Save Mart Supermarkets Employee Reviews for Multi-Purpose Clerk

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 606 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely productive and sometimes stressful
Multi-Purpose Clerk (Former Employee) –  Visalia, CAMarch 15, 2019
Bagging groceries and helping the customers to their car. Stocking the shelves. Frying hot food for the hot case. Making salads and sandwiches for the cold case. Sweeping the store. Washing and sanitizing the Bakery/Deli floors.
Pros
Working with great people
Cons
Dealing with rude customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, requires team work and a smile on your face
Multi-Purpose Clerk (Former Employee) –  Madera, CASeptember 21, 2018
Save mart was the best first job I could possibly start with straight out of high school. Save mart helped me establish and experience a variety of skills, especially customer service!!!!. Great Job highly recommend!!!!.
Pros
weekly pay, great health insurance, union, 401k, and more oppurtunities
Cons
The schdule is not consitant, and hours fluctuate
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Multi-Purpose Clerk (Former Employee) –  Exeter, CASeptember 10, 2018
i enjoyed working for savemart.the only down side was the general store manager but i really enjoyed working here.i especially enjoyed working in all the different departments.
Pros
working in all departments
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
About Savemart
Multi-Purpose Clerk (Current Employee) –  Sand City, CAJune 19, 2018
Will this company provide you a somewhat decent paycheck and health benefits through the UFCW5 Union? Yes but with a morale and environment that pushes and creates stress on their employees for, in my opinion, minimum pay. An employers expectations of their employees should always correlate the wage they are paying them. I have found this company doesn't do much to bring opportunities for advancement. This company believes you need to put in time to be worthy of promotion.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent job while in school, too much unneeded stress.
Multi-Purpose Clerk (Former Employee) –  Carmichael, CAJune 5, 2018
I was employed here while attending full-time college. It was fine at first but after a while working here, upper-level management placed tremendous amounts of unneeded stress on the employees, causing me to leave.
Pros
Good people. Good pay.
Cons
Management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Multi-Purpose Clerk (Former Employee) –  Paradise, CAOctober 11, 2017
Every night I work I fully stock the store and
made sure it is up to the standards and ready
for the public.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Work Place
Multi-Purpose Clerk (Current Employee) –  Oakdale, CASeptember 19, 2017
It is very fast paced. You need to pay attention and make sure to separate what you are bagging. You get little appreciation from customers. Once you get the hang of bagging it is not hard, you just need to pay attention.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great workplace
Multi-Purpose Clerk (Former Employee) –  Marysville, CAJuly 1, 2017
Good work environment, the neighborly feel and kind regular customers make it worth being there. There is opportunity within the company to anyone willing to work hard.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work environment where everyone is happy to be there!
Multi-Purpose Clerk (Current Employee) –  Visalia, CAMarch 23, 2017
Savemart is the best job i have had so far. management is friendly and the work is very gratifying. we are part of a union so any problems that occur at the work place can be quickly handled by our union rep. they make you feel very welcome.
Pros
paid sick time, paid vacation after 1 year, full benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employees and work environment
Multi-Purpose Clerk (Current Employee) –  Stockton, CA 95207November 22, 2016
This is a good place for individuals in gaining work experience. The training and staff are very friendly. This place gives good working hours but is not consistent with hours.
Pros
Good hours
Cons
No set schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport

See more Save Mart Supermarkets reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Save Mart Supermarkets. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 606 reviews
5177
4191
3151
249
138

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Save Mart Supermarkets.

Powered by Comparably

Save Mart Supermarkets Reviews by Location