Sanofi Employee Reviews

Found 1,029 reviews matching the search See all 2,810 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Quality Manager (Current Employee) –  Bridgewater, NJSeptember 25, 2018
Nice work culture,
Busy busy busy.
Prompt learning skills needed,
Good Management,
Good work life balance
Enjoy working here
Well Organised company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful company
Senior Medical Representative/Territory Manager (Former Employee) –  Ar RiyāḍSeptember 25, 2018
Sanofi is where i learnt how to multitask and be a cross functional team leader , i worked in several positions , i really enjoyed the trainings, the meetings , the world class pharmaceutical learning experience
Pros
a lot of job training and learning
Cons
sales figures are sometimes stretched
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed laid back work environment
Quality Control Lab Analyst (Current Employee) –  Swiftwater, PASeptember 24, 2018
The jobs here are pretty chill and relaxed, not too stressful. Paid training, room to move up and get trained in multiple departments. Good and understanding managers, they work with employees and are very accommodating.
Pros
good breaks
Cons
not very diverse
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment for working parents but
Analyst (Former Employee) –  New JerseySeptember 20, 2018
There is a lot of work/life balance and flexibility depending on your department. The office itself is modern and has great amenities. Benefits are the best I have ever had. But I had been in the same job for 4 years. You can get stuck in working on transnational tasks until they find an automation that can replace you. It is really hard to move up in the organization unless you have strong connections with leadership. I had to find a job externally to progress in my career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There's a strong team spirit with 'can do' attitude. . .
Admin Asst (Former Employee) –  Bridgewater, NJSeptember 17, 2018
Sanofi is a French based company with a strong cultural FR influence. From my experience as a contract associate, feel there is little to no regard for US work/life balance and poor communication of corporate goals.
Pros
Challenges creativity to do tasks with little resources to get it done
Cons
Enormous workload without sufficient head count
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work environment
Project Manager III (Current Employee) –  Bridgewater, NJSeptember 17, 2018
Well organized with technology. Positive work/life balance. Hotel type work space layout is both advantageous and disruptive. Huddle room offerings bring relief to layout burdens.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work.
Machine Specialist (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOSeptember 16, 2018
I loved working for Sanofi and was extremely heartbroken to see the St. Louis facility close. I loved learning and getting to travel and train on new equipment.
Pros
Great benefits.
Cons
Facilities closing at a rapid rate.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  East Stroudsburg, PASeptember 12, 2018
its a good place to work ,always busy and lively,alot to learn and very nice people.i would hope to keep working here on sight to learn more about the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Able to have flexibility
Senior Clinical Study Manager/Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Bridgewater, NJSeptember 7, 2018
Good place to work!!!!!!!!!!! Wonderful staff and benefits !!!!!!!!!

Superviosong and growth also available and a plus!!!!!!!.

Look forward to returning.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
Senior Sales Professional (Former Employee) –  Bridgewater, NJSeptember 4, 2018
Sanofi hired quality people with great skills and temperament. Their mentoring program was second to none. I would recommend Sanofi to anyone. They did have a few managerial issues, however.
Pros
Professional Work Environment
Cons
Meetings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People but only Contracted positions.
Warehouse / Distribution Technician (Current Employee) –  Malvern, PASeptember 3, 2018
Sanofi does not care about people or they would not have almost all contracted positions. The work is there and they just let people go and retrain new contractors. It is the almighty dollar they are looking for and not taking care of workers.
Pros
Great people to work with.
Cons
Contracted positions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company is no longer existing.
Senior Scientist, Formulation & Analytical R & D (Former Employee) –  95 Chestnudge Rd, Montvale, NJSeptember 3, 2018
The company was a nice place to start, with a lot of space to grow and develop. Unfortunately, the company was later merged. The company focused on natural products , biocide with a borad product portfolios including aerosols, solutions, granules, creams, medical shampos, etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leader within the industry with strong focus on public health
Senior Research Associate (Current Employee) –  PennsylvaniaAugust 31, 2018
French ownership has provided diversity and allowed for superior benefits/vacation packages compared to all other non-pharma industries in the region. In some ways this may counterbalance the less competitive salaries for the same jobs in bigger cities but is somewhat fair for the specific location of some sites. Technology is becoming a stronger focus but still somewhat behind compared to smaller companies. Excellent values and focus on quality continue to drive this company while maintaining its foothold in the business sector.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Leadership and HR Ticking Time Bomb
Digital Initiative Lead (Current Employee) –  Bridgewater, NJAugust 30, 2018
There is no leadership at this company, making its goal to become a Top 3 Pharma Company by 2020 almost laughable. If you are an American, you likely will not enjoy working here as the culture is 100% French, as is the leadership. Decision making is not a strength, and the worst French/American stereotypes are at play.

Additionally the company seems to care not about its middle management and has placed very inexperienced and ethically unsound people into these positions.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Culture, Leadership, Company Prospects
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company but prone to layoffs
Senior Hospital Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  MississippiAugust 25, 2018
I really enjoyed working at Sanofi (Senior Hospital Sales Representative) however, I was laid off due to a reorganization of their diabetes salesforce. After I accepted my job with Sanofi I found out that they had 3 previous salesforce layoffs in 3 straight years (mine was the 4th in 4 years). As much as I enjoyed it while I was there, I'd have to caution anyone considering working there. Other than the job instability, I loved working at Sanofi.
Pros
Good mgmt, good comp/bonus, good benefits, good company car
Cons
Mainly frequent layoffs (yearly for last 4 years) and typical "big pharma" things
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hours, job, communication
Production Technician (Current Employee) –  Swiftwater, PAAugust 22, 2018
Work hours are typically 6:00 am to 2:30 pm. Fast paced production facility where I train new employees on how to make reagents for vaccine manufacturing. Always in communication with fellow technicians and management to make sure the process is moving forward. Regular meetings, shift changes, and company events like "all hands meetings".
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Maintenance Engineer (Former Employee) –  Framingham, MAAugust 21, 2018
Sanof Genzyme is a fantastic place to work. The fast paced, high energy environment keeps you thinking and learning at all times. I loved working for this company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non Productive
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bridgewater, NJAugust 17, 2018
Contractors - no training
Open Space - small lockers in basement
Rushed, lack of communication, minimal direction to do a good job
All hands on learning
Contractors telling contractors what to do
No confidentiality
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very lucrative to work here
Advanced Therapeutics Representative, Auburn, NY (Former Employee) –  Bridgewater, NJAugust 13, 2018
Enjoyed selling products.
Other reps difficult to work with.
Inexperienced, young managers.
Excellent pay and benefits.
Good training.
Worked small hospitals and had to travel to my territory.
Pros
Good pay and benefits.
Cons
Lousy management; micromanaged reps.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a lot of work
Quality Engineer (Former Employee) –  Framingham, MA 01701August 10, 2018
I learned my role as quickly & thoroughly as possible as management would request additional work with little / no details or clarification. Morning meetings are required by all departments to address work schedules but issues brought up were rarely addressed only acknowledged.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sanofi. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 2,811 reviews
51.1K
41.1K
3436
2111
163

See reviews about

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture

Women's ratings

3.5Fairygodboss Score

50%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

50%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss