MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 1, 2018
Overall the pay is excellent and benefits are amazing. The sales goals are very unrealistic and there is a lot of stress involved. I loved the company discounts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and company culture, good room for advancement
OFFICE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  FloridaOctober 25, 2018
Worked as an Office Manager after being promoted multiple times. Learned a great deal about management and HR, as well as marketing. Decent room for growth and the company values internal promotions and employee satisfaction.
Pros
Discount, Benefits, Compensation
Cons
Work/life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Store Merchandising and Fulfillment Manager (Current Employee) –  Huntington, NYOctober 18, 2018
I would highly recommend Saks for place to work.
Good work and life balance, friendly family like atmosphere. Overall great place to work with nice management.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In Management
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYOctober 17, 2018
- Great place to learn.
- Work independently in your role.
- Slight disconnect with corporate.
- Highest turnover rate seen in management and on a sales associate level.
- Payroll issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting work place with the ability to do well finacially
Sales Associate (Twisted Heart Specialist) (Former Employee) –  fifth avenueOctober 16, 2018
great products to sell and offer to customers and the fifth avenue location is a gem in particular to work at. I also liked the employee cafeteria and the fact that they cook food on the premises.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place
Beauty Advisor (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAOctober 12, 2018
I enjoyed the enviornment. It was a bit challenging at times based on the sales goals and amount of customers however it was a nice place to work. I enjoyed my time there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Auditor (Former Employee) –  Peoria, ILOctober 8, 2018
Good benefits, Offered the best opportunity for advancement. Gave me the best learning opportunities for my career. Great people to work with, made friendships.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fan place to work.
Sales Specialist/Makeup Artist (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 4, 2018
In 10 years i obtained great knowledge & experience
working with people & product.
Worked with many lines:Nina Ricci,Chanel,YSL,Trish Mcevoy,Lanvin,Escada ect.
Pros
Great place to work
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace
Sales Representative/Customers Service (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 3, 2018
Loved working at a luxury store with so much energy and prestige. Everyone was happy working here. Meeting people from all part of the world. Making the shopping experience fun and satisfied for costumers.
Pros
Great costumer Service.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. High fashion and fast paced. Relationship building a must.
Processing Team Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 1, 2018
Open store, email, prioritize, check in and meet with staff, assign job responsibilities for the day. Attend management meeting, oversee and participate in getting out the merchandise, shipping and receiving and merchandising floors. Working with customers, other managers and associates. Then markdowns, rtv's, salvage, retickets, and floor prep. Attend prep meeting for needs for following day. Let staff go. Follow up on all buyer requests. Close. Management task and sales oriented. Best part working with buyers, management, employees, customers and fashion. The Christmas, inventory, and night weekend hours were the worst part of management.
Pros
Working in high fashion with employees, buyers, customers and management.
Cons
Long hours, physical, fast paced and demanding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees are great.
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee) –  Cypress, TXSeptember 29, 2018
Management is great and flexible. Customers are the worst! The worst I've ever encountered. I wish the company would follow through on policies for customers and not reprimand employees for following policy.
Pros
Discount
Cons
Customers
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Saks Fifth Avenue. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,318 reviews
5414
4368
3328
298
1110

See reviews about

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture

Women's ratings

3.5Fairygodboss Score

78%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

64%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss