Sarah Cannon Network Employee Reviews

3.2
Overall rating
Based on 38 reviews
Ratings breakdown
55
410
314
24
15
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 37 reviews matching the search See all 38 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend this company who has experience in operations and advancing the organization in a meaningful, lasting way
Executive (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNJune 11, 2018
I came into the Sarah Cannon organization with high hopes of making a difference. But from almost day one, it was almost like a hazing. The CEO wanted quantity of care paths without quality of lasting care paths that lead to better patient care and lasting organizational change. I worked close to 80 hours per week, but then decided this was not fair to my team and backed off the hours for the team to work. Nothing was so urgent that we needed to work the weekends and my team needed a break on a weekly basis because of their dedication. So, I did not get any thanks for building my team or the quality work that was done. I would not recommend this company to anyone that has operational experience and knows how to make an organization effective and efficient.
Pros
HCA company
Cons
Short sighted arrogant leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Regulatory (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, KSApril 19, 2018
A typical day at work is very busy with addressing queries from monitors/sponsors for protocols assigned to you. Time is also spent on reviewing ICF updates and protocol amendments, routing updates documents to the sites.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Onboarding & Orientation at Sarah Cannon
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNMarch 12, 2018
This is without a doubt, the most professional Onboarding and Orientation I have been through in my 20+ year career in HR. The interview process was very easy, the Managers and Admin stayed in touch with me throughout the entire process, and worked with me to coordinate my start date. There were a series of phone interviews, and each went off without any issues.

I began my new role at the brand-new (and truly beautiful!) Nashville, TN HQ where everyone there is truly welcoming, and interested in you as a person -- not just what you can do for them. I witnessed first hand that everyone wants to know more about you - each new employee I met (regardless of title) is genuine and compassionate, while focusing on the patient outcomes of beating cancer.

The team members that were scheduled to lead Orientation were on time, super friendly, and very well prepared. The technology provided is state of the art, and there will be a 30-, 60-, 90-day followup to insure that new employees do not get 'lost in the shuffle' as so many companies allow.
Pros
Fantastic corporate culture! Smooth and professional Onboarding. Friendly and fun team members!
Cons
Nothing so far.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for patients, not so much for employees
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNMarch 7, 2018
Would not return there. The place is cut-throat, no training, management is either blind or looking the other way. Favorites get away with murder while all others suffer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Official response from Sarah Cannon Network
April 12, 2018

We appreciate you feedback and take it very seriously. We work hard to ensure colleagues have a great onboarding and training experience, as well as an engaging work environment. It's disappointing to hear you didn't feel that was a priority. Please reach out to a member of HR or a leader you trust if you'd like to further discuss your concerns in detail.

3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere but the hours could sometimes be long.
Data Integrity Analyst (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNFebruary 15, 2018
It was a good place to work but you could sometimes find yourself working 60-80 hours a week at the end of the month. The most enjoyable part was that once a year the whole company would get together and hear from a patient that had been helped by our company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Official response from Sarah Cannon Network
April 6, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Our patients are at the heart of every decision that we make, so, like you, we always enjoy hearing their stories and being reminded of the importance and impact of Sarah Cannon’s work.

We want to thank you for all that you did and assure you, we recognize the work that members of our teams do to achieve organizational success. We also know that Sarah Cannon is growing rapidly; therefore, we are working diligently to properly staff our departments to handle the workload. We would love the opportunity to talk with you about your individuals concerns if you’d like to reach out to your previous manager or a member of HR.

3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Monotous Daily Work
Data Integrity Analyst (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNFebruary 11, 2018
Love this company's mission, vision, and pioneering through their unique industry. But this role is just not a position I had thought it was when I first joined Sarah Cannon. Daily work can be extremely repeatitive and draining. If you have a college degree worth something, I'd recommend to continue your job search elsewhere.
Pros
Beautiful office building. Great location.
Cons
Work content.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Official response from Sarah Cannon Network
April 6, 2018

We appreciate your feedback and your review of Sarah Cannon as your current employer. We strive to hire individuals like you who are passionate about our mission.

The growth and development of our colleagues is something that Sarah Cannon has invested in and takes seriously. We want each of our colleagues to succeed and are excited to partner with each individual in discussing growth and career opportunities. We invite you to engage in a development conversation with your current manager or HR about your current role and your career aspirations.

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast-paced
Clinical Programmer (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNFebruary 11, 2018
Learned how important it is to maintain a good working relationship with colleagues; hardest part of the job was managing workload and timelines for database builds and mid-study changes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Sarah Cannon Network
March 6, 2018

We appreciate your feedback of Sarah Cannon as your current employer. As you noted, collaborative relationships are pivotal in fighting cancer together to achieve our mission and deliver care. We hope to foster these relationships by living into our cultural commitments.

We certainly respect and welcome any feedback to make Sarah Cannon a great place to work. We encourage you to speak with your current manager or a member of the HR team to share any suggestions or process improvement ideas to help manage your workload.

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits, fair salaries, good management
Clinical Research Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNFebruary 2, 2018
Fast paced environment conducting cardiology clinical trials. Good management support, collaborative work environment, great support staff, rewarding role.
Pros
benefits, salary, rewarding role, good management
Cons
long hours, stressful role
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Official response from Sarah Cannon Network
March 5, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. At Sarah Cannon, all colleagues collaborate to care for and treat our patients by advancing therapies with clinical trials in areas such as cardiology and oncology. We recognize the fast-paced nature of this work environment and know that our progress in treatment and research is made possible through the compassion and commitment of our colleagues.

3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
daily workflow
(SCRI) - Collections Specialist - Non-Oncology (Former Employee) –  Nashville-Davidson, TNJanuary 18, 2018
worked on clinical trials for the company, billing and collections of data information to send to prospective patients that would qualify for the trails
Pros
401k and insurance info
Cons
training
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from Sarah Cannon Network
January 24, 2018

Thank you for your review. In the fight against cancer, each member of the Sarah Cannon team serves such a pivotal role to help achieve our mission. You mention training as an area for improvement. We continuously work to enhance our training and education offerings.

We wish you the best in your current endeavors and invite you to keep us in mind if you are interested in returning here in the future.

3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture and staff
Clinical Trials Specialist II (Current Employee) –  Denver, CODecember 11, 2017
I love the patients and staff at SCRI. The management seem out of touch with the realities of clinical trial management today. This can make for a difficult work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Official response from Sarah Cannon Network
December 19, 2017

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Sarah Cannon makes intentional investments in our culture and staffing so we are glad you are having a positive experience. Your concerns about management and your work environment are certainly something we would like to hear more about.

We continue to foster a culture that welcomes candid conversations, so we invite you to bring your concerns forward to your current manager. If you would feel more comfortable speaking with HR, please reach out and a member of the team will be happy to chat.

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SCRI does good things.
Phase 2/3 Research Nurse Management (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNAugust 31, 2017
Working for SCRI makes you feel good about yourself due to the type of work you are completing. The culture of the company is good however the nurses always get excluded due their on-site environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Official response from Sarah Cannon Network
November 20, 2017

We appreciate both your feedback and your contribution to our fight against cancer! We agree that the work done at Sarah Cannon to transform care and personalize treatment for our patients is fulfilling, and we could not do it without passionate colleagues like you.

We recognize that having multiple sites can impact feelings of inclusivity, so we are always seeking new ways to support colleague connections and collaboration. We would appreciate growing from your individual feedback, so please feel free to reach out to your former manager or a member of the HR team to share what may have made you feel more connected. Your suggestions may help us better support other colleagues in similar roles going forward.

3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lacking Life and Work Balance
Senior Clinical Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNAugust 2, 2017
Company is new and having growing pains. New management hires can be difficult. Personality may clash with comfortable environment. Travel can be excessive. Always seem to be putting out fires.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Official response from Sarah Cannon Network
November 9, 2017

Thank you for taking time to provide us with a review. Sarah Cannon has grown quickly and we celebrate the strides we’ve made as an organization. As we continue to mature, our investment in our culture, our colleagues and work processes remain a top priority. If you have an interest in discussing your individual experience, we invite you to reach out to your former manager or a member of the HR team.

1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees are not valued. Company pays lowest in industry.
Clinical Research Professional (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNJuly 11, 2017
The environment and culture at Sarah Cannon has gone downhill over the past few years. Employees are not valued nor compensated for their hard work. The workload cannot be completed in a regular 40 hour work week. Politics are out the roof. Promotions are based on favoritism. Management does not value employees by any means and does not support growth. Little to no room for growth unless you make a lateral move. Processes are extremely inefficient and change daily which makes for complete chaos.
Pros
Flexible hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 19NoReport
Official response from Sarah Cannon Network
October 30, 2017

We appreciate you providing your feedback of Sarah Cannon as your current employer. We thank you for all that you do and value each colleague and their contributions to our Mission. You voiced several different concerns and we take those seriously. We encourage you to reach out to your manager or a member of our HR team as we would be happy to discuss each of your specific concerns.

2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful unappreciative environment.
Research Monitoring Associate (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNJuly 11, 2017
Unhappy with my experience with Sarah Cannon much is expected but very little is given. There is no compensation for working numerous hours overtime or room for growth. Management is not concerned with entry level individuals growth that work hard they are based on a friendship matter for growth and opportunities. Guidance is very minimal within our environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Official response from Sarah Cannon Network
October 23, 2017

First of all, thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. If you would like to further discuss your individual concerns, please reach out to your current manager or a member of the HR team.

Sarah Cannon is committed to the growth, development, and fair compensation of all of our colleagues. As you may recall from our Colleague Development information sessions, we have invested much of this year to deliver development resources accessible to all colleagues who are seeking career growth. We highly encourage anyone within the organization to partner with their leaders for additional support.

2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Colleague (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNJune 23, 2017
The workplace culture is highly competitive, extremely fast-paced, constantly changing and exceedingly complex. The most enjoyable part of the job is seeing the patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Official response from Sarah Cannon Network
October 16, 2017

We appreciate both your review and the work that you do in our fight against cancer! We agree that our patients are at the heart of our organization. Thanks to dedicated colleagues like you, we are able to drive care, research, and progress forward in this competitive and fast-paced industry.

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
LEAD BUDGET ANALYST (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNMay 20, 2017
Great people to work with, but the job can seem overwhelming at times. SCRI does care about your input which is great, but some of the processes are inefficient. However, they are currently working through these inefficiencies and they try to make a better workplace for everyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Official response from Sarah Cannon Network
October 9, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. As you noted, Sarah Cannon is certainly committed to receiving input from our colleagues and making process improvements. We are pleased that you are seeing progress! If you have further ideas for improving inefficiencies, we encourage you to share your suggestions with your current manager or a member of HR.

1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Pharmacy Technician/ purchaser (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNMarch 21, 2017
Not friendly people and they will stab you in the back every chance they get. They expect you to know things that you were never trained and they will fire you under Medical Leave
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 5Report
Official response from Sarah Cannon Network
October 5, 2017

We appreciate you to taking the time to submit a review. We acknowledge your feedback and take your concerns seriously. If you would like to address your individual concerns, please contact a member of HR.

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Data management team was awesome
SAS Programmer (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNMarch 1, 2017
The data management department during my time at SCRI was a wonderful group of people whom I enjoyed working with. They all were very smart and enjoyed working together.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Official response from Sarah Cannon Network
October 4, 2017

Thank you for submitting a review of your experience working at Sarah Cannon. We strive to hire talented colleagues who support our Mission and Cultural Commitments, so we are happy to hear that you had positive experiences. If you have an interest in returning to Sarah Cannon, we encourage you to explore our career page for openings!

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sarah cannon
Sr. Test Automation Engineer/Mobile Tester (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNJanuary 30, 2017
I learn so many things here. Good chance to work here. The management is very friendly, working as a team member. Good experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work by the Mission Statement
Various Positions Held (former employee) (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNAugust 15, 2016
Great mission statement that the company really stands by. However working for a company where you have been employed for over 5 years and knowing that if you are being promoted from within - you should expect to be paid substantially less than someone who came from outside of the company is completely disheartening. I have seen this happen way too many times to way too many people - myself included. When I first started, thank you and appreciation for going above and beyond was given always however in the last few years it is now expected that you not only carry the work load of yourself but also the other employees. This is a company that has grown way too fast too soon and they don't have any idea on how to keep their tenured employees anymore so they are losing them at an alarming rate. There are certain people in key leadership that don't value their employees and as a result they are losing multiple departments full of people. Overall, SCRI is a great place to get your foot into clinical research as the experience will take you far. Just know that if you intend to stay here - you will be vastly underpaid (a 50% or more decrease than the competitor companies).
Pros
Great Mission statement that they live and work by, middle management is great. Health benefits are awesome.
Cons
Executive leadership is oblivious to the workers, yearly increases dont exist. Pay is bottom of the barrel.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sarah Cannon Network. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

3.3InHerSight Score

1.9Personal Development

4.4Career Opportunities

4.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight

Sarah Cannon Network Reviews by Location