Savers Employee Reviews in Phoenix, AZ

Found 32 reviews matching the search See all 2,106 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for a first job
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZFebruary 26, 2019
- A typical day at work consists of cleaning the sales floor, working with customers to ensure their needs are taken care of
-I learned how to handle tense situations/ how to diffuse a situation in many ways/ how to build customer relationships
-Management wasn't the best, I constantly felt and was shown that I was replaceable in my position, my issues were often brushed off by managers
-Most difficult part of the job is time management on 50% off Sale Days
-The most enjoyable part of my job was my regulars, I had about 5-10 customers who came in on a regular basis and talking to them was the best part of the job
Pros
3 breaks, great coworkers
Cons
healthcare wasn't affordable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s good
Cashier and Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 11, 2018
Was good but some what stressful, but a nice crew to work with but a little to much for me at this point I’d rather be with a less stressful company n
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Distribution Center Warehouse Lead (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 20, 2018
management is great they have open door policy, they go to great lengths to teach what you need for loading and unloading policy.the really isnt much more to be said only its a fun place to work.
Pros
give it a try
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good enviroment
Merchandise Processor (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 17, 2018
Good enviroment. Pocas oportunidades de crecimiento.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Production Manager (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 16, 2018
Savers was a great place to work as well were the staff and co worker....a clean well lit air condition big box thirift store...great pay ....paid weekly
Pros
Paid weekly
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Giving Back
PRODUCTION TEAM MEMBER (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 22, 2018
I loved that Savers is a For Profit organization. Part of their proceeds go back to the community and into different causes and I LOVED that!! They really do look out for their own as well.
Pros
Great team
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Miscellaneous (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 21, 2018
No well organized and so much for just someone to do on their own not paid well after being here for a year just wouldn't go for it . I wanted to grow more
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Donors were excellent
Community Donation Center Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 18, 2018
I enjoyed working with the donors. Donors were always nice. Always had lots of work to do and always stayed busy. pay was good i just think i deserved better pay. thank you for your time
Pros
fast past and always amazing donors
Cons
pay a little to low
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice working environment with a creative atmosphere!
Cahsier (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 26, 2018
In the morning I would clean the front of the store. And stock all registers of bags, etc..Greet all costumers and check them out in a time manner. Making daily announcements about our specials. I would stock the clothing back onto the racks, helped customers in jewelry.
Pros
Breaks, lunch’s, discounts
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Retail Services Manager in Training (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMarch 10, 2018
I love working at Saver's. I've been there almost 2 years. I have done a bunch of different positions that have me on a path of continual growth.

I work in operations which primarily is the front of the house. I work with students and others. We are a team.
Pros
Working with others
Cons
schedule flucuates
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
did not like the copmpany
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 29, 2017
I would work from opening to close with no breaks or lunch. I had sick pay and vacation but I could never use it because they never had enough help to approve it.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
not able to use any of the benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Telemarketer (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 24, 2017
Working here I was a telemarketer. it was a great environment but they should be allowed to have a bigger facility for their customers. The agency in general helps so many by getting donations for children and families with disabilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced job
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 16, 2017
Its a non-stop movement, you're on your feet for multiple hours of the day. Not a recommend job for elderly people or you adults still in high school that won't take the job seriously.
Pros
Free breaks
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved my co workers but hated the organization
Cashier/Production/Manager Training (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 1, 2017
When i first started i loved it! The management was very disorganized and their word was always forgot. No good communication working here! If they could get it together i would have spent more then the year i was already there!
Pros
Very good discounts
Cons
horrible benefits, rude, disorganized, dishonest
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not horrible
Operations supervisor (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 28, 2017
I had mostly positive experience. Fun envirornment . Daily tasks at typical but are fun due to the merchandise variety changing daily. Pay was decent.
Pros
fun merchandise . Relaxed atmosphere
Cons
fitting rooms are a nightmare
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 28, 2017
enjoyed the employment, friendly staff and customers, loved the environment, hated the pay but it was okay for one of my first jobs. would recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Savers is over priced over worked
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 16, 2017
Worst place to ever work for. Period! I was here for 3 years and never was offered the SUP job..it went to lazy kiss up people. I busted my butt and all i got was yelled at. Never enough
Pros
No pros
Cons
Heathcare, breaks, life work balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly atmosphere fast paced
front end manager (Former Employee) –  phx azFebruary 28, 2017
Good company to work for. Very fast paced. Does a great deal to help the environment and works with a number of charities. Pay is average for a retail job.
Pros
affordable health care
Cons
not a flexable schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work, lots of benefits.
CASHIER SAVERS (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 11, 2016
Good place to work, paid time off, good starting pay and double pay on holidays. The job can be hard but if you work fast and hard its not that bad.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to make a career. No Integrity.
Manager (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZFebruary 21, 2016
Not a fun place to work and or make a career of it. They do not treat team members fairly. To be a store manager you have to wait almost 2 year and then it all depends who you know that would get you there.
Working with incompetent production managers and store managers that the only thing going for them is their title.you will work hard with no rewards. Pay is not great. Pay increases are not based on your performance but on how much they like you.
Don't take my word for it, find out for your self.
Pros
A source of income.
Cons
inexperience upper level management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Savers. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 2,106 reviews
5433
4572
3595
2260
1246

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.2Culture

Ratings from women

2.4InHerSight Score

1.9Personal Development

3.1Career Opportunities

2.3Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight