Seattle Cancer Care Alliance Employee Reviews

Showing all 96 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work
Team Coordinator, Women's Center Oncology Clinic (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAJune 26, 2014
Great place to work. Feels like home and everyone is friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive healthcare teamwork resulting in excellent patient care.
CLINICAL TECHNICIAN II (Former Employee) –  Seattle WashingtonMay 2, 2014
Schedule allowed for minimal stress while focusing on the daily tasks that required attention to detail and accuracy. Respect for team member's contribution helped to achieve goal for decrease in turn around times. Management very supportive of all contribution's.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 5Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Umbilical Cord Blood Bank
Cellular Therapy Technologist (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAApril 21, 2014
Manufacturing stem cells for cryopreservation and treatment for certain cancers.
Pros
Challenging environment daily
Cons
Challenging environment daily
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A challanging / fun place to work amoung great coworkers.
Phlebotomist/Specimen Processing Tech I (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAApril 8, 2014
I spent most of my time drawing blood using venipuncture phlebotomy. I also worked in the laboratory processing specimens and learning the functions. I enjoyed all of my co-workers. Even though our job was serious and saddening, we all found time to be pleasant to each other. The hardest part of the job was watching patients going through difficult periods of time through their treatment. The most enjoyable part of the job was the patients giving you a smile and saying great job, because you did your job well.
Pros
Exceptional staff
Cons
Many per diem positions with no benifets
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
World Class Cancer Care Facility
Therapist Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAMarch 24, 2014
Excellent company to work for. On the leading edge of research based medicine and the newest technologies available.
Pros
Benefits, Colleagues
Cons
Hard to get Parking
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAMarch 3, 2014
This is great company to work for. The management and leadership team is a great team to work under.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Waste of your time
Lpn (Former Employee) –  Seattle cancer care allianceFebruary 17, 2014
Boring job. Lpn glorified med tech. Depressing setting. Don't waste your time.
Pros
None
Cons
Unhappy employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cnc
Clinical Nurse Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAFebruary 8, 2014
Great management but some of clinical cultures had a bad attitude towards managers and how everything was run. I thought the nurses needed to be better handled
Pros
new clean environment
Cons
per diem
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Superb management and a wonderful place that exemplified teamwork
Radiation Therapist (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAFebruary 2, 2014
Seattle Cancer Care Alliance is a wonderful atmosphere to work in, focusing on teamwork and delivering top patient care with state of the art equipment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Infusion Center
NCI-Designated Cancer Center Infusion Room Nurse (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WADecember 19, 2013
Fast paced, high acuity infusion center treating both solid tumor and hematology.
Pros
Beautiful location with great views. Great staff.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers/ patients make it worth it
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WANovember 15, 2013
Overwhelming patient load and management wants you to take more patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SCCA is a good place to work because you help save lives.
Quality Assurance Associate II - ASQ CQA (Current Employee) –  Seattle,WAJanuary 14, 2013
SCCA is a good place to work. Helping cancer victims lead better lives is a rewarding experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 11Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs Alot of Improvement
Team Coordinator (Former Employee) –  SeattleSeptember 25, 2012
Patients are the main focus. However, if you dont take care of the employees the patients eventually suffer. This has not been recognized by the organization. As long as they can blame someone else they don't have to be responsible. Henceforth, high turnover. I would never work there again. The environment is high stress and you have to constantly be on the defensive.
Pros
patients are well taken care of
Cons
bullying and harassment techniques are used against employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 48NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very rewarding!
LPN Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WASeptember 2, 2012
Great staff! Cure rate is almost 100%! I had an amazing work experience!
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 14Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Health care field
Patient Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAMarch 30, 2012
I have been working in the healthcare field for the last 12 years, I have done multiple duties in both jobs. I worked at Virginia medical Center for 8 years and during that time, I have done checkin,schedualing, Medical durable equipment fitting as well as removed cast, I have roomed patients, updated their insurance, I have been a PBX operator and well as coordinated Travel Medicine immunizations. I have maintained a outpatient chemo therapy flow board for up to 15 nurses at a time as well being in a very high stress enviroment. I am a very fast learner and can multi-task to the fullest. I would love to continue to work in the health field but am also very qualified for the Customer Service field as well.
Pros
great raises
Cons
they do not value their employees at all, no employee incintives. high turnovers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 33Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Seattle Cancer Care Alliance. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 96 reviews
542
418
319
26
111

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.4Culture

Ratings from women

2.8InHerSight Score

2.5Personal Development

3.6Career Opportunities

2.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Seattle Cancer Care Alliance Reviews by Location