Schlumberger Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent work place
Operator II (Current Employee) –  Snyder, TXJuly 20, 2018
Decent place to work but not much room for advancement. I would love to work for a place where i can advance over time and not remain in the same place for years and years
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Field Engineer (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJuly 18, 2018
the work at Schlumberger can be stressful with the timelines and the hours you work, however it is rewarding. the pay and benefits make up for the time you are not home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment
Field Deployment HR Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 18, 2018
The workers for Schlumberger are very hard employees. I think they are over worked and unappreciated. Schlumberger is a company that only take care of the ones in higher position. For the last two years with the company we didn't receive any raise but upper management did.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People became like family
Equipment Operator (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJuly 18, 2018
Good place to work you became your bothers keeper and good friends. The life style is what you make of it and how you react with others. Like I said earlier you fight like family next it's all good.
Pros
Great people
Cons
I have no cons but everyone is different.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good friendly atmosphere
Onsite Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Greenwood Village, COJuly 17, 2018
The atmosphere is nice and friendly. Management is decent and easy to talk to. There is plenty of work and schedule is decent for the majority of the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oilfield
Logistics Planner (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 17, 2018
SLB is the #1 oilfield services company for a reason and the amount of work required of you will reflect that. You might not get to have weekends off due to another team member's conflict outside of work. Holidays aren't promised especially in the logistics field here.
Pros
Great Pay
Cons
Weekend work, Holiday work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Data Analytics (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 16, 2018
The work culture is amazing. The management take the most effort to keep all there employees happy. And the workplace is competitive and not relaxed. Hardest part of the job is convincing all.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you work here beware, you might be laid-off
Principal Geophysicist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 15, 2018
When you hit the magic age 5-0, you will know it's time for you to go. People above age 50 have a gigantic target are their backs. If you hire on with them, and you are a young person, please know that it's only a matter of time before you get taken out back and shot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Under pay their employees compared to those working in Texas
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Lawrence, KSJuly 15, 2018
No union so no union wages is an issue. This location of the company is their lowest paying. In relation to the danger and demands of the job, the pay is extremely poor with respect to the risks involved.
Pros
Holidays are paid and sick time as well
Cons
No stabilty and high turn over. Wages do NOT match the demands.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what i was told by recruiter it would be
Wireline Operator (Current Employee) –  Weston, WVJuly 14, 2018
Had Higher Expectations, was disappointed from day one. The communication is absolutely awful on site and at shop. Never sure where you might work as at any moment they can pull you from one job and fly you out to another state for a different job.
Pros
Good Training, great start into oil field
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Driver 2 (Former Employee) –  sanantonioJuly 11, 2018
good for single person, great benefits , you work lots of hours , lot of time away from home, good safety course and h2s course , to many standards to do and you get to the last 2 they take forever to help you to get them
Pros
great pay
Cons
to many hours not enough rest
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work but great company
Field Ticketing Specialist/Logistics (Former Employee) –  Midland, TXJuly 11, 2018
Working for the company can be very strenuous, but the pay is well worth the hard work. You can be away from your family weeks at a time. But that is part of working in the oil field.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company for oil and gas
Client Specialist (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJuly 11, 2018
A great company to work for is you want to be in the Oil & Gas industry. Many opportunities, definitely rewards for hard work and career advancement opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SLB is just ok
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Sugar Land, TXJuly 8, 2018
SLB has flexible hours and they just have an ok salary they start off. Management will use you you to your bones and take advantage. The benefits are ok. About every 5 Years there is normally a layoff.
Pros
Benefits and flexible hours
Cons
Salary, layoffs, and management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
General Operator (Former Employee) –  Graham, TXJuly 6, 2018
I liked working here cause I was always gone out of state or some
where else in Texas. and it made my time go fast when we stayed
busy and not having to be in the shop having to do computer work
like doing your certifications on line. Plus doing I-Learn which was
a program to help you get your next promotion if they gave it to you.
Pros
Ok place to work.
Cons
`Poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good
Field Specialist (FS3) (Former Employee) –  KuwaitJuly 6, 2018
Sarting day in good mood makes the rest of the day good.
team work is Always the key for any success.
managemet is the reason for most of resignations.
it is hard to find a job in oilfield .
Pros
free food
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Oilfield Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Kish IslandJuly 5, 2018
learning and development by far is the biggest advantage of this company. world class facilities and learning centers. the biggest downside however is the work/life balance which is hugely tilted towards work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Manual Machinist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 3, 2018
Great place to learn and master your craft of machining. Flexibility to move and learn on many CNC and manual machines. The best benefits and hours a company has.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun place to work
Inventory Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Houma, LAJuly 3, 2018
I have no complaints I loved this job I was always busy I would still be ther but I was laid off due to the bp oil spill back in 2010 I had a great supervisor
Pros
everything
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not getting paid enough
Equipment Operator (Current Employee) –  Shreveport, LAJuly 2, 2018
I like working here I just feel I'm not getting paid enough for what I kno n its time to move on. I'm training guys who are just starting n making the same amount of money that I'm making.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Schlumberger. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 4,579 reviews
51.8K
41.7K
3795
2211
1107

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture

Diversity score

Powered by Comparably

73out of 100

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Schlumberger.