SanMar Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clothing
Picker (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHApril 18, 2018
it is a good place a liked there and they have may employers and working friendly theye very nice with the supervisor and sometime theye give free lunch
Pros
sometime free lunch
Cons
the break is 30min
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice jov
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  West Chester, OHMarch 30, 2018
Nice job good people great place to work. My task at work is to drive my forklift pick my orders and load on skid and make sure they are labeled right and ready for customer
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast production based warehouse.
Hi-Bay Equipment Operator (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMarch 22, 2018
Good company depending which DC you are working at. Lots of overtime. Job Work/Life Balance could be better. Would really love it if i could get relocating assistance to work at another DC.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a temp job
WAREHOUSE WORKER (Former Employee) –  Robbinsville, NJMarch 17, 2018
Arrive and receive a sheet to pick orders. How to pick orders, management not around to much. Workplace was a lot of walking the hardest part of the job was finding material some times. Did not really enjoy this job.
Pros
lunch truck
Cons
temp
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Negative work environment
Production Group Leader (Former Employee) –  Shakopee, MNMarch 9, 2018
the morale at this company was quickly going downhill. Emplyees voiced concerns frequently with the negative work environment and lack of supervisors caring about them as individuals, but more as a number.
Pros
Fantastic health insurance, monthly birthday/ anniversary celebration
Cons
Short breaks, lack of communicating between management, negative work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Receiving Clerk (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXMarch 9, 2018
Good to have a job. And work. And i have been there for almost 5 years. Plan on being there as long as i can. I have never been with a company as long as i have for San Mar.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Sparks, NVMarch 5, 2018
I would not recommend working there. Horrible hours, short lunch break and no benefits offered. The day of work was long and agonizing, Everyone seems to be in a low slum.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Processor (Former Employee) –  West Chester, OHJanuary 31, 2018
overall good place to work.good benefit and awesome leaders.competitive pay,not stressful,a nice place to work,its a family oriented company,they have all shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented environment
Trainer (Former Employee) –  Avondale, AZJanuary 24, 2018
I absolutely loved working here. It was a fast paced job but it didn't feel as hard because we had a break every 2 hours. You can definitely make Sanmar a career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place to work at
ACCOUNT COORDINATOR (Current Employee) –  Issaquah, WAJanuary 22, 2018
It's a family owned company and the best place I've ever worked at that take really good care of their employees and customers. You have the option to relocate to any of the states where we have a warehouse at and you get to work from home.
Pros
you don't have to take work home and love the family values of the company, you work from home
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
games before work
Inventory Control (Former Employee) –  West Chester, OHJanuary 13, 2018
work there and very easy not much trouble you're alone you think colleagues are nice manager do well when you have aworry you can ask anyone can help you
Pros
lunch
Cons
two break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Account Executive Role
Account Executive II (Current Employee) –  Issaquah, WAJanuary 10, 2018
Daily activities, taking incoming calls, manage my accounts, outbound calling, marketing, educating customers on our marketing tools. Team player.

Creating flyers, website, virtual images, Power Points.

Product Knowledge, assisting customers on any orders or issues in the wearable manufacturing world.

Hardest part, getting it all done in one day.

Great company , they are family oriented.
Pros
Medical Benefits, 401K, Vacation
Cons
Get time off, but if it is short notice you are on a point system so if you miss work, you get a point.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Recieving (Former Employee) –  Fairfield, OHJanuary 9, 2018
Prepare and complete orders for delivery or pickup according to schedule (load, pack, wrap, label, ship)
Receive and process warehouse stock products (pick, unload, label, store)
Perform inventory controls and keep quality standards high for audits
Keep a clean and safe working environment and optimise space utilisation
Report any discrepancies
Communicate and cooperate with supervisors and coworkers
Operate and maintain preventively warehouse vehicles and equipment
Follow quality service standards and comply with procedures, rules and regulations
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kept busy
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJanuary 4, 2018
It wasn't horrible. I wouldn't recommend working there. The hardest part was trying to keep up with the quota because if you didn't, you could possibly get terminated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a laid back place
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  West Chester, OHDecember 29, 2017
Was a great place to work but you had to get so many orders in so much time when picking orders.You had to make sure your orders was right and keep up a accuracy.Im no longer at sanmar because they claim my accuracy was off.There was no way because I double checked all my orders 2-3 times before sending my orders and was very fast getting my orders.So I just dont understand why I was let go.Its not right and they we're wrong.Thats basically my only complaint about sanmar.Need more communication rather than a piece of paper
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call center
Customer Service/Sales (Former Employee) –  Issaquah, WADecember 18, 2017
Fast paced
Great training
Call center environment isn't for everybody
No overtime
Overall workplace culture is friendly, lots of events for employee moral
Pros
product discounts
Cons
call center
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
soo boring
Puller (Former Employee) –  Sparks, NVDecember 8, 2017
very fast pace, must make weekly numbers, always watched, very boring, individual job with many people, too hot or too cold, short breaks, only 4 hr days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management and mandatory hours is why I left.
Processor (Former Employee) –  Shakopee, MNNovember 30, 2017
Management doesn't care about their employees. There is no work/life balance. People there are rude and not really understanding. Mandatory hours are a pain and there's no way around it.
Pros
Paid pretty well for easy job
Cons
Management/supervisors don't care about you
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace
Picker/Packer (Current Employee) –  West Chester, OHNovember 5, 2017
If you like exercising then this is the right job for you because it requires a lot of walking. There are many different cultures there. They also have discounts on their product, days with fun activities. It's hard to get on 1st shift and that's really what I desire.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Generally good place to work.
Order Processor (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLOctober 19, 2017
During busy weeks it can be fairly stressful and feel like you have little time to yourself but the quota was relatively easy to hit and the bonuses weekly were nice.
Pros
Friendly management and co workers .Bonus pay was decent
Cons
Hours can get long during busy season
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SanMar. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 139 reviews
542
442
332
28
115

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
3.1

3.0Personal Development

3.4Career Opportunities

2.9Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight