Save Mart Supermarkets Employee Reviews in Manteca, CA

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 606 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The perfect first job.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Manteca, CAMay 31, 2017
Worked between 40 and 60 hours a week as they just upgraded from a mom and pop shop to a legit supermarket. Strong Union but from what I've heard benefits are nowhere near what they used to be.
Pros
The best all around benefits.
Cons
Understaffed at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Grocery Clerk (Former Employee) –  Manteca, CADecember 21, 2016
Fun, productive workplace. Busy with multitasking and meeting requirements with customer service. Wanted more room to advance. Overall the company was satisfying,
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and friendly
Frontend Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Manteca, CADecember 31, 2015
good place to work
friendly environment
work hard
meet a lot of customers daily and begin to know them
opportunity to grow and expand your knowledge
Pros
encouraging place, room for growth
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My typical day at work
Service Specialist and Bakery/Deli Clerk (Current Employee) –  Manteca, CAApril 15, 2015
I bag customers groceries, help customers with anything they may need, collecting carts, service customers out to their vehicles, and previous bakery experience
Pros
working with great people, putting a smile on people's faces, being part of a team, and earning my own money with this job.
Cons
short breaks, some unpleasant customers pop up here and there, and getting the carts when it is busy
Was this review helpful?Yes 24NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Manteca, CAJanuary 2, 2015
I enjoyed all the people I was able to meet and interact with. The loyal customers became the reason I loved going to work everyday.
Pros
everything!
Cons
late night shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safe and fun work environment
Management loss perversion (Former Employee) –  Manteca, CAJanuary 28, 2014
a typical day at work was clocking in and walking the floor to see if the liquor, milk,beer,water,and soda need to be filled. if it did i would fill it before coming back up to the front end and do pickups and loans to the cash registers as needed. there was on occasion id have to stop a shop lifter. id have to say that was the hardest part of the job besides dealing with disgruntled customers.
Pros
job groth
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job with decent pay
Grocery Clerk (Former Employee) –  Manteca, CASeptember 6, 2013
Advancement was very equal. You get a raise after working 1040 hours.
Pros
easy
Cons
shifts can start as early as 5am and end as late as midnight.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clean and organized store
Manager/bookkeeper/In Store Trainer (Current Employee) –  Manteca, CAJanuary 3, 2013
clean store. fresh produce. speedy checkout. friendly atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love to help customer
Sr. Produce clerk (Current Employee) –  Manteca, CAApril 4, 2012
set up the dept put load away make out the order help customers I work with a lot of nice people the hardest part of the job is when co workers don't want to help you the most enjoyable part of my job is all the nice people I meet every day
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great experience working here, although the managers and coworkers were not the best.
Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Manteca, CaliforniaFebruary 7, 2012
I was ecstatic to get this job but, the managers were very strict and did not let you off the hook for an emergency. They yelled at me for not being fast enough or bringing in not enough carts, even though I have a bad back and still managed t cary 4-5 carts at a time.
Pros
great pay and benefits.
Cons
manager, co workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Save Mart Supermarkets reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Save Mart Supermarkets. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 606 reviews
5177
4191
3151
249
138

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture

Ratings from women

3.2InHerSight Score

3.1Personal Development

3.3Career Opportunities

3.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight