Seattle Cancer Care Alliance Employee Reviews

Showing all 100 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork, Professional, Fun
Associate Director (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAOctober 13, 2016
Great teamwork in the department I managed, met goals, decreased A/R days and credits. Very professional, but did through in some fun.
SCCA was under the University of WA umbrella, so had some great contacts. Attended meetings with all partners and kept each other in the loop with insurance, claims, etc issues.
Pros
Managed 38 great staff
Cons
I was in an accident and had to leave an amazing company
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with poor management
Team Care Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Kirkland, WAOctober 6, 2016
SCCA is a great organization, however the managers I worked for kept all the wrong people, so if you came to work every day you had to pick up the slack for everyone else.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caregiver
Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAMay 3, 2016
Being a caregiver for 2 years I have really learned a lot, care giving is a daily task. We were always going to treatments and receiving his chemo treatment. We had to go to several buildings in one day for several hours at a time. I learned how to properly take care of someone going through chemotherapy and I learned how to change and clean a port.
Pros
Caring for another person
Cons
Very long days
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Active
Patient Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WANovember 19, 2015
A typical day at work is very busy. I learn to better prioritize. co-worker are difficult to deal with at times but does not effect your work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sterile Technician (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WANovember 18, 2015
Great company to work for. Management and staff were always pleasant to work with. Not just a job but a career. Great to work here and know you are helping people in their fight against cancer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast paced oncology clinic with lots of wonderful people.
Certified Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAOctober 26, 2015
Working here at the SCCA has been a wonderful experience for me. I really enjoyed my co workers, they are the nicest people I have met.
By far the best Supervisor I have experenced and I have became close to most of the patients.
Pros
Meeting lots of new and different people
Cons
Very busy clinic
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seattle Cancer Care Allaince
Radiation Oncology Team Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WASeptember 22, 2015
This is the best team that I've been on. My co-workers in this department are amazing. Our focus is to treat the patient with outstanding care.
Pros
Teamwork, outstanding care, fun and flexible
Cons
commute and moral
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better than most
Patient Access Specialist (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WASeptember 3, 2015
Having worked at other health care facilitates, Seattle Cancer Care Alliance does provide a better work environment than most larger hospitals. Advancement opportunities are available but they are seldom outside of the department you work for. Would stay here as an employee if they were not downtown. I live so far away now that traffic is forcing me to locate closer to home.
Pros
comfortable work environment
Cons
hard to advance to different departments
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's an enjoyable place to work
Cash Applications specialist (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAJuly 13, 2015
Nice office setting. good people to work with.Reasonable hours to work. The bedefits or good. Typical day checking the daily depost posting payments to customers accounts and making sure i balance at the end of the day
Cons
No room for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful workplace
Patient Care Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAJuly 7, 2015
It is a very well paying job, with no opportunity to truly growth within the company, in the right direction. The turnover grows higher every year.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Improvement
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAMay 18, 2015
SCCA is a very fast pace environment. MA's room about 150-200 patients a day and work with different providers daily. Co-workers are very friendly. You learn as you go with the job. The hardest part of the job is working with a million providers and not getting to know each one and the way they work!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Scca
Team Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAMay 13, 2015
Very busy
everyday you learn something new
management is knowledgeable
I love my co-workers
Is see terminal ill patient
Seeing the treatment work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SCCA Making a Difference, One Patient at the Time
IT Support Technician (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAMarch 30, 2015
SCCA is a great organization with a great goal and amazing people. It is a rewarding job, everyday is important in helping out patients fighting diseases.
Pros
Great cause, benefits, pay, working hours
Cons
Weird management mind, which have hard time to recognize great workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cancer care review
Customer Service/Collector (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAFebruary 20, 2015
The company at a whole is a great place to work for and a great place for patient's to get excellent cancer care. Ive learned so much about the different cancers and the technology and resources there are now to beat some cancers that were once considered fatal. Over all great company!
Pros
Nice compensation.
Cons
short breaks, management can be rude!
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
World-renown cancer center
Charge Nurse, Infusion Suite (Current Employee) –  Seattel, WAFebruary 14, 2015
Excellent care of patients. Top MDs, nursing staff second to none. Supportive environment of staff and ancillary services. Exciting, cutting-edge atmosphere with many patient care opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Clinical Histotechnian I (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAFebruary 9, 2015
Great company to work for, amazing benefits and great people who care about their patients. Employer cares about their staff, encourages employees to take advantage of education opportunities on campus.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Specimen Processing Tech 2 (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAFebruary 3, 2015
I loved working at the SCCA. I had an amazing experience there. My co-workers were more like family and i still talk to them. This job is a very fast pace job and i love that.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very healthy workplace
Phlebotomist/Specimen Processing /Bone Marrow Tech (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WANovember 4, 2014
When I was working at SCCA, I always look forward going to work with a smile on my face.
I grew and mature intellectually and socially. The level of trust that was given to me is self assuring and really helped me a lot to become efficient in my field of expertise, it was a pleasure giving my contribution to the company.
My co-workers and managers and I interact very well. We care about each other. Conscious and sensitive of each other's thoughts and words.
The hardest part was when I told them I am moving away and going to different country due to family decision.
Everyday was fun and enjoyable at SCCA. I really had a wonderful time working with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work at
Lead Team Coordinator (Former Employee) –  seattleOctober 18, 2014
fun
never a dull moment
lay back
great people
always togathere
Pros
fune
Cons
bad lunc
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient care check in.
Patient Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAOctober 3, 2014
Learned a lot about cancer, the patients and what they go through. Got to know many families and the joy and sadness they went through.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Seattle Cancer Care Alliance. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 100 reviews
544
418
320
27
111

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.4Culture

Ratings from women

2.8InHerSight Score

2.5Personal Development

3.6Career Opportunities

2.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Seattle Cancer Care Alliance Reviews by Location