Schoharie County ARC Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Schoharice ARC is a very rewarding job if you like helping others.
DSP 2 (Current Employee) –  Richmondville, NYJune 18, 2018
This job is not for everyone. It can be difficult at times,
but if you like to help people succeed this is the place to be. Even though they cant all tell you how much they appreciate the work we do for them their smile says it all when you walk in that door to start ypur shift.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible corrupt management
Aide (Former Employee) –  Schoharie County, NYApril 21, 2018
This part of ARC is a joke. Schoharie ARC is privately funded for profit enterprise of corrupted management. If your not in the click or don't agree with the click your out immediately. This ARC has always catered to management and does not focus, care, or look out for it's employees. The head of HR is a joke and profiles employees. There's a reason there turn over is among the highest.
Pros
Helping people with needs
Cons
Management, especially office management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Resident Aide (Former Employee) –  Cobleskill, NYSeptember 18, 2017
I enjoyed working there,it taught me alot of different things it was a new experience for me because i never worked in that kind of enviorment before so i learned alot
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had fun working here.
direct support person (Former Employee) –  Schoharie, NYApril 7, 2017
I LOVED the people i worked with, consumers were awesome. Management sucked they were always one sided always believed one person over the other. their health care sucked overall good place to work but higher management needs new people. i would go back in a heart beat for the consumers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding Job
Life Skills Assistant (Former Employee) –  Schoharie, NYFebruary 1, 2017
A typical day working for this company was cleaning and assisting residence with daily tasks. I learned how to administered medicine to residence the safe way.
Pros
Seeing residence suceed and having an approachable boss
Cons
Overnight hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing People
Direct Support Staff (Former Employee) –  Schoharie, NY 12157January 25, 2017
This company is amazing and taking care of the people they are caring for. My Parents currently work for this company and I am very proud of how much care they give to these people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and great work experience
DSP (Direct Support Professional) (Current Employee) –  Cobleskill, NYJanuary 2, 2017
A typical work day evolved doing paperwork, various activities/outtings, passing medication, helping consumers get through tough times. I learned a lot of new and useful skills I can apply to my own personal everyday life. Management was a lot of help when needed, always had someone to turn to when I had a question or problem. My coworkers help make the time pass making work very enjoyable and fun. Hardest part of my job is dealing with different and sometimes stressful times depending on the day. Most enjoyable part of my job is helping others who have a hard time helping their selfs.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I've Learned Through the ARC
Life Skills Assistant (Current Employee) –  Schoharie, NYFebruary 2, 2015
The job experience was beneficial and I gained more insight about people with disabilities. This job taught me how to be a team player, understand different types of medications and how to distribute consistently. Working for the ARC, they gave me the opportunity to learn medical experience with taking vitals, insulin training and ordering and storing medications.
Pros
Medical Experience, Working with disabled clients, Training; medical, driving, and cooking.
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Supportive Service: Direct Support Professional (Former Employee) –  Cobleskill, NYAugust 4, 2013
in joyed working with the ARC And helping others that are in special need of help
Pros
N/a
Cons
No benifets
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Direct Care Professional (Former Employee) –  richmondville, NYMarch 21, 2013
I learned alot about the industry and how working with individuals with disabilities can be the most gratifying experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy and fun place to work
Vocational Services Program Secretary (Current Employee) –  Schoharie, NYSeptember 27, 2012
There is always something new not just every day but at times every hour. Working with the consumers is incredibly rewarding and fulfilling. Making a difference in their day and helping to enhance their quality of life is an incredible feeling
Pros
local, love the consumers, direct support staff are mostly down to earth
Cons
high deductible insurance, low salary, no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Schoharie County ARC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 12 reviews
51
45
34
21
11

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.7Culture

Schoharie County ARC Reviews by Location