Scentsy

Reviewer Recommended

Recommended Workplaces earn this badge by having an average star rating of 4.2 or higher in the last two years, and at least 10 reviews from Indeed users.

Scentsy Employee Reviews

Found 333 reviews matching the search See all 380 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative and wonderful team at their corporate office
Market Development, Training & Writing Manager (Former Employee) –  Meridian, IDNovember 10, 2018
Private company with unique ways to do multi level marketing Talented colleagues with dedication to get the work done well to meet the expectations of the CEO.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed
Shipping Operator/Stocker (Former Employee) –  Coppell, TXNovember 1, 2018
typical warehouse job. All i did was cut open boxes of product and discarding of trash around the warehouse. I did that all day until it was time to clock out.
Pros
easy work
Cons
it gets repetetive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work at Scentsy unless your Mormon
Software Tester (Former Employee) –  Boise, IDNovember 1, 2018
Scentys has a pretty amazing story. The story of how it began and the hard work, dedication required to get Scentsy off its feet. Unfortunately this was done by Mormons that only watch out for each other. If you are not Mormon you will get paid half what you are worth and will never get into management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
how I liked the job
na (Former Employee) –  Meridian, IDOctober 29, 2018
na, I have nothing to say about this employer. This job was a good job while it lasted. They hired to many emplyees and not enough hours. The employee were great.
Pros
n/a
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Lead (Current Employee) –  Wills Point, TXOctober 24, 2018
I’m my own boss I work what hours I want... sign up for what ever events I would like... product I have on hand I’m able to sale when ever... Scentsy has helped me out being a single mom of 3
Cons
Don’t push sales don’t make money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love it
Independent Consultant (Current Employee) –  Franklin, INOctober 11, 2018
Flexible work schedules that are great for busy people. I have learned to communicate with people better. I am my own boss, so I control how I want to do my business. The hardest part is introducing myself to new people, however, since I started my business, I have been able to turn myself around to approach more people. Seeing the joy on the faces of the customers is amazing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not all its cracked up to be
Shipping Operator (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KYOctober 9, 2018
HR is rude and unpersonable to employees

Hours can sometimes be ridiculous

Management is unorganized and most of them are underqualified for their position

Only way to move up is to know someone of to get cozy to the right person
Pros
None
Cons
Getting caught up in their "values" that don't exist
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressfull and childish
Picker/Packer (Current Employee) –  Lexington, KYOctober 6, 2018
Bully management

Entertain childish work behaviors without stopping it

Choose favorites and give hard times to who they choose to team up on

Management first shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company
Certified Consultant (Current Employee) –  New Philadelphia, OHOctober 4, 2018
Awesome company to work for. They recognize and reward their employees. You can always ask for help and questions. They have many ways to talk to each other. Verry supportive group
Pros
Set your own hours
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy place to work
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee) –  Meridian, IDOctober 4, 2018
Fast paced, constant work. Some heavy lifting. Comfortable environment all seasons. All inside warehouse work. Lots of activities provided by the company at no cost to employees.
Pros
Easy work
Cons
Not much variety in the work. No room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being a Scentsy Consultant gives me opportunity for my other passions.
Scentsy Independent Consultant (Current Employee) –  Bothell, WAOctober 3, 2018
I'm able to work while still being able to spend time with my family. I love spending time with my Mom and Grandmother so as a scentsy Consultant I have always had the extra time.
Pros
Being able to build your own business while working another job.
Cons
Lots of time put in to being your own boss.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Support Represenative
Consultant Support Representative (Current Employee) –  Meridian, IDSeptember 30, 2018
The managers try to work with school schedules, if you have one. There are many different shifts you can work so there isn't a shortage in hours for you. Compared to other call centers around the area, the pay is less which i believe is the most downfall.
Pros
Great culture and teams
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Direct sales company which allowed me to work my own schedule.
Independent Consultant (Current Employee) –  Charles Town, WVSeptember 24, 2018
Direct sales company which allowed me to work my own schedule. Positive leadership With on going training for continuous growth. President and CEO truly take care of their consultants and give back every way they can.
Pros
Lasting relationships made, work own hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Scentsy Rocks
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Meridian, IDSeptember 24, 2018
Best Call Center job I have ever had. The culture is second to none, work/life balance is great, and pay is alright. I would recommend to anyone. The owners are also awesome!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the products
Business Owner (Former Employee) –  Front Royal, VASeptember 19, 2018
Fire safe and kid friendly. Love the products. Brilliant ideas for warmers that match just about any decor and holiday. Great for men, women, or children.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just about everything you need in a job
Independent Consultant (Current Employee) –  Reading, KSSeptember 18, 2018
I love working for scentsy. You get to make your own schedule and everything is on your terms for the most part. Plenty of chances to get rewards like a vacation and the yearly reunion is such a fun thing to go and do. Thank you Scentsy!!
Pros
you're the boss
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beyond 5 stars
Escential consultant (Current Employee) –  HomeSeptember 14, 2018
Loved the customer service, the products are amazing. The amount of personal products was sufficient. Not once did I recieve poor work ethics from the Scentsy corporation.
Pros
Samples
Cons
Poor area of sales
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting company to work for.
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Gordonsville, VAAugust 14, 2018
Wonderful family oriented company who cares for their employees and their success by giving them all possible training tools to succeed. You are rewarded with free products and half price products if you generate enough in sales. You meet new and exciting people on a daily basis and have lots of fun telling new people about the product you are selling. There is no typical day at work as you are constantly out and about searching out new customers.
Pros
Incentive trips
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible employment that allows you to focus more on your home life.
INDEPENDENT CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  Meridian, IDAugust 5, 2018
I enjoyed working at Scentsy INC. because it allowed for flexibility and was a great opportunity to get to work with people. Being a business that hires independent consultants, this employment is the type that you get out of it what you put into it, though, so be prepared to put forth the effort.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working as an Independant Consultant allows you to run your own business.
CERTIFIED INDEPENDENT CONSULTANT (Current Employee) –  Springfield, OHJuly 31, 2018
The hardest part about being an independent consultant is building a customer base. However, running your own "business" allows you to learn about advertising, income tracking, expense tracking, inventory tracking and sales techniques. The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting new people.
Pros
You can set your own pace for working
Cons
No set pay, commission based
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Scentsy. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 380 reviews
5216
494
345
216
19

See reviews about

4.4Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.1Culture

Ratings from women

2.6InHerSight Score

3.1Personal Development

2.3Career Opportunities

2.6Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight