Scott County Hospital Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many cons.
Chief Human Resource Officer (Former Employee) –  Scott City, KS 67871October 20, 2018
The CEO has his hands in every issue at the hospital. Top level management doesn't make a decision with the blessing of the CEO. There is no mid-level management.
Pros
discount in cafeteria, discount medical services, Pto/eil
Cons
Nepotism, no advancement, CEO too hands on, Micro managed in every area
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great place to work
Chief Operations Officer (Former Employee) –  Oneida, TNJune 26, 2018
It was a great place to work and took care of the employees and put the patients first. It gave back to the community by having managers participate in the chamber of commerce and support other organizations and groups like the Kiwanis club.
Pros
Very patient oriented, and had a major role in the community
Cons
None until they sold the hospital
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay and no benefits. Back stabbing people
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Oneida, TNApril 14, 2018
Low pay and no benefits. Had to walk and climb in the rain and inclement weather. Managers did not have a clue about and security or law enforcement! Worked all shifts.Back stabbing people
Pros
work
Cons
Low pay and no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Scott City, KSJanuary 12, 2018
not enough nurses on the floor, poor management, stressful, minimal break time

Loved my coworkers and working on weekends when management was not around
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I feel I learned more there than I did in nursing school
Staff Nurse/ Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Scott City, KSSeptember 30, 2017
Fast paced. Took care of all types of patients. ICU, ER, med/surg, pre-op and post-op, L&D/OB/GYN, nursery, and pediatric patients. Also had telemetry and swing-bed patients. I learned the care of all the above types of patients. The management was great as was the culture. The hardest part of the job was the hours:3am-3pm. The most enjoyable was everything was new and the learning of new procedures and experiences was exciting.
Pros
New learning experiences
Cons
Bad hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Scott City, KSSeptember 12, 2017
Super nice place to work. most managers are willing to work with whatever your needs may be within reason and help you to advance in your career. The pay is very competitive for the area.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Scheduler (Current Employee) –  Scott City, KSSeptember 11, 2017
the most enjoyable part about work would be that i enjoy all my coworkers. They help me and I help them whenever its needed.The management for my department if pretty well. My supervisor is always understanding and helps with as much as she can.
Pros
Very Flexable
Cons
Bad insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great community with good people
Health and Safety Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Scott City, KSMay 4, 2015
SCH is located in a wonderful community and employees good, hard-working individuals which truly are the heart of the organization. My current position is challenging and full of variety, I enjoy working beside my peers to improve quality and patient safety.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees made work fun
Health Career Student (Former Employee) –  Scott City, KSJanuary 19, 2015
Every day was different because I worked in a different department every week. I would report to work to observe and assist with what nurses, surgeons, or physicians were doing that day. I worked with all sorts of people- grumpy, rude, and fun. I really loved that job because it stayed interesting!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work in Western Kansas
Marketing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Scott City, KSJune 2, 2014
State of the art facility. Great place with a family atmosphere
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Scott County Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 11 reviews
54
42
34
20
11

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.7Culture

Scott County Hospital Reviews by Location