SALE AUTO MALL Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Meeting Sales Goals, Motivation for Sales, Selling (Former Employee) –  Kinston, NCMarch 21, 2018
There were a couple of great managers, however I was not reporting to either of them. I unfortunately worked for a horrible manager. He is why I left.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sale
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Kinston, NCJanuary 17, 2018
A wonderful place to work. Good family culture. I enjoyed my time there. Started out as a salesman and finished as a sales manager. Promote from with and take care of their employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Business Development Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Kinston, NCJanuary 5, 2018
Enjoyed my time there. Nice people and a good work environment. The work is fast paced and exciting and they offer good benefits and salary. Work hours are not bad and you get two days off per week including every Sunday.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Kinston, NCNovember 21, 2017
Working at Sale Auto Mall has been an honor for me. I enjoyed working there, making 50+ calls a day taking messages, keeping up with data, working with customers. I have learned so much about sales and car business. Management was very proficient. Sale Auto Mall was more like family, they looked after each other and helped out others. The hardest part of working there was working with service department. I enjoyed the time i was working there.
Pros
Health care, benefits
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is no longer in existence
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Gastonia, NCOctober 9, 2017
Worked for this employer for two years. Learned a considerable amount about the auto industry and how it works. Overall, I enjoyed the job, but didn't care for some of their practices when it came to selling cars, especially used cars. This company has closed so I can't recommend it.
Pros
Close to home, worked with nice people
Cons
This company has closed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sale Auto Mall is a great place to work.
Customer Service Specialist and Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Kinston, NCSeptember 24, 2017
Sale Auto Mall was a great place to work. I enjoyed the interaction with the customers and employees. Some of the supervisors were really great. Especially the Owner and General Manager. Couldn't ask for a better place to work.
Pros
Seeing happy new car owners.
Cons
I can't think of any cons.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Senior Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Kinston NCSeptember 14, 2017
The managers talk down and are not encouraging. They would rather have an active drug addict work there than someone who works hard and wants to make something of themselves.
Pros
There are NO pros
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good and beneficial job
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLSeptember 1, 2017
It's very sufficient to me, ilove working there ,it also encourage me to keep working . I love working with my fellow co worker , we all work together to get the work done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Kinston, NCAugust 15, 2017
Sale Auto Mall is a wonderful company. My career here has been rewarding an informative. I have found excellent opportunity to grow as a person and as a manager.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Parts Driver (Former Employee) –  Kinston, NCJune 11, 2017
I enjoyed working for the company. I enjoyed the people I worked for. The work was not too difficult and if I ever had any questions there was always someone around to help
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about SALE AUTO MALL?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Receptionist
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Kinston, NCApril 18, 2017
• Operated a 16-line telephone switchboard
• Assisted callers with appointments and referrals
• Compiled customer tracking reports for individual sales associates
Pros
Nice PT job while working on college degree
Cons
poor salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible.
Client Advisor (Current Employee) –  Kinston, NCJune 28, 2016
The draw carries over every month. Your constantly working to get out of the draw. no home time and always changing days off. no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Kinston, NCJanuary 4, 2016
its a nice place to work for but lies about your guarantee to make x amount of money if you don't sell like your suppose to you will only make minimum wage plus you have what is called a draw check
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fast paced
business development (Current Employee) –  kinstonAugust 6, 2015
I enjoyed working at sale auto mall. I love working with customers, and I enjoyed working with my team. I worked in the BDC dept so I stayed on the phone and made appts all day! I enjoyed it. I loved being able to see a smile on some ones face that just got what they had been wanting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Miss this Job
Payroll Clerk (Former Employee) –  Dalton and Ringgold GaJanuary 29, 2013
This was my first job at the age of 16 and I loved it. I was responsible for payroll, accounts payable and recievable, titles, petty cash, some parts and service, reception and posting reciepts.
Pros
i loved this place, everyone was wonderful!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool place to work, learned alot
Bodyshop Manager (Former Employee) –  dalton,gaJuly 13, 2012
learned alot from upper management, intermediate management was sub par. dealership enviroment was stressful but loved the people.
Pros
great upper management
Cons
very underpayed in fixed operations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SALE AUTO MALL. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 17 reviews
57
43
31
22
14

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture