Save The Bay Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship
Internship (Former Employee) –  Providence, RIApril 27, 2018
Great people. Friendly,smart, committed. I worked at Aquarium and then later did 2 white papers. The Director provided me with contacts to interview which was very interesting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did volunteer work
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Palo Alto, CAApril 25, 2018
I did volunteer work at Save the Bay, i did not get paid. Over all spending time their and working with others was a positive vibe and a relaxing environment. Everyone did a lot of work to protect wildlife and native plants.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to gain experience
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Newport, RIApril 2, 2018
A typical shift at Save the Bay included educating visitors about the animals in the touch tanks. The most enjoyable part was being able to see people who had never heard of these animals be able to learn something new, and that you were the one helping. This volunteer position is a great way to gain experience for jobs in the same field.
Cons
unpaid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Rewarding, Fun
Non-Profit Development Intern (Former Employee) –  Providence, RIDecember 20, 2017
Typical day was busy, rewarding, and collaborative with the kind of people you'd want to surround yourself with to be productive. It's easy to see why STB has done so well as a Non-Profit with the people they have on staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun & Dynamic work environment
Events Management Intern (Former Employee) –  Providence, RIOctober 15, 2014
Wonderful work environment; very laid back and fun
The duties were usually clerically based, but the outside events were always very fun and always changing
The highlight of my experience was working the Annual Swim
Pros
Laid back
Cons
Not as organized as it could be, unpaid
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical work day
Project Coordinator/ Volunteer Manager (Former Employee) –  Providence, RIOctober 23, 2013
Reviewed volunteers applications. reached out to city officials for grants allowing events to take place. Actively managed Raisers Edge database
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Atmosphere
Project Coordinator/ Volunteer Manager (Former Employee) –  Providence, RIJuly 22, 2013
My Internship at Save The Bay was a fundamental learning experience. I'm now able to utilize my skills in Non Profit organization data base programs, great confidence in managing individuals, and i have perfected my communication skills to the maximum
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and outdoors
Research Assistant (Current Employee) –  South Kingstown, RIJune 3, 2013
Catch crabs and other organisms for the aquarium at save the bay.
Pros
interesting
Cons
not consistent
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environmental non profit organization with strong mission
Director of Finance/Controller (Current Employee) –  Providence, RISeptember 26, 2012
Environmental non profit organization that the finance department supports through multiple cash management, budget, general ledger and grant transactions.
Management is supportive and dedicated.
The most challenging part of the position is the volume of transactions. The most enjoyable part of the job is the rewarding work that the department supports.
Pros
flexible schedules, no dress code, amazing mission
Cons
lack of growth opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting group doing good things
Exploration Center Manager/Education Specialist (Former Employee) –  Easton's Beach in Newport, RI/Providence, RIJune 16, 2012
Everyday was very different based on program schedules and whether the aquarium was open. This organization has great ideas and excellent intentions, but is fumbling in terms of implementation. Doing excellent environmental education to nearby children.
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
very small, tight-knit group with little experience in the real world outside of stb
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

Want to know more about Save The Bay?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family and Fun work environment
Office Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Providence, RIJune 6, 2012
-Provided office support through greet visitors ,processed incoming calls, and received mails
-Developed e-marketing strategies for summer education programs with colleagues
-Maintain database systems and other education programs information systems
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
unpaid
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Save The Bay. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 12 reviews
59
41
32
20
10

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.2Culture

Save The Bay Reviews by Location