Save Mart Supermarkets Employee Reviews in Vacaville, CA

Found 16 reviews matching the search See all 608 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company had no respect for they’re employees
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Vacaville, CAJune 16, 2019
Worked for the company for about six to seven years and not once was satisfied as an employee.. when company downsized they informed employees at the last moment.. some employees lost their homes due ti this.
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
WAREHOUSEMAN/ ORDER SELECTOR (Former Employee) –  Vacaville, CADecember 7, 2017
Great place to work...if you like the wearhouse enviorrment. I was happy at my job great people great bosses an just a over all great company in my opinion I would go back if they have an open position
Pros
Alot of hrs
Cons
Alot of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good job.
Order Selector (Former Employee) –  Vacaville, CAAugust 16, 2017
Its a fast-paced distribution center. It is 10 hour shifts, so you only work four day and have three days rest, which I personally enjoyed. I think the most enjoyable part of work was definitely the co-workers because I think in almost any job they make the difference.
Pros
Three days off
Cons
10 hours shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced and productive.
ORDER SELECTOR (Former Employee) –  Vacaville, CAJune 26, 2017
Savemart Distriubtion is simple. Be ready to clock in and work hard. Moving and lifting non stop. If you like fast pace and constant work, this is it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a wonderful career until.....
Warehouse Clerk (Former Employee) –  Vacaville, CAJune 21, 2017
The Save Mart Companies headed in a different direction upon the death of it's family founders.

When they shut down the Vacaville CA. Distribution Center they changed the grocery climate in the whole community. Some of the 325 people employed there along with friends and family's no longer support their stores. A real shame.
Pros
Great job, good Teamster benifits and a strong sense of community.
Cons
Upper management has been farmed out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  Vacaville, CAMay 31, 2017
Save Mart was a great place to work. They employed excellent drivers and managers. Everyone knew what was expected and did there job with professionalism. I would still be there, if they hadn't closed the Vacaville yard.
Pros
Good pay and excellent benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Union, great place to work. Easy going, hire to retire.
Class A Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Vacaville, CAApril 21, 2017
Grocery delivery. Very pleasant company to work for. Benefits were amazing. Great pay! Newer trucks and equipment well maintained by on site mechanics.
Pros
company bbq's, union job, excellent benefits, good pay
Cons
long hours occassionally
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment, bad management
Order Selector (Former Employee) –  Vacaville, CAApril 3, 2017
Typical work day was dull. The other employees made it enjoyable, but the supervisors made it difficult to deal with at times. Good benefits and pay, but overall the company was dishonest.
Pros
Healthcare
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hard work
Order Selector (Former Employee) –  Vacaville, CADecember 28, 2016
Hard fast paced work environment. Ten to twelve hour shifts four days a week. Safety was a major issue tons of injuries lots of people out of work due to surgery or medical leave due to working conditions
Pros
Great medical
Cons
Very hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very thoughtfull company
Warehouse Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Vacaville, CASeptember 18, 2016
23 years of service moving the companies business to another facility and didn't even consider trying to move the supervisor team. There is no real plan to finish and close out the warehouse.
Pros
Good vacation weeks
Cons
Benefits are handed to associates, supervisors had to pay larfe anounts for theirs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to wok and good benifits
Order Selector (Former Employee) –  Vacaville, CASeptember 5, 2016
laying over 300 people off from savemart when they are making a profit they just didn't want to deal with the Union no more and are trying to make it into a Walmart....
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, ok benefits and pay
Head Clerk (Current Employee) –  Vacaville, CaNovember 4, 2015
Better than average pay and benefits, but advancement is slow after awhile it becomes boring and frustrating. I do enjoy my crew and some customers but our hours of operation start to take a toll on your life. Politics play to much of a role for my taste as well.
Pros
union, Benefits
Cons
random hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too Bad I was hired as a Temp. Employee
Temp Clerk (Former Employee) –  Vacaville, CAOctober 18, 2013
What a fun place to work, always a fast paced environment. I was able to see the many sides of a shipping and receiving dock. The warehouse was huge with a large inventory that was constantly moving. The organization of this operation was vital to the daily production. Also a great learning experience for me as I was trained in both the shipping dock & receiving dock. The true challenge for me was the inventory of the entire warehouse was in catagories all identified by numbers, very important part of this job.
Pros
Awesome place to work, constant production
Cons
Hired as a temp.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company needs to take Better care of there people.
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Vacaville Ca.April 16, 2013
Training employees
Motivating Team.
Managing People
Competative Business
Customer Service
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice clean work environment
journeyman/forman mechanic (Former Employee) –  Vacaville, CAMarch 30, 2013
nice clean shop to work with
learn a new computer program that was very informative
management needs improvement
on the most part we all got along very well between drivers and mechanics.
hardest part of the job was working in a hostile environment between management and some employees
work at our own pace was great
Pros
garanteed 40 hr week
Cons
poor communication between management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Save Mart Supermarkets reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Save Mart Supermarkets. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 608 reviews
5179
4191
3151
249
138

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture

Ratings from women

3.2InHerSight Score

3.1Personal Development

3.3Career Opportunities

3.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight