Schulte Roth & Zabel Employee Reviews

4.1
Overall rating
Based on 11 reviews
Ratings breakdown
55
42
34
20
10
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 11 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work. Fast pace environment
Legal Secretary (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 10, 2018
I enjoyed my time at SR&Z. I met a lot of nice people and learned a lot about the legal field and legal documentation. My bosses were nice and provided a nice working environment. At times my work load was extremely busy providing me with lots of overtime.
Pros
You can work plenty of overtime
Cons
Can be stressful at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very rigid and extremely structured
Marketing (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 26, 2017
If you are a competitive person and you mesh well with upper management then you can advance in your career otherwise the culture can be very draining for someone that just wants to do a good job.
Pros
Good benefits and perks
Cons
Too much ego
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NY based law firm
Associate, Litigation (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 5, 2016
represent a wide variety of clients, including corporate executives, hedge funds, financial institutions and accounting firms in civil litigation and regulatory proceedings.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conference services attendant
Conference Services Attendant (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 24, 2016
Great law firm to work for. If you are employed by the firm, unfortunately I am not employed by the firm, instead by the cafeteria payroll. Which I am missing out on great benefits option from the firm itself.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy, yet fun to work in.
Conference Services Attendant (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 27, 2015
A typical day at Schulte Roth & Zabel keeps you on your feet. Very busy day, will learn something new everyday. We have great team in the conference services department, we work together and get along great.
Pros
free lunch, one hour lunch
Cons
healthcare/dont have the same benefit as others. hired by an outsource company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A learning experience
Library Clerk (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 22, 2014
This was a very prosperous experience for me. I learned a lot of legal stuff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Schulte is a high demand, and fast paced work environment
Senior Accounts Receivable Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New YorkAugust 4, 2014
Schulte has a very intense work environment, a lot is expected of their employees. Peers were friendly, and easy to work with.
Due to management current work conditions, cause low moral amongst the support staff.
Pros
Annual Bonus at end of year, summer and holiday party 4 weeks vacations
Cons
Moral low amongst support staff, manangment expections are high for a 7 hour work day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and challenging legal work
Associate Attorney (Current Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 20, 2014
Conducting legal research, writing legal memoranda, advising clients
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Legal Secretary - Structured Finance/Corporate (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 17, 2012
Management cares about the employees. Great working environment and perks/benefits were generous
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere and great people. A really nice place to work.
Legal Secretary (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 24, 2012
It was a great place to work. It was a relatively relaxed working environment with people who generally worked together all the time. The people are definitely the best part of the job. We were kept up-to-date with in-house training on the latest programs.
Pros
great benefits, nice people
Cons
long work hours (12 hour overnight shift)
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Schulte Roth & Zabel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Schulte Roth & Zabel Reviews by Location