Sears Employee Reviews for Loss Prevention Manager

Found 457 reviews matching the search See all 24,345 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A perfect stepping stone into loss prevention
Loss Prevention Associate (Former Employee) –  Hagerstown, MDJuly 16, 2018
Sears was a great oppourtunity to learn loss prevention (LP). The company provided all the needed training via computer classes and OJT. They always partnered new LP associates with senior ones.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nobody cares and everyone is just going through the motions
Loss Prevention Lead (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, ILJuly 9, 2018
The typical requirement at Sears was to basically show up and be in your department but performance standards were non-existent. If you could show up and just stay in your department whether you helped the customer or not you were considered to be doing a good job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meet cool people
Loss Prevention Agent (Certified) (Former Employee) –  Lihue, HIJune 28, 2018
company doesn't value associates, low pay. meet come cool people. management is hit or miss. no job security with the company. workplace culture always changes
Pros
cool people
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Loss Prevention Associate (Former Employee) –  Buena Park, CAJune 15, 2018
Sears is a great company for either your first part-time or full-time job. Sears can also turn into a career if you choose to stick with the company. There is room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Loss Prevention Manager (Former Employee) –  Jonesboro, ARJune 14, 2018
Within my role at Sears, it was a good place to work. I was compensated pretty well for the particular geographical location of the store.
Majority of the associates were happy and the moral was very high.
Pros
Friendly Work Environment
Cons
Unstable Job Security with Stores Closing Throughout the Nation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loss prevention was fun.
Loss Prevention Manager (Former Employee) –  Akron, OHJune 6, 2018
Worked in Loss prevention as manager. Fun place to work, fun staff. I wished the job payed more. Sears was more restrictive at time in its apprehension policy compared to other retail stores.
Pros
Discount
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall review
Loss Prevention Associate (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAJune 3, 2018
Being in loss prevention was very interesting. I was able to see the other side of a business that I have never seen before while also learning how everyday processes work in order for the store to run efficiently. I also learned the ins and outs of some of the company which was interesting.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work straight out of high school
Loss Prevention Associate (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 31, 2018
sears is a nice company for a kid cumming out of high school but not a grown man with kids we only get paid $8.50 a hr. not what i was expecting when the application said we can get up to $16.50 i think that was jus to get people in the door
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dying Company
Loss Prevention Agent (Former Employee) –  New Philadelphia, OHMay 30, 2018
Only a matter of time. Symptom of what is plaguing retail in general as well as a company not knowing what it is compared to what it wants itself to be.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4 stars
Loss Prevention Manager (Former Employee) –  Glassboro, NJMay 18, 2018
If it weren't for store closings this would have been a great company to grow your career with. Great team environment and many talented managers and co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sears and KMart
Loss Prevention Manager (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAMay 15, 2018
Overall not a bad place to work. Company is struggling and has closed a ton of store on both sides. There is room for advancement and benefits are not bad as well
Pros
Good Benefits
Cons
Low pay and required to work a lot of hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Loss Prevention Detective (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCMay 10, 2018
I had a lot of fun working for sears as a loss prevention detective. I loved doing my job it was slow but fast paced at the same time we did lots of inventory and made sure everyone did what they were supposed to be doing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time
Loss Prevention Associate (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAMay 1, 2018
Part-time job, slow pace, no future. The store is closed now and the business is in a bad situation. My manager was more preoccupied to leave his position and the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stores closing
Loss Prevention Manager (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAApril 26, 2018
sears has been steadily declining and closing stores and laying off workers, not investing in employee growth due to closings I never received a raise after 4 years of great performance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management and little hours
Loss Prevention Associate (Former Employee) –  Hurst, TXApril 17, 2018
working for sears was great at first until the store gm decided to start cutting hours and refusing to give people the days they requested off because e himself was denied his days off. hen anything went bad in the store or when corporate had bad news for him he would take it out on the other managers and employees. then in turn every body would be i a bad mood and the store stared receiving more and more bad reviews.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
College Job
Loss Prevention Associate (Former Employee) –  Hammond, LAApril 10, 2018
It was a great college job. I learned a lot about reading peoples body language and that, to this day, still helps me out in every day life. I would recommend it as a temporary job. It does, however have a chance at advancement and help out if you're interested in law enforcement type jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work for
Loss Prevention Agent (Former Employee) –  Wayne, NJApril 2, 2018
The culture at sears was great. Coworkers and management were very helpful at training and encouraging success. As LP it was very enjoyable to learn the act apprehending and spotting shop lifters. And maintaining SOP.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back atmosphere
Loss Prevention Detective (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INApril 1, 2018
We were vigilant in our duties, always watching out for customer opportunities to attempt to steal merchandise from the store. We made apprehension and processed when necessary.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
they are going out of business
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sears
Asset Protection/Loss Prevention Manager (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMarch 27, 2018
It is evident in the culture within the company that Sears is destined to fold. There are a lot of good opportunities to learn the retail side of the business and potential for advancement, but also equal or more opportunity to be laid off or have your job redefined or demoted due to cost cuts.
Pros
Opportunity to learn
Cons
Poor culture. No job security.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great workplace
Loss Prevention Associate (Former Employee) –  Massapequa, NYMarch 27, 2018
The company itself is on a downward spiral. For the first couple of months working there I didn't have a direct manager. Aside from one to two managers, the leadership was lacking.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sears. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 24,349 reviews
55.5K
46.6K
36.8K
23K
12.5K

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture

Ratings from women

2.9InHerSight Score

3.1Personal Development

3.0Career Opportunities

2.6Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight