Sealed Air Employee Reviews

3.8
Overall rating
Based on 508 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5157
4174
3126
236
115
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 301 reviews matching the search See all 508 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed with plenty of new things to work on.
Mechanical Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Lenoir, NCJuly 4, 2018
Plastic extrusion management worked with you on things. Relaxed but steady. Working hands on new projects. Improvement to production lines. Always getting new products to work with.
Pros
A good place to work great people.
Cons
Going to other plants with different production.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommended
Identity and Access Management Analyst (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJune 25, 2018
Sealed Air relocated its global headquarters to Charlotte NC in 2015 and was rapidly growing its workforce. After selling off the Diversey business in 2017, it started a round of mass layoffs and the current environment, at least in the IT department, is one of great insecurity and wondering "who's next".
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
only ok place to work
material handler (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJune 12, 2018
a ok place to work. had good benefits but managed badly. they did offer a lot of cross training which allowed u to continuously move around if not up.
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great training company
Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 11, 2018
Lots of changes going on so hard to figure out direction and future. Usually changes year to year, some switching of accounts to affect income , great people
Pros
great people
Cons
Lots of realignments and manager changes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Maintenance/Electrical Technician (Current Employee) –  Rogers, ARJune 11, 2018
Changing from a team environment to a more unorganized system.
Answering the same question 3-4 times to different levels of management. More Chiefs than Indians.
Pros
Time off
Cons
Insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Treasury Intern (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJune 7, 2018
Whipped me into great shape for the real world. Fast paced environment in Treasury and was exposed to many different experiences. Must be a quick learner.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work for decent pay
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Hanover, PAJune 2, 2018
I enjoy working here, almost every job is easy to learn, and makes good money for the area $18-24 an hr. The co workers are great and management will work with you for the most part. Paid lunch 30 min, with two 20 min breaks through day. 5 sick (personal) days a year with ability to round them up to 15 days if not used. Vacation given anywhere from 2-5 weeks plus paid holidays and 2 floating holidays to use whenever. (So all together I get about 35 days off a year) Overtime is available for those who want it throughout the year. Advancement possible throughout the plant, rarely management however. 3 different shifts (7-3)(3-11)(11-7). You’ll have some bad days, considering the main machines are ancient in age but most co workers help each other out, and most days aren’t bad at all. Paid weekly, with decent benefits including health, dental, vision, 401k.
Pros
Good pay, easy work, overtime possibilities, lunches throughout year, paid time off
Cons
Old equipment, a few bad apples
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
contractors used instead of employees - they are disposible.
Human Resources (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMay 22, 2018
company uses contractors instead of hiring full time employees. attitude is contractors are disposable. some contractors have been with the company for many years, always hoping to get hired.

new CEO may change things.

new campus is beautiful. most individuals involved in move to Charlotte have left the company.
Pros
beautiful campus
Cons
contract vs permanent hire mentality
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sealed Air
METAL HANGER (Former Employee) –  Watertown, WIMay 16, 2018
I worked here for a decent amount of time and feel i learned a lot about production and manufacturing. I was working with a temp service and decided to pursue a better career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family time
Machine operator/ Trainer (Current Employee) –  Simpsonville, SCMay 15, 2018
To much overtime, not enough family time. Need to try and help the people on the floor balance the time with work and family. You can make a lot of money if you want to live in the work place.
Pros
Good money
Cons
not enough family time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours, can be stressful when under manned
Round cast extrusion operator (Former Employee) –  Saint Joseph, MOApril 27, 2018
The hours are long but its easy work if everything runs good and you have a full staff. Needs better training as well as human resources department. Overall not a bad job just needs fine tuned.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Packaging assistant (Former Employee) –  Danbury, CTApril 23, 2018
I worked on an assembly line wrapping packaging with chemical foam in it for shipping out merchandise. i worked 2nd shift. the co-workers were friendly but was a language barrier since most of them
spoke only spanish. My supervisor was great very friendly and supportive
Pros
easy job
Cons
monotonous folding
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management / Overworked
Process Technician (Current Employee) –  Seneca, SCApril 15, 2018
If you like having 1 day off a week, working 12 hr nights, then boy is this job for you!

The pay is great, but you'll be constantly harassed for ever-evolving paperwork that is redundant. Mountains and mountains of paperwork that actually prevent you from being productive.

Maintenance on the machines have been neglected for the past 5 yrs, morale is at an all time low.

If you really need money, but don't want a family life, then by all means, apply here.
Pros
3 30 min breaks
Cons
Without taking vacation, only expect 1 to 2 days off a week. Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very good expierience
Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Saddle Brook, NJApril 15, 2018
Had problems with other workers in different departments and my word was not taken for what it was, They value getting their butt kissed rather than having the work done correctly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Working Environment
Sub-Regional Human Resources Manager, Northeast (Former Employee) –  Saddle Brook, NJApril 11, 2018
I really enjoyed working for this company. I learned so much throughout my time from great leaders. Leaders became mentors to their teams and cross functional teams. I enjoyed working with the people on a daily basis as it was a very fun, collaborate environment. Things got done in a fun environment!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All you really have to do is show up.
Extrusion Operator (Current Employee) –  Iowa Park, TXApril 6, 2018
One of the easiest jobs I've had. It's long hours, but when you look at it, you only work half a year because of the 2-on 3-off, 3-on 2-off-type schedule. The particular plant I work at has NEVER had a lay-off. That's a pretty good record for a manufacturing plant.
Pros
great pay, easy work
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project Coordinator
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMarch 19, 2018
It is an ok company. The department wasn't the best. They have a nice new headquarters in charlotte that was just built...............................
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very difficult and overdemanding place to work
Backtender (Former Employee) –  Reading, PAMarch 16, 2018
This company is not a good company to work for. there is too much favoritism there and total lack of incentives. Had to leave as I am older an was no longer able to do the jobs they put me on.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with opportunity to grow
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMarch 16, 2018
Great company to work for. Offered competitive wages and benefits. Good employees relations and offerings. I would recommend this company to anyone interested.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global Audit work. Fun and diverse.
Lead Auditor (Former Employee) –  Saddle Brook, NJMarch 9, 2018
Diversity of audit assignments was great! I was involved in so many parts of the company, auditing virtually every department. I was able to be involved in IT audit also so my skills stayed sharp.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sealed Air. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

3.1InHerSight Score

3.0Personal Development

3.6Career Opportunities

2.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight