SANTEE SCHOOL DISTRICT Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ssd
Student Attendance Secretary (Current Employee) –  Santee, CAFebruary 1, 2018
The school district is not large and it is hard to advance. They are prone to hiring younger employees.They force you to take a union mentality because they do not want to take care of classified.
Pros
close to home
Cons
difficult to advance within the district
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and relatively easy
Out-of-School Time (Current Employee) –  santeeJanuary 16, 2018
You get paid to hang out with kids, and they all look up to you. You show up, sign in and take roll. then for the most part you're free to do whatever activities with the kids.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Instructional Assistant, Special Education II (Current Employee) –  Santee, CAAugust 20, 2017
Working at the schools is nice, because I get to help students to achieve their goals. Working there also allows me to take my kids to school and pick them up. Also, to be off when they are off.
Pros
Helping students, work schedule is nice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Substitute Teacher
Guest Teacher (Former Employee) –  Santee, CAMarch 14, 2017
I was a substitute teacher with the Santee School District for two years. I enjoyed my time there. It was a pleasurable experience. The students are in range from k-8 and you can pick your assignments and work when you want.
Pros
work when you want
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Santee, CASeptember 8, 2016
worked in return and the garden and also front end great place to work great experience learn new stuff everyday sometimes from HD sometimes from the guests. you def. get alot of experience in all areas working here
Pros
all the things you learn
Cons
the heavy stuff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Children make the job worthwhile
Substitute Teacher (Former Employee) –  santee,caApril 2, 2015
I substituted from grades k-8. I loved working with kids. The secretaries at each site were very respectful. The teachers left me good lesson plans for the most part. No matter how the day went I always went home with a rewarding feeling.
Pros
working with kids
Cons
Hard to get assignments. sub pool was enormous.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved all aspects of job
Assessment Specialist (Former Employee) –  Santee, CAApril 28, 2014
enjoyed the job but funding ran out and I was laid off. Loved all aspects of the job and working with employees and district employees
Pros
interacting with law enforcement and court
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great district to work for
Behavior Specialist/Student Support (Current Employee) –  SANTEE, CAApril 16, 2014
I really enjoy working in the Santee school district, great staff and coworkers!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with children
Special Education II Instructional Assistant (Former Employee) –  Santee, CAJuly 11, 2013
Being challenged to grasp children attentions was quite fun and creative. Really enjoyed working with them as well as all staff.
Pros
Wonderful benefits
Cons
Only offered part time jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SANTEE SCHOOL DISTRICT. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 10 reviews
53
46
30
21
10

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.9Culture

SANTEE SCHOOL DISTRICT Reviews by Location