Sbarro Employee Reviews

Found 509 reviews matching the search See all 605 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for a high school kid
Cashier/Server (Former Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCJuly 18, 2018
Terrible management when I was working there, I think management has switched hands now. Hours were long of not much at all to do, good thing was the check every other week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVJuly 17, 2018
Great had some bad and good days I had personal problems at home that were more important that I had to take care of before I could do anything else in life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Franklin, TNJuly 17, 2018
Everyone got along very well and everyone worked well together and that’s what made me learn to be a team player. Managers were very nice and flexible with hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK company to work for
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Santa Rosa, CAJuly 16, 2018
General Manager
Responsible for all day to operations including; scheduling, training, food cost, labor,
reviews, all P&L functions. Responsible for All staff management, hiring, team
building etc. $15,000-20,000 in sales per week.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place with a possibility to grown
Manager Assistant (Current Employee) –  FloridaJuly 12, 2018
I love the management team and the workplace culture.
Training is great and it is always a possibility to grow inside the company. Their bonus plan are amazing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, it was pretty cool
Student Lead (Former Employee) –  Morgantown, WVJuly 10, 2018
The collage atmosphere was pretty fun and relaxed. Got to meet and interact with all kinds of people in the line. Mostly everything ran like a well oiled machine.
Pros
Free lunch/dinner. Flexible schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Environment
Cashier & Server (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCJuly 9, 2018
Sbarros only cares about their management and not enough about their employees. They don’t want to pay over $8.00/Hr. The management will overwork you, even when they are capable of handling tasks on their own. I would not recommend
Pros
Free food, easy job, friendly environment
Cons
Lazy coworkers, Not Enough Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Room for advancement, fun work environment, friendly staff.
Floor Manager (Current Employee) –  Troy, MIJune 26, 2018
I would definitely recommend working there if your looking for place to advance in working and benefits. Staff is amazing and it’s a comfortable working environment. Easy things to learn and other employees and managers will help with through anything along the way. Gives you a better learning experience with the real world and better communication skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs minor improvement
Shift Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Boardman, OHJune 16, 2018
My time at Sbarro was a wonderful experience but now that i feel that it is my time to move on i can only hope that this company that i have grown to love can flourish. The management was a good guidance tool and the cooperate workers are more than awesome.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Mall Restaurant
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Victor, NYJune 15, 2018
This was a typical mall restaurant in a food court, no longer operating. Cyclical business trends; very slow at times, super busy for the Holiday shopping season.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

Want to know more about Sbarro?

Ask a question
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Farmington, NMJune 14, 2018
What I learned was better social skills I wasn’t really a person who liked to talk to strangers but after a month they helped me out. Hardest part of working there is the drama that people would bring in. Most enjoyable part of the work place is the fun you ga e the laughing the joking around the competition on who can make a better pizza.
Pros
Great people kinda good hours
Cons
Not enough people actually helping you
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRoductive and energetic
MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Joliet, ILJune 5, 2018
I was hired on as a team member and quickly rose to manager. The other managers helped to make sure every employee was prepared for his or her job. A lot of potential for growth.
Pros
Free food
Cons
No healthcare benefits or pension plans
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work history
HMS Host KCI Airport (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOMay 30, 2018
i would come in pretty early in the morning to prep my work station for the day i would stock the front counters make sure my area was clean and start making pizzas.i learned patience
the management was pretty good if i dont say so myself
the hardest part of the job would be the peple throwing the money at me so that wont miss their flight because i would forget what they have ordered. the most enjoyable part would have to be seeing all the famous people
Pros
seeing alot of people
Cons
people being in a hurry to catch theirs flights and just throw their money at me and walk off
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my coworkers and manager
Crew Member and Baker (Former Employee) –  Burnsville, MNMay 30, 2018
I believe I had a great experience working here because my coworkers and manager were nice laid back people. We worked together to get the job done. The uniform is not too strict. As long as you are a hard worker and willing to work you will enjoy this company.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
No real benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was an okay job for a beginners job
Prep/Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Naples, FLMay 28, 2018
Ok for part time work with no benefits. The pay was low for the work I did. Tried to get more hours but never did. The people I worked with were cool.
Pros
good employees
Cons
no benefits and low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Cook/Prep (Current Employee) –  Watertown, NYMay 18, 2018
Great experience. Love the management crew. Not a hard job and they don’t ask much from you. The food is great and it is made with slot of love and care
Pros
Good food
Cons
Slow mall
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place, great discounts, great on cleanliness
Cashier/Server (Former Employee) –  Brea, CAMay 16, 2018
Great at talking to & taking care of employees, fun and clean place to work at. I enjoyed my time working there. Great at teaching you alternative ways to do your job for working there.
Pros
Free lunch breaks, proper timing on breaks, discounts for family
Cons
No health care unless you work full time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy work and good for a first job
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Morgantown, WVMay 16, 2018
overall, Sbarro was a good place to work. It wasn't a stressful job and it was easy to apply and get hired. most of the management was younger 20s which made it easier to get along with the people in charge. one of the only downsides would be if we fell behind on orders it was a pain to get everything made and restocked since it took time to make pizzas if u didn't have enough prepped. overall a pretty easy job, as long as u show up on time and are ready to do your job.
Pros
free meal and a 15 min. break if you worked over 8 hours a day
Cons
hot with all the ovens
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Cheyenne, WYMay 14, 2018
We worked long hours with little to no breaks. Hours were not always a guarantee. We would be left alone unsupervised with 3-4 16-17 year old running the place.
Pros
Free meal
Cons
Little to no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful
Pizza Maker (Former Employee) –  Ocala, FLMay 10, 2018
the job always had some type of issues going on. Management was so knew she was a training shift lead so it was hard to work with her because she didn't know how to manage a company yet.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sbarro. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 605 reviews
5168
4168
3166
255
148

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture