Samaritan's Purse Employee Reviews

Found 65 reviews matching the search See all 89 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Inventory Clerk (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCJanuary 15, 2019
They are a great organization that does a lot of good for a lot of people.Enjoyed the time I had working there.Really good people that are dedicated in what they do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Energetic!
Floor Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Englewood, CODecember 15, 2018
Working for Samaritan's Purse was an amazing experience because the team works together to accomplish the mission.Everyone is assigned a role and communications between staff and associates, fluid.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very peuductive and very exciting
Inventory Worker (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCOctober 27, 2018
Working at samaritan purse they show you the real meaning of having character. Samaritan purse has been a place that i really enjoyed working at. Management was great as well.
Pros
Exactly breaks, sweet people
Cons
Short weeks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quick paced and very hands on
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Kernersville, NCOctober 22, 2018
A life-changing place to volunteer your time at, the staff makes you feel like you belong and puts you to work right away and checks in on you regularly.
Pros
volunteer opportunities. friendly staff. diverse community
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opp to work with global community
Int’l Field Accountant, U.S. Office Coordinator (Former Employee) –  GlobalAugust 19, 2018
Serve God, serve others, feel good about the objectives, it’s great. Being able to join other likeminded professionals who look beyond themselves to assist people in dire circumstances is most reward.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Tough circumstances when first deployed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Database Administrator (Former Employee) –  Boone, NCAugust 17, 2018
Great place to work, great benefits, good work/life balance. Pay is on the lower end, but this is to be expected at a non-profit. Enjoyed my time working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good, caring and warm people
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJune 29, 2018
They start every day with prayer and devotion. They are very strict on break times and meal breaks, because there is a lot of work and very little time.
Pros
The inspirational stories
Cons
A temporary position
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive full time
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJune 10, 2018
On a typical day I would do minor maintenance which included plumbing, sheet rock repair, painting, running forklift, Zamboni floor cleaner and outside lawn work.
Pros
Good Christian atmosphere
Cons
Low pay and no benefits, driving 35 miles one way to Charlotte, Nc
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My favorite job to date
Gift in Kind (Former Employee) –  Suwanee, GAMay 27, 2018
I'll start by prefacing that I only worked with operation Christmas child, a program of Samaritan's purse and not at a big office. Samaritan's purse was a great place to work at, It was very busy but the days didn't drag on because we took 3-minute breaks every hour. The managers were exactly how a manager should be, kind but firm and seeing you as a human being and not a tool to be used. The hardest part of the job was definitely making sure the boxes were kept moving at a good rate, there seemed to be a never-ending stream every day of thousands of packages. The best part of the job was the volunteers, they were so happy to be there everyday and it really made the job come alive and be an enjoyable place to work.
Pros
great coworkers, friendly volunteers, good pay
Cons
very inflexible schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
oh yeah, my Job was so fun, specially when you know your Job very well
lead the staff, plan (Former Employee) –  haititMay 22, 2018
my review of the samaritans purse Job was very good, i worked there as maintenance, helped them as roofing assistant. we helped in the communities by showing their Lactating and pregnant women how they should carry themselves from many diseases.
Pros
yes, we did have free lunches.
Cons
30 minutes breaks and
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed and spiritual work place
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, N.C.May 8, 2018
I enjoyed working for this organization. Every season, I've tried to return if possible. Everyone has a wonderful spirit and you feel very welcomed. However the job is seasonal but you can return from year to year if you like,
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Boone, NCApril 16, 2018
Had fun doing community service there. The environment was friendly and there was no negative attitudes what so ever. Being able to work with my friends made us bond more.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Data Entry Clerk, Seasonal
Data Entry Clerk, Seasonal (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCApril 3, 2018
As a Data entry clerk I keyed, processed and scanned information; help to maintain donor records by adding and updating new and old accounts; at end of season I was selected to work as system clean-up by removing or adjusting duplicate accounts
Pros
Friendly
Cons
Seasonal Position - Temp
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Mail and Data Processor (Former Employee) –  Boone, NCMarch 26, 2018
I enjoyed my time at Samaritan's Purse. The atmosphere was great. Great people, great staff, just an over all great place to work. The mindset of the people differ from secular companies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
N/A (Former Employee) –  Boone, NCMarch 20, 2018
I enjoyed my time at Samaritans Purse. Management could be a little difficult for my department but overall the benefits, the people, and what the non profit did on a daily basis for people around the world made it worth dealing with a little bit of stress from management. They really take care of their employees and are always changing things up to better the organization.
Pros
Christian environment, ministry, good lunches, fun work, awesome people to work with
Cons
Managment in some areas could be a little difficult somedays
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Associate position @ SP
Associate, Operation Christmas Child; Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Boone, NCMarch 15, 2018
This fall I completed my 4th job as an Associate. I enjoy doing the associate jobs because of the fun atmosphere, excited volunteers were a big part in all of the jobs. We were encouraged to interact with the volunteers and make them feel welcome.

Although a crash course in some new area always brings some challenges knowing the job would only last 3 wks made me want to give it my all for the sake of the mission working on.
Pros
Housekeeping was very physical-the exercise increased my energy
Cons
Housekeeping was very physical-had to rise to a new normal of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work!
Donor Ministries Representative (Former Employee) –  Boone, NCMarch 4, 2018
Kind people, great culture, great for families. I really enjoyed my time at Samaritan's Purse International Relief Organization and I am proud of the work they do throughout the world.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Donor Ministries
Donor Ministries Representative (Former Employee) –  Boone, NCFebruary 26, 2018
• Responded to SP donors with appreciation correspondence,
information requests, and contact documentation
• Fielded general SP questions and catalog inquiries
• Conveyed national and international SP projects to the donors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting place to work
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCFebruary 13, 2018
Loved working there. The atmosphere is wonderful! Loved the morning devotions. People from all over the U.S. came here to work and enjoyed what they did. The Staff are professional, nice and friendly.
Pros
Meeting people from all over.
Cons
Never hire permanently.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
QC--Loading Cargo Aircraft (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCFebruary 1, 2018
I had fun working there. The people were very friendly. The job consisted of doing inventory of aircraft parts and helping to load their cargo aircraft.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Samaritan's Purse. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 89 reviews
566
412
38
21
12

Ratings by category

4.4Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
4.5Management
4.5Culture

Women's ratings

3.5Fairygodboss Score

50%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

100%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss