Sampson Regional Medical Center Employee Reviews

Found 49 reviews matching the search See all 50 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
CNA/Unit Secretary (Former Employee) –  Clinton, NCMay 12, 2019
No one actually cares about their patients, the staff complain too much and are lazy. They don’t treat anyone with respect, fellow coworkers or patients. They allow no overtime, and put you on call way too often. They don’t pay staff enough. It’s a sorry place to work at. You’d be very lucky to take a lunch, and they’ll be sure to take it out, whether you do or not. Overworked staff for those who ACTUALLY do their job.
Cons
Rare breaks, lazy staff, terrible teamwork, lack of respect
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs improvment
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Clinton, NC 28328November 20, 2018
They have a high nurse turnover. They have a good diverse staff. The hardest part of the job is the nurse-patient ratio. The most enjoyable part of the job is friendly staff.
Pros
discount meals.
Cons
Short breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CNA on Med Surg
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Clinton, NCJuly 20, 2018
Working with patients that have been admitted to the unit sometimes before surgery and sometimes after surgery. As with any job you work closely with coworkers to provide excellent care to patients.
Cons
low census
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Sampson Regional Medical Center
July 23, 2018

Thank you for the feedback and for providing excellent care to our patients!

3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Generally good depending on where you are
Other (Former Employee) –  Clinton, NCJune 4, 2018
Upper management uses their employees. They do not have a culture of valuing the employees that spend their days working for them. Organizations should value and respect the employees that make the business function, but they do not. They are happy to make it look like they do, but the truth is there if you look for it. Only certain groups are safe. Management should never tell you that "everyone is replaceable".
Lots of really good people leaving because of disrespectful management
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Official response from Sampson Regional Medical Center
July 23, 2018

Thank you for the feedback. SRMC and the Leadership team value all employees as much as patient care. If you would like to provide specific details please feel free to contact the Human Resource department directly using the following email address, HR@SampsonRMC.org.

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
ED Tech (Former Employee) –  Clinton, NCMay 23, 2018
Working at SRMC was different each day. Most days were fast paced and ongoing. Many changes happened while i worked there such as management and policies.
Pros
Fast paced
Cons
Short breaks, not much teamwork
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from Sampson Regional Medical Center
July 23, 2018

Thank you for the feedback! Our Emergency Department is very fast paced and we are proud to see over 33,000 patients a year in the Emergency Department alone.

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Patient Account Representative (Current Employee) –  Clinton, NCApril 15, 2018
I have a wonderful manager she is easy to get along with. Work hours are great, build up time off easy with pto. The only thing wrong with the company is pay, they need to increase.
Pros
Great Management
Cons
Need more pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Official response from Sampson Regional Medical Center
July 23, 2018

Thank you for the feedback! SRMC is routinely reviewing the market range and analysis for each position.

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RN Traveler
RN (Former Employee) –  Clinton, NCApril 14, 2018
I picked up a travel assignment here last year.The staff, management, Pts, and MDs were amazing there. It was truly a team oriented environment and I was treated very well there. I met some really good people and made some wonderful friends. I would definitely go back for another assignment there in the future.
Pros
Wonderful working environment
Cons
None, really as a traveler
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from Sampson Regional Medical Center
July 23, 2018

Thank you for the feedback! SRMC is very grateful for the amazing RN travelers we have had the opportunity to work with!

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my job!
Purchasing Clerk (Current Employee) –  Clinton, NCApril 13, 2018
Sampson Regional is part of the community and by working here I know I am contributing to the health and wellness of my neighbors. Every job has its ups and downs but if you have a sincere problem leadership is always available.
Pros
Patients and patient care
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from Sampson Regional Medical Center
July 23, 2018

Thank you for your feedback! We at SRMC love that you LOVE your job!

3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Guest Relations (Former Employee) –  Clinton, NCMarch 28, 2018
My position was very stressful working with 10 doctors, schedule always changing, only one person to check in and out patients,verify insurance, answers phones, process all incoming faxed requests, ie:medical records, perscriptions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sampson Regional Medical Center
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Clinton, NCMarch 11, 2018
I worked night shift, 7p-7a, on a 42 bed acute care unit, providing medical surgical and telemetry nursing care. I was often the charge nurse and responsible for assigning beds to new admits, and ensuring that discharges occurred timely. I assisted co-workers in assessments and other care items as needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work
CERTIFIED NURSE ASSISTANT/UNIT SECRETARY (Former Employee) –  Clinton, NCMarch 6, 2018
Stressful at times and fast paced place to work. Loved the co workers and doctors. Everyone worked well together majority of the time. Benefits were great
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Short lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good and bad everywhere you go.
Patient Registrar (Current Employee) –  Clinton, NCFebruary 19, 2018
some days were very catty which i didn't care for, but overall this was an amazing opportunity to be offered. i learned so much with this job and recommend it to everyone. most days were awesome and very busy but that was great because the shift went by fast. if you receive a job here ask for all the training you can get!
Pros
small work place, everyone knows you.
Cons
short lunches, sometimes no lunches, pay was substandard to other places offering the same job
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cna
Full Time CNA/Unit Secretary (Former Employee) –  Clinton, NCJanuary 27, 2018
great place to work, great staff, great benefits. downfall is if census is down then hours are cut. overall an enjoyable environment to work and has some really helpful staff.
Pros
Pto, helpful staff, overtime
Cons
census drops and hours get cut
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always changing
Patient Account Rep (Former Employee) –  Clinton, NCJanuary 9, 2018
Very stressful. Has more duties than paid position. Lots of work and no raises. Insurance is high priced. Do not give out bonuses or holiday gift cards to employees for Christmas anymore
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much stress on the floor between coworkers
Staff RN (Former Employee) –  Clinton, NCDecember 11, 2017
The med/surg floor is a very busy, fast-paced unit. It is not unusual to have as many as 9-10 different patients in a shift with discharges and admissions. Very little time to provide the quality of care I like to give. Most staff are very stressed out which causes them to be short-tempered with each other. We worked without unit secretaries multiple shifts which makes everyone else's job even more stressful.
Pros
great schedule
Cons
Very little time for lunch and definetely no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management ambivalent about employee needs and concerns.
Medical Technologist (Current Employee) –  Clinton, NCSeptember 2, 2017
Management ambivalent about employee needs. Lots of turnover in all departments. Upper management doesn't seem to be doing anything to compete with other healthcare system. Hospital is in serious trouble financially. Things need to change or facility will close.
Pros
Small hospital. So everyone knows everyone else
Cons
Short pay, expensive benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good management, good place to work
Staff Nurse / RN (Former Employee) –  Clinton, NCAugust 24, 2017
This was my first job out of nursing school. The manager was good, fair and unbiased. There were days when the floor was short staffed. I would recommend the facility.
Pros
good working environment
Cons
short staffed, long hours at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Calm location to work for those that wish to work at a slightly slower pace
Intern (Former Employee) –  Clinton, NCAugust 22, 2017
Sampson Regional Medical center is a calm job site for those who wish to work in office areas. I also shadowed in the ER and as expected things get hectic. Small town hospital with great staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy place
Manager (Current Employee) –  Clinton, NCAugust 8, 2017
Very busy and stressful place. Management structure and support very challenging. Workplace culture, very difficult to grasp.
The hardest part of the job was implementing change and or process improvements. Most enjoyable part of the job, the consistency and faithfulness of certain employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cook
Dietary Aide/Cook (Former Employee) –  Clinton, NCJuly 22, 2017
the job was very nice and i loved the staff but some of the management needs a bit more training with the way they talk and treat others but overall the job was an wonderful and the hours were a little flip flop
Pros
wonderful work environment staff was great
Cons
horrible management skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sampson Regional Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 50 reviews
511
419
311
26
13

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture

Sampson Regional Medical Center Reviews by Location