Sandoz Employee Reviews

Found 186 reviews matching the search See all 569 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place, too bad their closing their doors.
Technician II, Operations (Former Employee) –  Broomfield, COApril 6, 2019
Great place to work and make friends, everything about this place is awesome. It's just too bad that their are closing their doors for good. Good pay and great benefits!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Place To Work
Process Technician (Former Employee) –  Broomfield, COApril 2, 2019
The crew I worked with was great. The management changed a couple times while I was there and one of my managers didn't seem to know the process very well and wasn't always supportive. The company itself wanted to push out a lot with skeleton crews and dated equipment. They also had mandatory "optional" over time. Some people would get written up for not working over time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work.
Technician II, Operations (Former Employee) –  Broomfield, COMarch 20, 2019
I was planning on retiring there and was suppose to be my last place to work ever, but they are closing there doors and will no longer be. It was a great place to work and people there are great.
Pros
Great Company
Cons
Closing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Felt I was of service to a large population
Pharmaceutical Technician II (Current Employee) –  Broomfield, COFebruary 26, 2019
Sadly, a company I thought I would retire with is closing its doors in Colorado. Given great opportunities out of state, but must stay for family right now.
Cons
Sadly, closing its doors in Colorado
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Four star rating
Lead Finished Dosage Technician (Current Employee) –  Denver, COFebruary 19, 2019
Good place to work, room to move up, clean environment excellent benefits. , workplace culture are nice, enjoy most of my time working there, overtime.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Entry Level Opportunity
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 11, 2019
Worked in Hospitals & Nursing Homes
Promoted prescription nutritional products
Interacted with Doctors, Nurses, and Dieticians
In-serviced 3 shifts of nursing staff
Pros
Good Expereince for beginners
Cons
Delivery of product to accounts when needed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Managed Care Contracts Analyst (Former Employee) –  Princeton, NJJanuary 6, 2019
Process Contracts in timely manner for operationalizing the pricing and language for Managed Care, GPO, IDN, and PBM customers
Update tracker daily for upper management review

Had a wonderful team with great drive to help my ambition to learn more within the company and industry. The Senior Director of the team guided me with right tasks to strengthen my skills independently and as a team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great boss, Amy Hodges
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Princeton, NJJanuary 4, 2019
Very positive experience working within the finance department under AD Amy Hodges. Held team accountable but was a pleasure to work for. Type of environment where you want to go that extra mile.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe work environment
Pharmacy Tech (Former Employee) –  Wilson, NCDecember 11, 2018
Weigh out the exact product and record all the weights of the product in powder form, also had to document all the rejects that were weighed out as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable place to work
Pharmaceutical Chemist II (Former Employee) –  Broomfield, CODecember 5, 2018
Stable job, predictable with good security. Good benefits but a very controlling place to work. Very little freedom or opportunity to do creative problem solving.
Pros
stable and good benefits
Cons
extremly controlling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Représentante médicale (Former Employee) –  ConstantineDecember 1, 2018
Quelques soucis de management, mais salaire motivant.
Pros
salaire motivant
Cons
défaillance manageriale
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Comment
Maintenance Technician III (Current Employee) –  Broomfield, CONovember 30, 2018
Very good company to work for. The management was great, the hours were great and the time off was great. I would recommend this company if you are willing to relocate to the east coast.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisifying
Regional Account Manager - Oncology (Current Employee) –  MichiganNovember 12, 2018
Current product line is satisfactory and hope additional products hopefully coming soon. Manager is good and 401k is very strong. Many challenges are there but can be overcome,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pay and Benefits
LEAD PACKAGING TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Wilson, NCOctober 28, 2018
Great pay and benefits but work environment very stressful and lack of training.Some managers showed favoritism and treated others with a lack of respect.
Pros
Pay and benefits
Cons
Lot of changes in management and shift hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's Cool
SENIOR EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Princeton, NJOctober 24, 2018
My group was cool, but it's definitely a revolving door. No one is ever there for but so long. Most of the VPs are there for a year or two. I do feel like managers need more accountability and not ability to blame others.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It pays the bills
Manufacturing Technician (Former Employee) –  Broomfield, CO 80020October 14, 2018
It's closing the doors, high management turnover horrid work life balance, decent pay. The employees can be great people. Constant meetings that waste everyone's time
Pros
Ok pay
Cons
Closing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employee Culture
Associate Director (Current Employee) –  Broomfield, COOctober 13, 2018
Amazing people
Cross Collaborative high paced facility.
Multi-source site capable of high out-put and low out-put production.
cGMP Facility with an improved track record of compliance.
Pros
Work/Life Balance
Cons
Budget Stress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at
Claims Specialist (Former Employee) –  Princeton, NJOctober 12, 2018
Great place to work at with flexibility of hours in order to achieve work life balance. Encouraged advancement and management worked with you towards your objectives.
Pros
flexibility, company activities
Cons
Quick paced envirnoment, overtime expected
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work
District Manager (Current Employee) –  New YorkSeptember 14, 2018
Sandoz is an outstanding place to work. They have so many talented colleagues and they are just a delight to be around all the time. I hope I never, ever leave Sandoz.
Pros
Company Culture
Cons
Negative people
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant turnover
Manager (Former Employee) –  Wilson, NCAugust 1, 2018
I worked at Sandoz a few years ago in an executive level position. It was a cut throat culture. Out of the four Pharma companies that I have worked for in my career, this was easily the worst company for career advancement and an overall toxic culture.
Most of the folks in functional groups that I had daily relationships with have left the company for more rewarding positions. It's a real shame as well. The company could be great for professional and personal career development if it changed the culture.
Finally, in the four years I was there, they hired and fired 3 HR Directors. That speaks for itself.
Pros
Inexpensive living in NC
Cons
Back-stabbing management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sandoz. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 569 reviews
5225
4177
3111
230
126

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture

Ratings from women

4.1InHerSight Score

4.0Personal Development

4.0Career Opportunities

4.2Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight