Scientific Research Corp Employee Reviews

4.2
Overall rating
Based on 13 reviews
Ratings breakdown
55
46
32
20
10
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 13 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Team
Project Manager/Lead Planner (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COApril 11, 2018
Really liked working with the employees at the company. Good team environment. I would have stayed but our contract expired and government contracts were drying up in the area.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good COmpany
Sr. Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 24, 2018
Need to find ways to retain their people when contracts run out otherwise good company. Work days were good - felt like you were contributing to contract financial success.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional environment
Technical Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SCFebruary 15, 2018
A professional environment. Most employees came to the company because of the interesting and technically challenging work.

Good job satisfaction because of the interesting technology and the team environment on projects.

Benefits were very competitive with other Military/Aerospace contractors.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting fast-paced job
Senior Military Analyst (Current Employee) –  Fort Shafter, HIJanuary 16, 2018
Very rewarding using my expertise for testing. We work along side active duty military and enable training and operational missions. The leadership is easy to work with and very supportive. The only draw back is the job is temporary by year and lends to some consternation about follow on employment
Pros
Competitive Pay
Cons
Short duration of employment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Senior Analyst (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 16, 2017
Work involves interesting design and build projects, with a lot of variety in technologies as well as opportunities to travel for field work assignments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company and Team
Senior Information Security Analyst (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SCApril 1, 2015
My tenure with SRC was probably the best of my career. Will always look to return. Excellent growth and opportunities now, there where some hard roads followed with the company however, things have turned around. Great folks
Pros
Great leadership
Cons
limited locations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Director Programs (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 14, 2014
Professional Environment, with highly skilled work force.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Place!
AIDE Network Technician (Current Employee) –  North Charleston, SCJanuary 6, 2014
I work for a VA Contract so I'm limited to what I can say. We have an excellent work system here!
Pros
Drama free work place! Everyone is very considerate of each other in regards to work, time, and other things.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very little contract with employee working at customer site
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort Belvoir, VANovember 13, 2013
Normal environment for a government contractor supporting the IT community in the DC area.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good while it lasted
Trainer/Installer (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SCAugust 12, 2013
Was a decent company. Unfortunately when they sold out new company brought in their own employees and we all get laid off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Government Contractor
Technician (Former Employee) –  North Charleston, SCAugust 25, 2012
Solid company. Large government contractor, IT & research based.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Scientific Research Corp reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Scientific Research Corp. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question