SalonCentric Employee Reviews

Showing all 331 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great discounts
Regional Manager, Sales Administration (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLFebruary 10, 2019
The discounts are great. Many departments are fantastic. The atmosphere is lively. The culture and employees are supportive. Lots of improvements are taking place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Higher management is horrible
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Jackson, TNJanuary 30, 2019
Higher management is horrible. They do not care about their employees at all. They expect you to be on call at any given time. Change you schedule sometimes day to day. Will not hire full time but expect employees to be available all the time.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales representative (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLJanuary 17, 2019
Great Job helping people grow and earn more. Outside sales calling on salons. Building Relations. Calling on establish as well as opening new salons.
Pros
continue education and opening new accounts
Cons
Lots of traveling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Picker (Former Employee) –  McCalla, ALJanuary 16, 2019
overall it is a good place to work. I didn't get a chance to meet a lot of the people that work there because of my shift but I would recommend this job to other people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but you are replaceable
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  York, PAJanuary 6, 2019
Fun place to work but no job security. They tell you that you will be working overtime that day only about an hour before your shift ends and they wont let you say no.
Pros
fun
Cons
no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Es buen trabajo
Packer (Former Employee) –  MassachusettsJanuary 3, 2019
Te ayudan sin no saben del trabajo y seguir hechando para lante
Pros
Gana buen dinero
Cons
Muchos empleado y y usan a los mismo
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Tacoma, WADecember 26, 2018
fun place to work part time but don't try to get into management they will use and abuse you till you're ready to give up. unfortunately they have lost many good workers due to this reason alone. I wish there was more opportunity to grow and succeed in this company as i love working with my customers and co workers
Pros
40% off products
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract through Randstad
IT Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  Manchester, PADecember 26, 2018
I came from government work, and this job is slower than that. I am not even sure why this position opened up, because it seems like most of this job could be performed by one person. The company culture is nice and the people are pretty cool, but it is hourly pay. So if you get sick or the place is closed for holidays then you won't receive pay.
Pros
Nice people
Cons
Hourly pay. No benefits aside from health/dental
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work but pay isn't that great
Shift leader/Key holder (Former Employee) –  Utica, MIDecember 23, 2018
This is a great place to work if you want to gain more knowledge of the beauty industry. The hours are not that good however as they are open 7 days a week and the pay is not great.
Pros
Great management
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to learn products
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VADecember 14, 2018
The company is a good company but management sucks the customers are great I've gained a lot of networking opportunities. Not a great place for advancements in the company. I've gained so much product knowledge that will carry me far in the beauty industry. work conditions very poor, I worked in the store by myself with no breaks at times from open to close. There were times where I felt unsafe opening and closing by myself.
Pros
product knowledge and great networking oppurtunities
Cons
management work conditions very poor
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job with Great Perks
MANAGER, EDUCATION ADMINISTRATION (Former Employee) –  St. Petersburg, FLDecember 10, 2018
SalonCentric has a great work environment. I enjoyed the the department i worked for, which was the Education department. It had its slow days but for the most part, you stayed busy and new things where happening on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good professionally driven store
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Sheboygan, WIDecember 5, 2018
Great customers, great products that keep up with the ever changing culture in professional hair products. Great discounts on products. team atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gained valuable experience but at times felt stifled.
Director (Former Employee) –  NebraskaNovember 25, 2018
Great branding and funding, ethical company with talented leaders. Will work long hours and they definitely spend more time over thinking the process versus doing.
Pros
Discounts, benefits, Pto
Cons
I felt micro managed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  West Valley City, UTNovember 18, 2018
I made a lot of new friends, had a great time working there, and learned a lot. But I also felt like I was overworked, underpaid, and underappreciated. In the end I quit so I could work a booth rent salon and get back to doing hair.
Pros
You learn a lot and the people are really nice
Cons
It's stressful and there's always more shifts to cover.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great way to learn Sales.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Farmington Hills, MINovember 4, 2018
Very busy location in Farmington Hills. Learned how to batch salon orders so they would have faster checkout times. Great opportunity to hone your customer service skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love all my customers
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Logan, UTOctober 30, 2018
It can be a great place to work. It can be trying, wishing I would have had a better manager so I could have had a better experience there. I loved all of my customers there. They are my family.
Pros
Discount on products
Cons
Long work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Manchester, PAOctober 28, 2018
Do not recommend working here unless you enjoy being surrounded by moronic managers with no common sense and have no ability to lead. They constantly will change your hours with little to no notice. In the last 3 years, my hours changed at least 10 times when I have never voluntarily changed shifts. The pay and benefits only slightly make up for the fact you will have no life to enjoy the money or any time off to recuperate. Find another job that won't ruin your lifeā€”or sanity.
Pros
Pay, benefits
Cons
Incompetent managers, no life
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very little support
District Salon Consultant (Former Employee) –  Valencia, CA 91355October 18, 2018
Was surprised by lack of support from management. Was visited by management to my territory for 2 day days (my first two days), then not at all for next 5 years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Owned by Loreal
Prestige Business Consultant (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAOctober 17, 2018
Some of the procedures/training's could be updated for a more successful turnout. It is not an easy job but can be lucrative if you do your job. Good experience.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Sales Meetings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and very busy.
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Medford, OROctober 5, 2018
Busy with customers and shipment distribution and inventory. Learning about the ins and out of the beauty industry was great. They also give the employees a great discount.
Pros
Employee discount
Cons
Uncertainty of weekly schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SalonCentric. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 331 reviews
577
483
393
239
139

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.2Culture

Ratings from women

2.6InHerSight Score

2.2Personal Development

3.5Career Opportunities

2.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight