Save-A-Lot Employee Reviews for Customer Service Associate / Cashier

Found 244 reviews matching the search See all 3,035 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Save alot
Cashier and Customer Service, stocker (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 17, 2019
I love working there everyone is great from the employees to the customers they are great and very very very very friendly i really loved working there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s a great starter job
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Cedartown, GAJune 26, 2019
I started working at Save A Lot when I was 15 I really grew there and learned a lot throughout the years! It taught me great customer service skills and also opened the door for management for me there!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff and customer's
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  New Lexington, OHJune 23, 2019
If I could have received more hours and better pay, I would have never left. Love this company! Love the employees! Love the customers! Need more business with this environment.
Pros
Great company
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced customer service
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJune 20, 2019
Enjoy working with the public, also liked that everyday was different, some days on the register and somedays working the store making sure shelves and coolers were stocked and provided a clean atmosphere for the customers
Pros
Managment provided lunches at times
Cons
Unable to work full time cashiers were only part time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co workers were decent/ bad management
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Winder, GAJune 12, 2019
Co workers were good at helping you, but management at the time was not very good.
Turnover of management was bad as well. District manager was constantly in and out of the store for various reasons I wasn’t aware of.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s a good place to work if you don’t have kids or many bills to pay.
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Perry, FLJune 7, 2019
I think it would be a good job for someone who has flexible schedules and do not have a lot of bills they have to pay. They do not have good pay for people that have a lot of bills.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Naples, FLJune 4, 2019
When I work there I love my job and what I did.. because I know what was doing and manager didn't have to tell me what to do I knew right a lway what I had to do.. Im a very hard working person and always on time and a very hard worker..
Pros
Got along with everyone
Cons
Health insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Hammond, INJune 1, 2019
All of my stock experience was acceptable. The only issues I had with the company was dealing with customers that consistently made problems every time they were in the store. My managers were wonderful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and shop
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MAMay 29, 2019
Great place loved working there best job I had managers where fair employee where helpful and always gave advice when needed. Team work was number one rule
Pros
Great managers
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick paced
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Youngstown, OH 44505May 27, 2019
quickly paced environment, i learned better customer services skills and how to multi task better, my managers were very helpful when the rushes came, hardest part of the job was the rushes. the most enjoyable part was interacting with the customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place.
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Cedar Grove, WVMay 21, 2019
Working at Save-A-Lot was a great experience, the only problem I had working there was there was no way of promotions and when you get hired on you're maxed out on your pay, which was 8.75/hour
Pros
fast paced, with some slower days
Cons
short breaks and lunches and short staffed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job that treated me well
Cashier/Stocker/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Henderson, TNMay 21, 2019
I typically was a cashier for the majority of the job, so that’s what I spent most work days doing. Overall, the job experience was very good and I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place with amazing employees
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Parsons, TNMay 17, 2019
While working at Save-A-Lot, I have learned many things. The most important thing Save-A-Lot has taught me was to always be there for others, not just customers but employees. During the two years of working there, I've always remained a positive attitude and remained helpful at all times. I wouldn't say Save-A-Lot is a tough job, I feel as if you enjoy attending work and being around your employees, nothing about the job is hard. The most enjoyable part of the job was learning how to work with people and getting to build friendships with my employees.
Pros
Enjoying the company of others.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have a lot in experiences
Cashier and Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Lehigh Acres, FLApril 11, 2019
I have a lot skills For work a learn fast a like to work with customer services. Taking God Care of the customer. I like to learn more thing in this diffrent jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Enid, OKMarch 31, 2019
It was fun working there getting to interact with the customers was priceless. I enjoyed my time working there and being around people who enjoyed me as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It sucked
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, VAMarch 29, 2019
Never under no circumstances should you work a this store. Unprofessional and management sucks. You can't get full-time hours no matter what and thats how you will get your rises
Pros
Weekly pay
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hi
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Perry, FLMarch 24, 2019
Save-A-Lot is an easy job where you can stock the shelves if needed, it will keep you busy with cashiering customers out and making sure your work space is clean
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an okay place
Cashier and Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMarch 22, 2019
a typical day at work is slow they have one person on register working hard her herself,the manager do not be equal with hours,he also give you one day a week and another person five days ,
Pros
staff is great to work with
Cons
do not get paid enough for the labor, manager isnt fair with the hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Job Ever
Cashier and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Seffner, FLMarch 16, 2019
Staff & Management Do Not Care About Your Safety . I Had a Racial Encounter With a Customer that Resulted In Something Being Thrown My Way And Was Told By Management To Deal With It. I Left The Job After That . I Waited For Them To Call Me To Pick Up My Last Check and They Never Did. Fast Forward 10 Months Later , I Received A Notice Telling Me To Claim My Last Check Or It Will Be Voided and Thrown Away . $8.05/8.10 an Hour . Disrespectful Management. The Store Always Seemed Dirty but Cleaner Than Other Save A Lots I’ve Been . Horrible Experience Working For This Company. I Would Never Recommend It
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with the public as cashier
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Alliance, OHMarch 4, 2019
Save a lot here in alliance, Ohio is privately owned. So lots of things are different from other Save a lots. The staffs pretty awesome and caring. And very friendly!
Pros
Easy work
Cons
Not enough to live on
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Save-A-Lot. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 3,035 reviews
5729
4727
3928
2336
1315

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.2Culture

Ratings from women

1.9InHerSight Score

1.7Personal Development

2.3Career Opportunities

1.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight